Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

then_then
post Mar 31 2012, 12:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ykh @ Mar 30 2012, 09:28 PM)
1. Annual Income:RM39k
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Would be good to have
3. Card required for: Petrol mainly and for backup.
4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil
5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any bank
6. Others: Nothing specific
7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: less than 1k

You can try OCBC Titanium. This card is no annual fee with 12x swipe (first year is free) and you can enjoy 5% everyday rebate for groceries, petrols, dinings and utilities (cap RM50 monthly). Further, they are doing the promotion now. You can enjoy Buy 1 free 1 movie ticket for whole Malaysia GSC Cinema until 30 June 2012 and 20% rebate for the Curve dining. If you want to apply can contact me o, I am OCBC direct card sales staff. Thanks

Added on March 31, 2012, 1:00 am
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 22 2012, 11:12 AM)
I would like to reiterate for everyone to use the template to enjoy the complimentary help here. If you do not use the template then sorry as there will be no special treatment or waiver to rules mentioned in whatsoever case.

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:16 am

Generally banks will not recognize the 2-3K commission to be a fixed income and that is not guarantee to recur on a fixed monthly basis.
So it is likely that only RM2.1K is recognized as the firm recurring income and this would explain the application rejection.

For the commission, the bank will count in as your income but only 80% from that and you need to submit at least 3 month commission statement to prove the stability of your commission.

This post has been edited by then_then: Mar 31 2012, 01:00 AM
then_then
post Mar 31 2012, 11:19 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 31 2012, 11:05 AM)
As bro Titan_Gunners mentioned, commission is not calculated as fixed income. There is no such thing as 80%, 50%, 90% or whatever percentage and to say 80% of the commission or 3 month commission statement is calculated is very misleading.
Actually I had helped my customer who basic is low but commission is high to apply card...ocbc bank also approve the card to them..so they are count the commission as income but only 80% of tat...Thanks ya...
then_then
post May 21 2012, 11:50 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2012, 06:45 PM)
Maybankard2Gold is the best choice for you. smile.gif
OCBC Ti requires a minimal of RM 3k per month, but their selection criteria is strict though.
I saw someone posted the other day that OCBC has a new card with easier criteria, not sure what's that.
I just got my OCBC Ti then only this new card is launched. smile.gif
Act is not a new card, is the same titanium card with same benefits but lower requirement for the degree holder who below 28 year old to apply..thanks
then_then
post May 22 2012, 11:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
Then, might as well lower down current Titanium's requirements. doh.gif
Haha...I oso hope they will lower down the requirement and increase the approval rate..haha

0.0181sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:33 AM