125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ravager877
post Aug 9 2011, 09:48 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 9 2011, 09:33 AM)
Yes it's true. If you want to save a little bit more of your battery juice then you can try to adjust your setting for your widget. Certain widget do an auto update regularly. You can change the setting for update manually exp. accuweather and ap mobile.
And if you had open latitude app before this, make sure you log out before you close the application otherwise it will keep on running in the background without you knowing it and gobbling your battery juice :-)

Hope this help. Cheers.!!
Thanks! Very useful information!
yjeen
post Aug 9 2011, 09:58 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Aug 9 2011, 09:18 AM)
Ic.. Thanks for the clarification.

Also, I read that the battery stamina actually gets better with use. Is this true?
I find it to be true, 1 - 2 days when i got the SII battery drain fast, gradually after that it became better. After upgrade to stock rom kg1, even better....

but then again it could be a placebo effect hmm.gif
ccm
post Aug 9 2011, 10:02 AM

669 posts

went to sen heng in KK last night.. wanted to buy a sgs 2 for my wife... then she and me will be having the same phone wink.gif
their price quite reasonable, can be installment somemore 3 years warranty.. if you're looking for this device Seng Heng is strongly recommended one wink.gif

gm0023
post Aug 9 2011, 10:14 AM

183 posts

im a new beginner to sgs 2. i think im having wifi problem with my sgs2. the phone keeps on obtaining ip address since the wifi is not far away. anyone can tell me how to fix it? thx
mydragoon
post Aug 9 2011, 10:18 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gm0023 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:14 AM)
im a new beginner to sgs 2. i think im having wifi problem with my sgs2. the phone keeps on obtaining ip address since the wifi is not far away. anyone can tell me how to fix it? thx
turn off wifi?!? doh.gif rclxub.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 9 2011, 10:20 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

one possible thing is u key in wrong password already. try "forget" the wifi and then connect again
gm0023
post Aug 9 2011, 10:21 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 9 2011, 10:18 AM)
turn off wifi?!?  doh.gif  rclxub.gif

It is not that problem. the wifi signal is very weak. i turn off and turn it on again, things never change.

nicregi
post Aug 9 2011, 10:21 AM

4,536 posts

Brand new shouldn't have issue with WiFi. If it keep stuck at optaining IP high chance is wrong password. Happen to me last week cos my sister change the wifi password shakehead.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 9 2011, 10:20 AM)
one possible thing is u key in wrong password already. try "forget" the wifi and then connect again
Damn you beat me vmad.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Aug 9 2011, 10:21 AM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 9 2011, 10:25 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 9 2011, 10:21 AM)
Brand new shouldn't have issue with WiFi. If it keep stuck at optaining IP high chance is wrong password. Happen to me last week cos my sister change the wifi password  shakehead.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 10:21 am
Damn you beat me  vmad.gif
LOL peace man, too free d ntg to do in office unsure.gif

Eiraku
post Aug 9 2011, 10:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

The router might not be compatible with your SGS2. I faced this before with my new UniFi install at my parents', crappy ass RD router didn't do much routing at all, to any device pun.

Routed the connection to my old Belkin G, and only used the old router as a bridge/splitter. Now everything's fine and dandy.
KLHC1964
post Aug 9 2011, 10:37 AM

41 posts

whatever you do try not to crack or break the glass - gorilla glass cracked after a fall , actually I think it was also due to one drop lat week, and went to SMSC to replace (ap set la) - it comes as a whole pc - with the casing and connectors to the the OLED - costs RM511.70 - if labour then additional RM100. I bought the part and went back and spent 3 hours dismantling the unit and remembered what connected to what section, then tested it - and it booted back up again like normal. No more open casing - best invest in a pouch btw i am not a case seller in case ppl think I am spamming.........
TSbenny888
post Aug 9 2011, 10:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:37 AM)
whatever you do try not to crack or break the glass - gorilla glass cracked after a fall , actually I think it was also due to one drop lat week, and went to SMSC to replace (ap set la) - it comes as a whole pc - with the casing and connectors to the the OLED - costs RM511.70 - if labour then additional RM100. I bought the part and went back and spent 3 hours dismantling the unit and remembered what connected to what section, then tested it - and it booted back up again like normal. No more open casing - best invest in a pouch btw i am not a case seller in case ppl think I am spamming.........
Wow expensive replacement much more than the 7 inch galaxy tab glass ( around rm400)
ccm
post Aug 9 2011, 10:47 AM

669 posts

mind sharing how do you guys clean your screen?
I have some sweat stain on my screen and I cannot clean them..
I have tried using the liquid to wash plate and bow one, tanah minyak, still cannot clean the sweat stain..
Fallenangelz
post Aug 9 2011, 10:48 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Aug 9 2011, 10:47 AM)
I have tried using the liquid to wash plate and bow one, tanah minyak, still cannot clean the sweat stain..
wa, ur sweat is formed by wat components? even dish detergent oso kenot clean it? blink.gif blink.gif
tcmean
post Aug 9 2011, 10:48 AM

561 posts

Anyone interested to buy SGP Steinheil Ultra screen protector? I'll be buying from the US.
mydragoon
post Aug 9 2011, 10:54 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:37 AM)
maybe we can put this on Pg1... at least ppl know how much a replacement screen will cost... smile.gif

normally just lick it clean... *kidding*

you sure the stain is not under a screen protector or sth? or maybe the LCD liquid leak...? wah, use minyak tanah... i hope din corrode the screen or sth...
c010
post Aug 9 2011, 10:56 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:45 AM)
Wow expensive replacement much more than the 7 inch galaxy tab glass ( around rm400)
this is definitely a cut throat deal. just be extra careful on all the gadgets that we own to prevent any unwanted circumstances.
ccm
post Aug 9 2011, 10:58 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
wa, ur sweat is formed by wat components? even dish detergent oso kenot clean it? blink.gif  blink.gif
don't know oh...my face normally very oily..i can sweat very easily...
last time I used to exercise a lot, then after that i become sweat a lot..
the stain is not very obvoius on the screen, but still can see in certain angle...
anyone still can share how do u clean it ?
i afraid if i use a stronger liquid it will make my screen become not smooth by touching liao
yjeen
post Aug 9 2011, 10:58 AM

319 posts

Do you have a screen protector on?

Try window cleaner....

if does not work try alchohol that is used for cleaning...

as usual, at your own risk...
ccm
post Aug 9 2011, 11:00 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Aug 9 2011, 10:58 AM)
Do you have a screen protector on?

Try window cleaner....

if does not work try alchohol that is used for cleaning...

as usual, at your own risk...
i dun have screen protector..
just afraid some liquid can spoilt the smoothness on the screen

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 AM