125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 01:48 PM)
just got my sgs2 exchange for a new unit once again...
everything looks good on this unit... hope it will stay on this condition.... sweat.gif
where did you get yours? can easily exchange.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jul 30 2011, 01:52 PM
edwinlcw
post Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 30 2011, 01:49 PM)
Wa...you chance how many time le? Twice? Janji can get new one ok lo...hehe
ya... twice.. this is the third unit... sweat.gif
i think still within 7days... should be able to 1to1 exchange...

Added on July 30, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM)
where to you get yours?
the 1U SEP...

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM
Shizuru
post Jul 30 2011, 01:53 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM)

the 1U SEP...
ic. just show them the prob can exchange without question?
nicregi
post Jul 30 2011, 01:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 01:51 PM)

the 1U SEP...
Really? I also buy from there but lazy want to check 100%. Happy with it can d. Problem come then we go kacau them /gg
edwinlcw
post Jul 30 2011, 01:55 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 30 2011, 01:53 PM)
ic. just show them the prob can exchange without question?
yes.. show them the problem... they will check and take a new unit and open it up in front of you... rclxms.gif
but i think must be within 7days from the date of purchase... wink.gif
Shizuru
post Jul 30 2011, 02:00 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 01:55 PM)
yes.. show them the problem... they will check and take a new unit and open it up in front of you... rclxms.gif
but i think must be within 7days from the date of purchase... wink.gif
that's good to know. need to know my rights. next time I got mine can check kaw2.
silrave
post Jul 30 2011, 02:02 PM

5,893 posts

shxt i face the problem of choose CFROOT
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399
there got lot > <
i should choose which wan + +
edwinlcw
post Jul 30 2011, 02:09 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 30 2011, 02:00 PM)
that's good to know. need to know my rights. next time I got mine can check kaw2.
ya... remember to get some gray color wallpaper there to check the yellowish tint problem...
nicregi
post Jul 30 2011, 02:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 30 2011, 02:02 PM)
shxt i face the problem of choose CFROOT
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399
there got lot > <
i should choose which wan + +
Bro did you read it? It already stated so clearly that the latest is always the bottom / last one =.="

Take your time read a bit first. Don't rush. I think it is already very straight forward >.<
ame904
post Jul 30 2011, 02:31 PM

guys..is it possible to turn our sgs2 into wi-fi receiver for our pc at home?..tq
silrave
post Jul 30 2011, 02:32 PM

5,893 posts

i download this
CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.zip

corrrrect?
cause my phone build number show XWKF1
SUSdestEX
post Jul 30 2011, 02:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jul 30 2011, 01:45 PM)
i dont want to argue with u.. but ive check both graph and it show the same figure.. Flash Batista n than flash the angelom thunderbolt 12.. see it for you self..

if u clever enough.. let u try it.. some rom i flash got that bugs.. but not for angelom.. i'm just sharing.. u can read the angelom changelog for thunderbolt 12.. they highlighted for stability, memory and battery tweak..

now 11 hours with moderate use.. (sms and phone call) still got 91%..

guys.. better try it by yourself.. see it by your own eyes..
your 'same figure' is the bottom or the top figure? coz the bottom figure is the one that represents the graph for the x-axis, the top one is meaningless, ok you see that screenshot you posted? that solid full blue bar under the graph? it's either ur screen on for 6 hours or your awake for 6 hours, and if ur screen on/awake 6 hours there is no way your battery will remain at 100% unless it is a bug. well up to you to believe la~ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 30 2011, 02:39 PM
joeyap
post Jul 30 2011, 02:45 PM

Whats the difference between storage media below:

System storage ?
USB storage ?
SD card (this is the external micro SDHC)

Also when i get this phone, the shop guy say i do not need microsdhc card, bcoz s2 16gb memory is more than enuff for normal use.
If i get an external microsdhc card let say 8gb, normally we only save photo, video, song in it only right?

This post has been edited by joeyap: Jul 30 2011, 02:47 PM
xShinji
post Jul 30 2011, 03:15 PM

200 posts

Any idea digi wil release a package with s2?
Proclaimer
post Jul 30 2011, 03:30 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 30 2011, 02:45 PM)
Whats the difference between storage media below:

System storage ?
USB storage ?
SD card (this is the external micro SDHC)

Also when i get this phone, the shop guy say i do not need microsdhc card, bcoz s2 16gb memory is more than enuff for normal use.
If i get an external microsdhc card let say 8gb, normally we only save photo, video, song in it only right?
system storage is where all the apps are installed, usb storage is your remaining internal memory to put media/apps folder in it and also some apps if allowed to. SD card storage is purely for media only.

Getting extra memory is up to you. It doesnt hurt to have more if you have alot of songs and videos.
waveweaver
post Jul 30 2011, 03:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 30 2011, 10:35 AM)
from what i observed, a large portion of SGSII users who is totally new to android are coming from Symbian. nokia... meh rolleyes.gif
It is noted that nearly all of us M'sian had been using Nokia / Symbian phone atleast once in our lifetime. But nokia failure to keep up with technology especially in their OS made ppl slowly start to migrate to other brand / OS.
You will notice a lot off migration came right after nokia biggest epic failure in history - N97 :-(

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 01:48 PM)
just got my sgs2 exchange for a new unit once again...
everything looks good on this unit... hope it will stay on this condition.... sweat.gif
Congratz for your SECOND succesfull exchange :-)

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 30 2011, 02:09 PM)
ya... remember to get some gray color wallpaper there to check the yellowish tint problem...

Like i said before, you should take your time and check your new phone condition first before you take it home. Quite a few cases of defect comes from the screen.
No need to get gray wallpaper. You can do a scrern test by using dialler code *#0*# :-P
Sieg
post Jul 30 2011, 04:06 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 30 2011, 03:44 PM)
Like i said before, you should take your time and check your new phone condition first before you take it home. Quite a few cases of defect comes from the screen.
No need to get gray wallpaper. You can do a scrern test by using dialler code *#0*#  :-P
Just upgrade to KG1/KG2/KG3 and the left side yellowish will be fixed.
waveweaver
post Jul 30 2011, 04:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jul 30 2011, 04:06 PM)
Just upgrade to KG1/KG2/KG3 and the left side yellowish will be fixed.
Some ppl want to stay on stock official firmware. If you wait the KG firmware comming out from Kies, it will take you forever. Better change the defect phone then. :-)
Noobi3
post Jul 30 2011, 04:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Jul 30 2011, 01:45 PM)
i dont want to argue with u.. but ive check both graph and it show the same figure.. Flash Batista n than flash the angelom thunderbolt 12.. see it for you self..

if u clever enough.. let u try it.. some rom i flash got that bugs.. but not for angelom.. i'm just sharing.. u can read the angelom changelog for thunderbolt 12.. they highlighted for stability, memory and battery tweak..

now 11 hours with moderate use.. (sms and phone call) still got 91%..

guys.. better try it by yourself.. see it by your own eyes..
Let's no argue over some disagreement of idea ler .I'm also using the same kernel as in Angelom Thunderbolt . How good is it , let's try it and find it out ourselves ... If u look back the history of this developer , Angelom , he used to fake his quadrant results . I was hitting 5000 end with 1.4 or 1.5 OC on his ROM . If u ask me is he good , I would say yes , he is good but is he the best , no , he is not the best cook but he definitely trying to be ...... Maybe his kernel is really that good or maybe the results is tempered with again . Let's try it out ok coz I'm using it as well smile.gif And if u ask me , so far i get the best battery from CM7 even its not very stable yet

nicregi
post Jul 30 2011, 04:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 30 2011, 04:14 PM)
Let's no argue over some disagreement of idea ler .I'm also using the same kernel as in Angelom Thunderbolt . How good is it , let's try it and find it out ourselves ... If u look back the history of this developer , Angelom , he used to fake his quadrant results . I was hitting 5000 end with 1.4 or 1.5 OC on his ROM . If u ask me is he good , I would say yes , he is good but is he the best , no , he is not the best cook but he definitely trying to be ...... Maybe his kernel is really that good or maybe the results is tempered with again . Let's try it out ok coz I'm using it as well smile.gif And if u ask me , so far i get the best battery from CM7 even its not very stable yet

Attached Image   Attached Image
@Noobi3
You said Cm7 not so stable but during your 'testing', what is the most problem you ever encounter? I mean like FC or xyz...?

Just want to know before I get CM7 next week XD

*anyway, in your honest opinion, who is the best cook for you?

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:15 AM