Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

OldKidz
post Sep 19 2012, 02:53 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

After reading thru this theat,

Instantly I found out that Maybank2card and OCBC TMC is great to have in my pocket.

But wonder now since I get promoted and annual income around 50k plus, got even better card for me?

Am having now is Maybank2card gold only, planning to upgrade to platinium and get the OCBC TMC soon.

Wise choice?

Additional, I watch movie quite often twice a month, but GSC, not on friday mostly saturday or sunday only, seems no card fit me?

This post has been edited by OldKidz: Sep 19 2012, 02:54 PM
OldKidz
post Sep 19 2012, 04:09 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 19 2012, 04:02 PM)
Can't go wrong with MBB 2 Card and OCBC TMC combination.

Got card for you for movies? How much in total in spend a year at GSC for movie tickets. Lets, say you spend RM300 at GSC, with 10% cash back offered by MACH by Hong Leong Bank, that's only RM30 savings, can't even pay for the GST. So just use your existing card.

However, if your MBB 2 is AMEX and Visa, good news for you, until 31 October you are entitle to Free Movie Ticket at GSC any class everyday when you book online with a Visa card. If your MBB 2 is a MasterCard, too bad.
Thanks for the reply bro.

Right now am having MBB 2 Card gold, master and amex, but I planned to upgrade it to platinium, think I can request to have Visa and Amex for plat to rip the benefit?

Uhmmm most 2~4 tickets a month for movie only, by calculation thn should be around RM 500 - RM 700 a year only, think should js use existing CC will do.

Thank for ur advice.

This post has been edited by OldKidz: Sep 19 2012, 05:43 PM
OldKidz
post Feb 8 2013, 11:08 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Hi all sifu,

Would like to ask which card is the best card to pay for insurance fee monthly/yearly as if fee is for sure total 5 figure?

OldKidz
post Feb 15 2013, 03:51 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

This post has been edited by OldKidz: Feb 16 2013, 05:28 PM

0.0532sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 AM