SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

afad
post Jul 30 2011, 12:16 AM

308 posts

guys, ive been meaning to ask this,
in titanium backup, what is the system data content?

afad
post Jul 31 2011, 12:59 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:54 AM)
Finally got my Neo Hybrid casing after 1 month... glad it's worth the wait!!

I tried 4 casing thus far... this is the best...
1) Zenus Air Jacket - doesn't protect the front screen
2) Casemate Tough Case - best protection but one huge flaw = too damn thick
3) SGP Ultra Capsule - nod bad, but volumn button and power button not nice to press (no feel)
4) SGP Neo Hybrid - best so far, feel quite secure with it's hard side + inner soft cushion protection, protects the front screen as it wraps the side of the screen so can put your phone face down on table no problem, thickness is just nice (prefer this thickness compare to naked phone which is too thin lol), volumn button and power button feels great to press smile.gif + stylish... not to mention the casing fits perfectly to your sgs ii, it wraps around just nicely and it's like specially made glove, feels like the casing and your phone had become one entity (walao damn kua jiong) like that..

hohohohoho
+1, only regrets is im using soul black, but the yellow one is soooo naissss,
if only they could just sell the frame separately, haissss
afad
post Aug 1 2011, 06:01 AM

308 posts

happy fasting to all Muslim here,
just had my sahur..going back to sleep tongue.gif
afad
post Aug 1 2011, 11:12 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 1 2011, 11:04 PM)
haiz since like
everytime i ask question
is no ppl answer my question
u on villain rom rite?
why dont u try flash other roms and see if whether the problem persist or not..
afad
post Aug 2 2011, 01:12 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Aug 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
hai,

i recommend u to try swiss army knife. quite handy because it got
1. flash light
2. ruler
3. timer
4. compass
5. stopwatch
6. bubble level

free at android market. give it a try ya...
LOL, i thought u just being sarcastic,
after saw others reply, i tried search in the market..bang, there it is the Swiss Army Knife app shocking.gif doh.gif
afad
post Aug 2 2011, 07:12 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 2 2011, 09:55 AM)
he released another wipe version that fixed bootloop tongue.gif

its nice and beautiful but still, i'll need some time to analyze its battery consumption. ytd nite still stick to VR2.3, and activated "sleep as an droid" before going to find Mr. Zhou. when wake up at 7.30am the battery is at 25%  mad.gif  mad.gif  dat's the reason for me to change ship. finally enuff wif VR and time to move on  wink.gif
how do u install it?..do u install cf root 1st?
im coming frm cognition 1.31..everything went through ok (no boot loop),
its just that my phone felt like on beta ROM..everything is buggy..i cant even open dialer and setting and my phone cannot get any network signal at all,
haiss, need to restore nandroid at last..i really like his theme tho...
afad
post Aug 2 2011, 07:31 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 2 2011, 07:26 PM)
i juz clean all the caches and flash via cwm. dun c any bug as u mentioned, which version u using?
i download the fixed boot loop wipe..hais, later on ill try something else, see how it goes...
afad
post Aug 6 2011, 10:29 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:31 AM)
Have anyone get the BLN kicking on Villain Rom 2.4.2+Ninphetamine 2.0.5?
+1, is there anybody successful enabling the BLN in Ninpo 2.0.5?
i tried but failed, it prompt this message ''Your phone is not (officially) supported by BLN. The liblights on this device does not support BLN.''
does this means that the BLN dev still havent support our SGS2?

0.0410sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 AM