SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
cadmus
Aug 9 2011, 04:34 PM
hello, jsut got myself this phone  need help. I'm downloadign the apps fromt he market. soemthign concern me. the permissions that some apps is asking.. ie access to phone and contacts and make changes to SD/usb storage and several others. any idea what i should do or any apps that can help to block this? or other solutions?
cadmus
Aug 9 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 9 2011, 04:41 PM) you can check this... http://techpp.com/2010/07/30/android-apps-...e-private-data/my only advice... use logic. if its a local game (meaning game that dun give you option to play against friends) is asking for access to contacts, etc... then better be careful. usually the explanation is given. but if not happy, just dun install. i have done that with apps from GLU (like Gun Bros), etc... yeah. using logic at the moment but kinda feel this really reduce the apps i wanna use. QUOTE(kokokranc @ Aug 9 2011, 05:13 PM) or, you can just install LBE Privacy. works only on rooted phone though Yeap. Came across this LBE apps. still researching wehther i can work on SGS2 and is there other apps can be used. any other apps in mind?