Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)

ChinHong86
post Feb 7 2012, 11:21 PM

1,116 posts

1. Annual Income: RM60K-RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol,Cash Back/Rebate Only,Overseas Transactions, insurance payment, telco payment,

4. Existing credit cards if any: HLB essential

5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks:anything

7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K
ChinHong86
post Feb 13 2012, 12:38 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 8 2012, 01:31 AM)
Wow! Got a Financial Planner asking for our advise  tongue.gif

Your HLB Essesntial earns you nothing for Petrol. So first card to get is OCBC Titanium MasterCard which earns you 5% cash back for Petrol, Utilities, Groceries, Dining and Telco Everyday. However, since you do spend more than RM1K, go get the Maybankard 2 Cards where the AMEX  earns you 5X TP everyday (equivalent to 2.5% approximately in cash back) AND EXTRA 5% cash back for all types of face to face transactions on Saturdays and Sundays. Please click on links I posted in my above replies to others to read more about Cash Back Cards and to see comparison.

Recommend you click here and read my article Earn Pocket Money with Your Credit Cards. I hope you'll recommend my article to your clients too and help them earn extra pocket money  tongue.gif

Too bad you AIA agent, else you the OCBC GE Card is great for those with GE Insurance.
thx....
i dun really know much abt cc and din really use
i apply for my hlb jz to 'yeng cao' my fren nia...
but recently started using a lot so wanna find a better one..
btw,
wat do u mean by face to face transaction?
ChinHong86
post Feb 13 2012, 03:57 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 13 2012, 01:44 PM)
Non online or autodebit where you present your card in person.
does it apply to all kinds of transaction?
even for car / house d/p?

0.0545sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 AM