QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 22 2011, 08:30 PM)
that's trueit is up to ur decision
for me i written it as for mbb2card gold application only on all the document
if u wanted CC i'm afraid that's the only way u can do
Recommendation for Credit Cards V1, TQ to contributors ! (From MOD)
Aug 22 2011, 08:55 PM
2,388 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Aug 23 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Aug 23 2011, 10:37 AM) Hi Guys may be u can conisdered ocbc titanium mastercard or uob 1 card both also came with cash rebateI am from east Malaysia. Currently, I am only using Maybankard 2 platinum (Master/Amex) and I found out that beside Amex done a good deal on petrol, Watson, guardian and hotels, It is very hard for me to fully utilize the card's benefits(in term of cash back and points) at my area here. I ever think of to get OCBC titanium as it was highly recommended throughout the forum but then after gone through the merchants lists, 85-90% of the merchant are not applicable at my area as well. I would like to have some recommendation on the 2nd CC that I am going to apply. All your comments are greatly appreciated. Below are some of my information 1. Annual Income: RM60K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must. (Free/waiver for GST if possible) 3. Card required for: Basically everything (e.g: insurance, petrol, groceries etc) 4. Existing credit cards if any: RHB Classic (plan to cancel soon), Maybankard 2 platinum(master/AMEX) 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: any 6. Others: Getting a replacement for my RHB Classic either it will be come my primary CC or secondary depends on the card's benefits. I am doing full payment on statement balance monthly 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K-RM2k refer to their respective thread for more detail QUOTE(AnonDanny @ Aug 23 2011, 11:13 AM) hi there, ocbc titanium mastercard or uob 1 card might be a good choiceplease advise on my second credit card choice. 1. Annual Income: RM48 to RM60K. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must. 3. Card required for: Heavy usage on Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, Dine-in, gadget shopping , automotive shopping. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Eonbank Platium. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: please suggest. 6. Others: Please be specific. Example: I only want to pay amount due with my RHB online savings account or transfer payment & I want cash back only and no reward points. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K. refer to their respective thread for more detail |
Aug 23 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 23 2011, 09:01 PM) 1. RM30K to RM36K i think for ur salary group only entitle to max of 2 CC2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must. 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only. 4. Existing credit cards if any: PBB & AEON. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Maybank / Easy online. 6. Others: Please be specific. Example: I only want to pay amount due with online savings account, I also want cash back and reward points. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K. u will need to cancel either one before u can proceed for new application mbb2card might be a good choice amex provide 5x TP plus with 5% rebate(on weekend only), while mastercard provide with 1xtp to be use at places where does not accept amex |
Aug 24 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 23 2011, 10:56 PM) hi there, uob one card may be a good choice with up to 5% cash back and earn smart cash with participate outletplease advise on my first credit card choice. 1. Annual Income: RM35 to RM40K. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must. 3. Card required for: usage on daily item, dining, shopping, else spending (1 card for all) . 4. Existing credit cards if any: PBB dayd 2 day debit card 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: please suggest. i know you will recommend ocbc titanium card but ocbc far from me 6. Others: Please be specific. Example: i want one CC that good for me to use. currently i using my pbb debit card. kindly enlight me why should i need a credit card 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K +/-. * Added on August 24, 2011, 1:58 ampicked uob one card ( classic) via online... is it ok? thanks anyway |
Aug 24 2011, 09:43 PM
Aug 25 2011, 05:54 PM
Sep 9 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(TornCastus @ Sep 9 2011, 11:17 PM) Hi, for your income uob 1 card should be the choice for youI'm newbie in this forum and credit card application. 1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: , Cash Back/Rebate Only, Overseas Transactions, Dining and Online Transactions. Some time for some entertaiment such as sing K and movie. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any bank that suitable for me. Most important is convenience to make payment. 6. Others: I just want to know what is the best card for a new card holder. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K Thanks for anybody that help me you can refer to genx blog for reference there is no such as the best cc, just depend on which benefit you the most |
Sep 10 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(TornCastus @ Sep 9 2011, 11:37 PM) just pick on the one that benefit you the most you can considered between mbb2 card and uob one card if weekend spend more mbb is beneficial if the merchant you are visiting accepting amex (5% +5X TP) for uob card selected merchant will reward you with smart cash |
Sep 14 2011, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Sep 14 2011, 08:06 AM) hello cc expert! i would like to apply my first credit card and i need it before oct 15 as im going to travel to aussie for 2 months. some bank told me that im not going to get it by oct 15 as im just started working on July 4....any opinion on which bank will accept my application? i'm afraid that's the case1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No 3. Card required for: Petrol, Overseas Transactions, Cash Rebate 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Nil 6. Others: Nil 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K your only option would be debit card CC application require at least 2-3 month of salary slip or else you can try ur luck at maybank 1 U centre said to be ready within 1 hour |
Sep 15 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:39 PM) please recommend me good c/card for: i would recommand you on uob 1 card base on your income1. Annual Income: RM24K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: yes 3. Card required for: Petrol and point reward (more to esso & petronas occasionally) 4. Existing credit cards if any:none 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any banks 6. Others: - 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K |
Sep 15 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(khairul255 @ Sep 15 2011, 06:01 PM) Need help from sifu here. thanks :-) if not mistaken1. Annual Income:RM36K to RM48K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, AirMiles, Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access , installment plan. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Aeon Jusco Credit Card. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: No Idea(need your help) 6. Others: None. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K there is no cash back card provide for Free LCCT Lounge Access Added on September 15, 2011, 6:42 pm QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Sep 15 2011, 06:06 PM) for annual income of 24k that's the only card that come in my mindThis post has been edited by snigapoe: Sep 15 2011, 06:42 PM |
Sep 29 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(terry_wong @ Sep 29 2011, 05:19 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM100K and above why not considered on the maybankcard 2 card give you 5% cash back on weekend + 5X TP for amex2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, AirMiles, Overseas Transactions, Good Purchase 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank classic (4 years but limit still 8k) 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: none 6. Others: must offer high limit 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM5K to RM10K overseas transaction can use their mastercard with the lowest rate |
Oct 1 2011, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 1 2011, 06:45 PM) I glanced few times to double checked if it was really fruitie that posted here hah that's the same goes with me, i would pump 2o dollar on weekdays to make sure that i can pump the max amount on weekendI think you should get the OCBC Ti. Probably the best card to go with M2C. It does not really have attractive installment plans but for you have Maybank for that. Before getting the Ti, I used to wait till the weekend to swipe everything. I even pumped RM 5 before on a Friday just to bring me home and pump full tank on a Saturday. (tallking about kiasuness been looking around for one for me to use on weekdays for petrol and online transaction that provide 5% cash back any recommandation? |
Oct 8 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 8 2011, 01:33 AM) i into this dilemma when choose my first card, after analysed Mr. Gen-X posts, my final conclusion based on my spending pattern would be remember to spend within your limitocbc ti card (too ugly dont want it even good cash back) maybank 2 platinum (salary not enuf , gold = ugly as platinum got 2 hole there dont know want to do what) uob one card -chosen due to suits my need and nice card design at first i applied uob one classic since i dint find out any difference between platinum because classic require less commitment also. however, when come they straight give me uob one plat, i call the uob cs to activate they say my salary they give me plat and they say classic later the max credit limit only 15k, (what hell i need CL over 15k but haiz since they give then i mai use lor, scarfe they cannot reach quote then help help them la).. whole process took 1 month after i applied online coz its my first CC, complete document i send them by mail but forget my IC (LOL, email them later), then wait a few day they ask me for utility bills coz they say want confirm my address. (got some debit card before this la, so drag so long no CC since i not big spender those time, just rctly started spend like flow water and just understood CC got cash back help save some meal money) started using it kao kao instead of my public bank day2day card liao... been go spend alot in sushi king x2, guardian, maxis, digi, for just 5 days started use, walao.... this card really make me have a feeling spend more save more lol... but all is necessarily expenses la.. (i make myself believe it) wonder they have uob one classic card anot? never see the design in internet. else when you paying bill |
Oct 11 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Oct 11 2011, 08:30 PM) Hi Gen-X u already have your answer on the card you choosen are cash back card1. Annual Income: leave blank. 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must . 3. Card required for: Cash Back/Rebate Only, 4. Existing credit cards if any: Citibank Clear Card 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: UOB 1 Card or OCBC Titanium. Maybank AMEX doesnt seems suitable due to weekday spending more 6. Others: Looking to replace Citibank with cash rebate. Preferable getting RM150 cash rebate based on below spending and no CAP. 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Average 3K 30% from Foods, 10%Petrol, 8% Telco, 10% Gym&Insurance, 42%Others. but i don't think any on the card could provide up to 150 cash back if not mistaken all of them cap at RM 50 rebate/ month |
Oct 16 2011, 10:07 PM
Oct 17 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(HIM @ Oct 17 2011, 10:30 AM) Just started working, planning to apply one cc for convenient i would recommand on maybank 2 card since maybank is your preferred choice already1. Annual Income: ~40-50k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Maybank 6. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K but you will need to provide at least 2 pay silp for the application QUOTE(-Franc- @ Oct 17 2011, 12:42 PM) hi sifus! uob 1 card would be suitable for you with cash back feature + smart cash for participate outletneed some advise on choosing the right credit card for me. Below is the details.... 1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: prefer the free fee. but acceptable annual fee is ok for me 3. Card required for: Petrol, Hotel, Shopping, Paying bills, etc 4. Existing credit cards if any: This is my first time 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: Any 6. Others: I travels a lot (around malaysia only) 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: RM1K to RM5K thanks in advance! cool.gif QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Oct 17 2011, 04:59 PM) 1. Annual Income: less RM36K you can considered on uob 1 card or maybank2card if your spending almost at the weekend since maybank2card amex gv you 5% cash back at weekend + 5x TP2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, Don't Know. 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 5. Preferred Bank or Considering CC from banks: List the Banks or List the card(s): No. 6. Others: Please be specific. Example: Looking for Maximum benefit card 7. Estimated Spending per month with the card: Less than RM1K thnx |
Oct 17 2011, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Oct 17 2011, 07:05 PM) hmm.. you can survey around check for the amex acceptance, and if your spending are mainly on weekend then m2c is the best card you can think ofi was thinking about this 3 cards, OCBC Titanium Vs Maybank 2 Gold Vs UOB 1 Card which one is the best by looking at my criteria as quoted above ? any opinion? or there is another option? |
Oct 18 2011, 10:00 AM
Oct 24 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 24 2011, 08:39 PM) thanks for your info.... very precise and to the point... like a personal CC consultant tailored to the point... and thanks others for their view also... once your CC approved 100% will charge GST alreadymy first credit card i get the basic 1 to explore the world... i will apply 1 more sooner or later.. i applied house loan with pbb they give me pre-approved CC , although i tell them i dont need it but they ask me to sign it.... later when i received it i dont activate it will not charge gst right? how i can cancel that card, can phone them to cancel the card?? the next card i will get probably i will get m2 amex gold, later when more salary can upgrade to plat? but after i back from kl, i feel i need a card with travel protection and lounge access... based on my spending pattern, which 1 suits me where worth me take it? |
| Change to: | 0.0830sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:54 AM |