QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2011, 11:45 PM)
We all need to start somewhere ... even myself had a RM3k CL before.Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
Oct 27 2011, 11:51 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Oct 27 2011, 11:54 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Oct 28 2011, 11:15 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
1. Annual Income: 33K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: a)Pump petrol at petronas b) streamyx, maxis bill c) Cash Back/Rebate d)EPP e) spend at carrefour, mydin, jusco for household item monthly around RM300. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank Petronas Gold 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any banks. (Have try CIMB but rejected because I just started a part time business and still don't have recorded income statement. My salary have been maxed out for car and house loan.) 6. Others: Actually I want to apply 2nd card for my part time business. I need to have the card which can 0% EPP and must can be convert to flexi payment of 12, 24months with the lowest one time charge fee....The current MB card that I have is charge 9% p.a which is ridiculous... I try to limit the MB card for personal use and the next card only for business purpose. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: depends on the business, sometimes up to 3k Please advice. This post has been edited by budak nakal: Oct 28 2011, 11:17 AM |
Oct 28 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(budak nakal @ Oct 28 2011, 11:15 AM) 1. Annual Income: 33K Well, I guess CIMB was the best option as far as converting to flexi payment. PBB also got similar plans but if CIMB reject you, most probably PBB will do the same.2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: a)Pump petrol at petronas b) streamyx, maxis bill c) Cash Back/Rebate d)EPP e) spend at carrefour, mydin, jusco for household item monthly around RM300. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank Petronas Gold 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any banks. (Have try CIMB but rejected because I just started a part time business and still don't have recorded income statement. My salary have been maxed out for car and house loan.) 6. Others: Actually I want to apply 2nd card for my part time business. I need to have the card which can 0% EPP and must can be convert to flexi payment of 12, 24months with the lowest one time charge fee....The current MB card that I have is charge 9% p.a which is ridiculous... I try to limit the MB card for personal use and the next card only for business purpose. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: depends on the business, sometimes up to 3k Please advice. Ambank also got flexi payment but the interest rate is 4% for 12 months. Alliance also got similar plan if not mistaken. The best option that I can think off is that you go get any card, then do BT to MBB 0% 12 months. However you got only 2 months remaining if MBB do not extend the promo. |
Oct 29 2011, 06:55 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i'm decided to use my OCBC Titanium card for daily retail spending, so i wondering is there any extra charges/hidden fees on my daily spending? assumed i settled my statement balances on time^^ TQ
Oct 29 2011, 10:09 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
Oct 30 2011, 06:59 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I'm using Citibank Clear Card since 2004. Recently, I just got myself OCBC Titanium Mastercard, my intention is to cancel my Citibank card once my installment payments are settled because I find the cash rebate is more rewarding than collect points. I'm currently looking another card to complement in case the monthly rebate RM50 is exceeded.
1. Annual Income: RM150K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must and also GST waiver! 3. Card required for: Petrol, Insurance Premium, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access , Cash Rebate or Higher points 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Clear and OCBC Titanium 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Average 3k This post has been edited by echoesian: Oct 30 2011, 07:00 PM |
Oct 30 2011, 07:45 PM
892 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
Guys, any recommendation for my case?
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, AirMiles, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No idea. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K |
Oct 30 2011, 10:27 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
1. Annual Income: ~ €50k
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Don't really care 3. Card required for: Overseas Transactions, Hotel, Airline Ticket 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Platinum 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Preferably foreign banks 6. Others: Please be specific. I am a Malaysian working overseas. Often travel for work, spending on airline tickets and hotels mainly. May spend up to 3-4 weeks worth of hotel stay at one time, so a high CL is required 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM5K-10K if I am travelling around. Otherwise none. |
Oct 31 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 30 2011, 06:59 PM) I'm using Citibank Clear Card since 2004. Recently, I just got myself OCBC Titanium Mastercard, my intention is to cancel my Citibank card once my installment payments are settled because I find the cash rebate is more rewarding than collect points. I'm currently looking another card to complement in case the monthly rebate RM50 is exceeded. First, you got to decide you want cash back or airport lounge. Can't have both.1. Annual Income: RM150K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must and also GST waiver! 3. Card required for: Petrol, Insurance Premium, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access , Cash Rebate or Higher points 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Clear and OCBC Titanium 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Average 3k Click here to read my recent article titled Malaysia Platinum Credit Card - Which Is The Best For You? QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 30 2011, 07:45 PM) Guys, any recommendation for my case? Same thing for your case, you got to decide you want Airmiles or Cash Back. 1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, AirMiles, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No idea. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K click here to read my article Entry Level Credit Cards - Which Is The Best For You? Also check out OCBC Titanium Mastercard which may be just the right card for you since you spend below RM1K/month. And did you actually read the first post? With RM1K spending, hye have said it will take you 9 years just to redeem for a ticket to SG! QUOTE(mklm @ Oct 30 2011, 10:27 PM) 1. Annual Income: ~ €50k Euro 50K how much in Ringgit ar? Don't know if bank will accept your documents that proof your income or not. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Don't really care 3. Card required for: Overseas Transactions, Hotel, Airline Ticket 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Platinum 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Preferably foreign banks 6. Others: Please be specific. I am a Malaysian working overseas. Often travel for work, spending on airline tickets and hotels mainly. May spend up to 3-4 weeks worth of hotel stay at one time, so a high CL is required 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM5K-10K if I am travelling around. Otherwise none. But since you got Citibank Platinum, go change to Citibank Premier Miles Visa Signature. Also read first post where hye have commented on the best cards for airmiles. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 31 2011, 12:44 AM |
Oct 31 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 31 2011, 12:41 AM) Same thing for your case, you got to decide you want Airmiles or Cash Back. Sorry, edit my details. click here to read my article Entry Level Credit Cards - Which Is The Best For You? Also check out OCBC Titanium Mastercard which may be just the right card for you since you spend below RM1K/month. And did you actually read the first post? With RM1K spending, hye have said it will take you 9 years just to redeem for a ticket to SG! 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM48K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol (Only pump Esso Mobil during weekend), Cash Back/Rebate (Mainly used for dining, movie(GSC mostly, BIG cinema occasionally), groceries(Tesco, Giant, Carrefour, Jusco) and utilities(electric, water, internet)), Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No idea. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K Can recommend two cards since maximum card per person 2012 onwards is two right? This post has been edited by prescott2006: Oct 31 2011, 01:18 PM |
Oct 31 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:15 PM) Sorry, edit my details. Bro, take away the LCCT airport lounge and movies the best card will be OCBC TMC for cash rebate. But you may also consider MBB 2 cards where with the AMEX you can earn more on weekends for petrol and groceries.1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM48K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol (Only pump Esso Mobil during weekend), Cash Back/Rebate (Mainly used for dining, movie(GSC mostly, BIG cinema occasionally), groceries(Tesco, Giant, Carrefour, Jusco) and utilities(electric, water, internet)), Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No idea. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K Can recommend two cards since maximum card per person 2012 onwards is two right? Click here to my Cash Back page in my blog. From there click on UOB link and see my 2 tables and if you got time read the articles and I am sure you will conclude with me that OCBC the best for your case. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 31 2011, 02:51 PM |
Oct 31 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 31 2011, 02:50 PM) Bro, take away the LCCT airport lounge and movies the best card will be OCBC TMC for cash rebate. But you may also consider MBB 2 cards where with the AMEX you can earn more on weekends for petrol and groceries. After read your blog, seem the best card for me are OCBC and Maybank 2 card. Click here to my Cash Back page in my blog. From there click on UOB link and see my 2 tables and if you got time read the articles and I am sure you will conclude with me that OCBC the best for your case. |
Oct 31 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:02 PM) After read your blog, seem the best card for me are OCBC and Maybank 2 card. I guess you can try take your pay slip and your appointment letter stating annual income 13.5months or else you can;t get RM36K for OCBC. For OCBC, go to their branch. Go 1U MBB card centre (go MBB2 thread to get contact details and ask them for more info what you need to bring) to apply the MBB 2 cards and you will know the outcome in 2 hours or so. But don't be surprise if the banks reject your application since you got no credit history. If both card fails, then get UOB One Card temporary. |
Oct 31 2011, 03:54 PM
326 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:15 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM48K The "cardholders can only hold credit cards from a maximum of two issuers" requirement is only applicable to cardholders earning RM36,000 per annum and less. With your RM36k - 48k income range, you can apply for as many cards as you like subject, of course, to the individual card issuers' credit assessment. Can recommend two cards since maximum card per person 2012 onwards is two right? |
Nov 1 2011, 11:26 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 30 2011, 06:59 PM) I'm using Citibank Clear Card since 2004. Recently, I just got myself OCBC Titanium Mastercard, my intention is to cancel my Citibank card once my installment payments are settled because I find the cash rebate is more rewarding than collect points. I'm currently looking another card to complement in case the monthly rebate RM50 is exceeded. 1. Annual Income: RM150K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must and also GST waiver! 3. Card required for: Petrol, Insurance Premium, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access , Cash Rebate or Higher points 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Clear and OCBC Titanium 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Average 3k QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 31 2011, 12:41 AM) @ RM150k income he can consider Alliance Bank Platinum CC. That will cover airport lounges and cash backs (tiered up to 2% for first RM5k spending) Only gaps are GST and Petrol (think it is eligible fro cashback only, not the pts part)This post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 1 2011, 11:29 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 1 2011, 11:26 PM) @ RM150k income he can consider Alliance Bank Platinum CC. That will cover airport lounges and cash backs (tiered up to 2% for first RM5k spending) Only gaps are GST and Petrol (think it is eligible fro cashback only, not the pts part) You got a point there, I stand corrected. Just to add not airport lounges but KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge only.This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 1 2011, 11:47 PM |
Nov 2 2011, 08:20 PM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Pahang |
hope u guys can help me...
1. Annual Income: RM27K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Better if Free 3. Card required for: petrol, hotel - tired of bringin many cash to pay, bill, 0% interest scheme 4. Existing credit cards if any: NIL 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: CIMB, MAYBANK or, BSN 6. Others: Please be specific. all three banks above are nearest and i have accounts with 'em.. otr bank such public ocbc and uob can be considered , islamic cc if can fullfil my need 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K |
Nov 2 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 2 2011, 08:20 PM) hope u guys can help me... if you don't pump at Petronas, then try apply for Maybankard 2 Cards. MBB got many merchants offering 0% installment. If you pump at Petronas or your MBB 2 application rejected, then get either CIMB Petronas or UOB One Card.1. Annual Income: RM27K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Better if Free 3. Card required for: petrol, hotel - tired of bringin many cash to pay, bill, 0% interest scheme 4. Existing credit cards if any: NIL 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: CIMB, MAYBANK or, BSN 6. Others: Please be specific. all three banks above are nearest and i have accounts with 'em.. otr bank such public ocbc and uob can be considered , islamic cc if can fullfil my need 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K |
Nov 2 2011, 09:50 PM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Pahang |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 2 2011, 08:32 PM) if you don't pump at Petronas, then try apply for Maybankard 2 Cards. MBB got many merchants offering 0% installment. If you pump at Petronas or your MBB 2 application rejected, then get either CIMB Petronas or UOB One Card. thanks.. i will try my luck applying for maybank 2 card.. that 2 in 1 card consists amex+visa, or amex+mastercard, or visa&mastercard? optional or maybank will decide for us? |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:22 AM |