Importing iPad from overseas

TSkemikelx
post Jul 28 2011, 11:17 PM, updated 15y ago

60 posts

Just want to ask, what's the best way to import an iPad from Germany?

What's the best courier delivery to use?
What's the custom charges?
Can declare as gift? (cause this a present)
TSkemikelx
post Jul 29 2011, 11:37 AM

60 posts

Thanks for the information.
This is not a new unit. Hence the dilemma. Wonder if it is possible to declare as sample?
TSkemikelx
post Jul 29 2011, 11:46 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 29 2011, 11:45 AM)
So someone from Germany will post it back to you is it? If you want to avoid being taxed maybe you can try to post it without the original iPad box. Then claim it as a gift. Should reduce the chances of being taxed this way. hmm.gif
Yes, they will be sending it from Germany. Declaring as a gift is a great idea. Thanks!

This post has been edited by kemikelx: Jul 29 2011, 11:46 AM
TSkemikelx
post Jul 29 2011, 11:48 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jul 29 2011, 11:46 AM)
ipad no tax. it's a computer.
samsung tab have tax cause can make call.
Custom agents tough to deal with. I wonder if they know how to categorize the iPad properly.
TSkemikelx
post Jul 31 2011, 04:31 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cjlio1 @ Jul 29 2011, 02:25 PM)
We are talking about malaysia here You think leh..

Anyhows the ipad is very fragile so you better buy insurance and bubble wrap it properly
Thanks for your advice.

0.0178sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:11 AM