SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V10 , Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
nicregi
Aug 3 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Aug 3 2011, 03:05 PM)
flashed Lite'ning at noon... and it was like 100% full charged
something is sucking my juice... why is the display consumed so much at 85%???
You have to understand this.
Saying it shows that 2 hours + and 85% of the time is display. Means that display is on 85% of the time. Are you doing somthing with it?
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 3 2011, 03:05 PM)
Madness? this is sparta!!!
VIDEO
Love it
Bugeca
Aug 3 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Aug 3 2011, 03:52 PM)
yup..it can be opened on pc
Should be ok then. Copy it into internal SD for more compatibility with certain kernel. What kernel are you using prior to flashing?
iori57
Aug 3 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(rachy @ Aug 3 2011, 01:19 PM)
Anybody here using widgetsoid toggles for switching on/off data and locking phone? I can't get those to work!
I'm using it... both worked for me
i think locking phone needs rooting if not mistaken
manx
Aug 3 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 3 2011, 03:55 PM)
You have to understand this.
Saying it shows that 2 hours + and 85% of the time is display. Means that display is on 85% of the time. Are you doing somthing with it?
was playing a bit.... but brightness at lowest and no auto brightness set
spekitam
Aug 3 2011, 04:25 PM
Sorry if this had been discussed before..but got some question here..
I'm intend to buy
Kensington ..but as you can see, it does not include usb to micro usb cable. If I use regular cable (from sgs2 box), is the charging power will make use of the 2.1Amps?
manx
Aug 3 2011, 04:25 PM
i have another question (old question) which was not anwsered.. Why are some apps cannot be installed? if browse through market on PC it shows the device is not compatible... certain ROM can install, certain rom cannot... best testcase is the astro b.yond remote record app
JusticeDeserves
Aug 3 2011, 04:32 PM
hmmm vr2.3 seems normal.. :s what are the things that is special bout vr2.3 that can be seen?comparitively to litening o the stock rom.
Fallenangelz
Aug 3 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Aug 3 2011, 04:32 PM)
hmmm vr2.3 seems normal.. :s what are the things that is special bout vr2.3 that can be seen?comparitively to litening o the stock rom.
the booting animation that may freak u out when u saw it at midnight
Vinspire
Aug 3 2011, 04:41 PM
hey guys, i need urgent help here. am in vietnam and i can't access my fb. it seems that its been blocked. i need to change my s2 dns to be able to access the site. please guide me on how to do so. thanks load!
joeyap
Aug 3 2011, 05:49 PM
When we open a few apps in S2 using Lite'ning5.0, which is the fastest way to view and switch to other apps that we open? In PC we can just click the different program at the bottom bar. But in S2 how?
megadisc
Aug 3 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(joeyap @ Aug 3 2011, 06:49 PM)
When we open a few apps in S2 using Lite'ning5.0, which is the fastest way to view and switch to other apps that we open?
In PC we can just click the different program at the bottom bar.
But in S2 how?
press and hold the home button
then good lah
dont u think so ?
let me know if it works
joeyap
Aug 3 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 3 2011, 05:51 PM)
press and hold the home button
then good lah
dont u think so ?
let me know if it works
YES sir, works perfectly, TQTQ bro.
Added on August 3, 2011, 5:54 pm QUOTE(joeyap @ Aug 3 2011, 05:53 PM)
YES sir, works perfectly, TQTQ bro.
The only mechanical button we press often is the HOME button, wonder whether it will spoil soon or not?
This post has been edited by joeyap : Aug 3 2011, 05:54 PM
yehlai
Aug 3 2011, 05:56 PM
Flash Villian rom need restore back many thing... because will wipe data. Thinking of litening rom now..
reijikageyama
Aug 3 2011, 05:58 PM
Hmm, got my first reboot today when my battery reach 5%..
strangely enough, it also emptied my folder contents and I have to move them back into their respective places
anybody encountered this before?
Vinspire
Aug 3 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Vinspire @ Aug 3 2011, 04:41 PM)
hey guys, i need urgent help here. am in vietnam and i can't access my fb. it seems that its been blocked.
i need to change my s2 dns to be able to access the site. please guide me on how to do so. thanks load!
Bump!
nicregi
Aug 3 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Aug 3 2011, 05:58 PM)
Hmm, got my first reboot today when my battery reach 5%..
strangely enough, it also emptied my folder contents and I have to move them back into their respective places
anybody encountered this before?
It happens to me when I am using some launcher. I can't remember which launcher is that but yeah it is annoying. Now, using stock and doesn't seem to give me any issue
reijikageyama
Aug 3 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 3 2011, 06:12 PM)
It happens to me when I am using some launcher. I can't remember which launcher is that but yeah it is annoying. Now, using stock and doesn't seem to give me any issue
WidgetLocker?
nicregi
Aug 3 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Aug 3 2011, 06:16 PM)
WidgetLocker?
What you mean? I don't use that. I have not heard such app will create a hassle for you though wor...Hmm! Of course, I eman from white market.
This post has been edited by nicregi : Aug 3 2011, 06:19 PM
reijikageyama
Aug 3 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 3 2011, 06:18 PM)
What you mean? I don't use that.
since you said it happened when you used some launcher so i thought widgetlocker might cause the same thing
Pumpkinz
Aug 3 2011, 06:20 PM
Hi all... Need some advice here. I'm on stock rom: XWKF1 I plan to flash to Litening 5.0. My question is do I need to install XXKG6 first before flashing Litening 5.0, OR can I flash straight without installing it? Pls enlighten. Thanks!