SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Jer
post Jul 31 2011, 01:14 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 31 2011, 12:56 AM)
Any pic.?
brows.gif

Jer
post Aug 4 2011, 03:06 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Aug 3 2011, 09:07 PM)
it's been a long time since i set any equalizers for any of my music players (phone/computer/mp3 player) and that's the way it should stay IMO.

Usually it's because of the source rather than the settings itself (my 2 cents)
I too do not believe in tweaking equalizers to suit my taste of music. Most of the time, I'll just leave the SQ enhancements to an external amp or a DAC connected to the source. No doubt source is important when we're looking at song bitrates and I wouldn't say that the SGSII suck as a PMP either. Currently, I'm playing FLAC music using PowerAmp with a personalized equalizer which produces sound quite similar to my desktop USB+DAC setup. All in all, it's the combination of earphone/headphone and the SGSII that makes the difference. In my case if I don't tweak the equalizer in PowerAmp, my high end IEM would sound like crap while other earphones might not need any tweaking to sound good at all. IMO, PowerAmp is a must have app for audio enthusiasts.
Just my thoughts.

0.0392sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:51 PM