125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

xyz_cityhunter
post Aug 1 2011, 08:24 PM

238 posts

Hey Luffy, can you post some details of the video compression? Like the video/audio type, audio bit rate/sampling rate for the conversion...
frankgan
post Aug 1 2011, 08:30 PM

259 posts

benny, as i have observed from your gadget lists, I don't see u owning a windows computer.

How do you flash your phone normally then? is there a mac version of Odin? drool.gif

I am using a macbook pro too and I will have to borrow my wife's lappy to flash my phone.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 08:32 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Aug 1 2011, 08:24 PM)
Hey Luffy, can you post some details of the video compression? Like the video/audio type, audio bit rate/sampling rate for the conversion...
well i dont know much bout video. i click and its done and i have no problem so i'm happy.

here it is;

it has become 1920x1040 though to make it full screen in the sgs2. the original is 1920x1080.

hope it helps.
pluginbaby

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2011, 08:17 PM)
any way to fix the annoying wake up bug?

and looks like the volume sound is changed in KG6 which is nicer
they say its not "a bug" .. they say its how exynos works as in a super low power phone sleep state.. im not sure if its good for "deep sleep" or not due to the delay.. faced this on Desire HD and Desire and its indeed is called as a wake up bug.. appears that on SGS2 its not a bug but a good feature they say sweat.gif
TSbenny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Aug 1 2011, 08:30 PM)
benny, as i have observed  from your gadget lists, I don't see u owning a windows computer.

How do you flash your phone normally then? is there a mac version of Odin?  drool.gif

I am using a macbook pro too and I will have to borrow my wife's lappy to flash my phone.
I use my iMac and sometimes my MBA to do it. I use Windows 7 thro VMware Fusion
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:20 PM)
Chainfire is working on it biggrin.gif but whatever, i dont care bout this. i only use USB Jig cuz i want to get rid of the triangle easily without flashing this and that, not caring bout the counter at all.  whistling.gif

btw am using kg6 modem. i think this is the best i've used. my wifi is stronger and seems battery is great. will try posting my battery history when its almost off.
im still on KG3 modem n kernels on solarflare.. hoping to see solarflare 1.1 or update VR with KG6 base icon_rolleyes.gif .. but now i guess solarflare is one of my likings.. got HTC feeling on it.. haha biggrin.gif maybe its developed by one of HTC infamous sense devs.. some of the special flavors can still be tasted.. laugh.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2011, 08:32 PM)
they say its not "a bug" .. they say its how exynos works as in a super low power phone sleep state.. im not sure if its good for "deep sleep" or not due to the delay.. faced this on Desire HD and Desire and its indeed is called as a wake up bug.. appears that on SGS2 its not a bug but a good feature they say  sweat.gif
eh on Desire? i never got this ever! i really hope they can fix this, i mean make this right even though it is for the deep sleep mode. I never experience this on Desire. sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:32 PM)
I use my iMac and sometimes my MBA to do it. I use Windows 7 thro VMware Fusion
Nice nice~~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
im still on KG3 modem n kernels on solarflare.. hoping to see solarflare 1.1 or update VR with KG6 base  icon_rolleyes.gif  .. but now i guess solarflare is one of my likings.. got HTC feeling on it.. haha  biggrin.gif maybe its developed by one of HTC infamous sense devs.. some of the special flavors can still be tasted..  laugh.gif
yup i can feel it too. i still dont know why he choose Go launcher though~~

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 1 2011, 08:37 PM
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2011, 08:38 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2011, 10:32 PM)
they say its not "a bug" .. they say its how exynos works as in a super low power phone sleep state.. im not sure if its good for "deep sleep" or not due to the delay.. faced this on Desire HD and Desire and its indeed is called as a wake up bug.. appears that on SGS2 its not a bug but a good feature they say  sweat.gif
i remember i dont get this bug in KF2..

anyway, how about android OS?
freeze the software update?
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2011, 08:39 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
eh on Desire? i never got this ever! i really hope they can fix this, i mean make this right even though it is for the deep sleep mode. I never experience this on Desire.  sweat.gif
ive faced it on Leedroid.. but yes, on the early build of his kernel.. yes its a bug during that time.. but now all the devs in SGS2 is calling it as somehow a "static quantum state of no-power in correlation of physics law since darvin revolutionized himself" sweat.gif .. i know my phone dosent peak max clock but i dun want deep sleep too much.. im losing notification of emails and whatsapp .. my gf is gonna kill me LOL

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:40 pm
eh on Desire? i never got this ever! i really hope they can fix this, i mean make this right even though it is for the deep sleep mode. I never experience this on Desire.  sweat.gif

Nice nice~~ biggrin.gif
maybe its due to the skinning of the docks to make it Sense looking and the smoothness of app drawer plus ease of customization n the widgets offered.. he will sure change it but ill let him do the part, and try using all his flavors of cooking biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 1 2011, 08:40 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 1 2011, 08:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Nice nice~~ biggrin.gif
It's just the way SGSII exynos dual cores woks. Wa had to get used by it :-)
TSbenny888
post Aug 1 2011, 08:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 1 2011, 08:41 PM)
It's just the way SGSII exynos dual cores woks. Wa had to get used by it :-)
What sleep bug are you guys talking about ?
kazama82
post Aug 1 2011, 08:44 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:20 PM)
Chainfire is working on it biggrin.gif but whatever, i dont care bout this. i only use USB Jig cuz i want to get rid of the triangle easily without flashing this and that, not caring bout the counter at all.  whistling.gif

btw am using kg6 modem. i think this is the best i've used. my wifi is stronger and seems battery is great. will try posting my battery history when its almost off.
just flash xxkg6 modem only..and already charge 100% battery...so we can compare ...but i on wifi all the time..if not wifi, i swap to 3G.. brows.gif
xyz_cityhunter
post Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 1 2011, 08:32 PM)
well i dont know much bout video. i click and its done and i have no problem so i'm happy.

here it is;

it has become 1920x1040 though to make it full screen in the sgs2. the original is 1920x1080.

hope it helps.
cry.gif Too little info... What the software that you're using for the conversion again? No need to change any settings then just straight convert already can? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 1 2011, 08:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:42 PM)
What sleep bug are you guys talking about ?
Not sleep bug. Delay to wake when we press home or power button. Even Hacre admited it's how SGSII dual cores works.
Below transcript in ninpo thread.

WAAAAHHHHHHH QQ I have to wait
ONE ENTIRE SECOND for my phone to
wake up from standby!!!
111oneeleven. This is totally
unacceptable and it is ruining my
life!!!
Of course it takes a second to wake up
from deep sleep. Everything has been shut
off, the CPU placed in low power mode
and the entire OS placed into suspend. I
don't know about you but it takes me far
longer than one second to be fully
coherent and responsive when I wake up
in the morning and I've only got one brain
to worry about, the SGS2 has two of them!
Shut the whining up about this complete
and utter non issue.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 08:51 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:44 PM)
just flash xxkg6 modem only..and already charge 100% battery...so we can compare ...but i on wifi all the time..if not wifi, i swap to 3G.. brows.gif
cool. lets compare from our usage. i've been downloading 300mb++ game data from gameloft and didnt finish it. pressed home and talked to my gf b4 berbuka. i think i'm getting great result here. but lets see. i'll post my battery usage when its down to 10%.

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM)
cry.gif Too little info... What the software that you're using for the conversion again? No need to change any settings then just straight convert already can?  hmm.gif
as i said, i dont know much about video so i dont know where else to take the info.

yeah, just click and convert. and you can choose what audio you want if got dual audio. same applies to dual subs. and you can hardsubbed a soft subs too. pure free with great community converter. but it took some time for one video. maybe i've been converting fullHD so thats why. so more powerful pc will do faster.

http://www.freemake.com/free_video_converter/

nice UI too~~
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2011, 08:53 PM

13,783 posts

err wait..i think u guys misunderstood what i trying to say

what i mean was the battery usage shows "Awake" quite frequently.not the sleep/wake up bug(which is not bothering me until now)
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 08:59 PM

3,771 posts

gah i have to reboot my phone!!! might affect the graph a bit.
Eiraku
post Aug 1 2011, 08:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM)
cry.gif Too little info... What the software that you're using for the conversion again? No need to change any settings then just straight convert already can?  hmm.gif
Your file's bitrate and/or H.264 encoding profile? You sure the audio is NOT AC3, bcoz AC3 seems to have issues with the SGS2.

But seriously, unless you're piping this out through HDMI, watching FullHD vids on a 800x480 device is just pointless, besides the show off value of being able to do so lah.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 1 2011, 09:03 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 1 2011, 08:59 PM)
Your file's bitrate and/or H.264 encoding profile? You sure the audio is NOT AC3, bcoz AC3 seems to have issues with the SGS2.

But seriously, unless you're piping this out through HDMI, watching FullHD vids on a 800x480 device is just pointless, besides the show off value of being able to do so lah.
yup pointless. better go for 800x480 if want to watch on phone only. biggrin.gif save space also.
waveweaver
post Aug 1 2011, 09:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2011, 08:53 PM)
err wait..i think u guys misunderstood what i trying to say

what i mean was the battery usage shows "Awake" quite frequently.not the sleep/wake up bug(which is not bothering me until now)
Now i'm confused. You mean you got a lot of awake bar in battery usage when your screen is off.?
Can you take some sreenshot of your phone battery usage.

Here is mineAttached Image

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 1 2011, 09:20 PM

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 PM