4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Myvi Owner Thread vOne.Eight°°<<, ~ It's a passion

Area51SE
post Aug 8 2011, 10:38 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 8 2011, 07:39 PM)
eh eh ! got question to ask.. my parents car kena saman because of number plate change.. is this type of number plate illegal..? but we drive around for like 4 years on the road.. din kena anything... until yesterday so unlucky.. kena by JPJ.. zz

or izzit they really no money d.. they cincai find some fault..?

Just be more careful now lol as JPJ is everywhere since Raya is coming soon and they will be checking those cars frequently

Added on August 8, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(ks1234 @ Aug 8 2011, 07:30 PM)
I realize that oso. I will just careful when I release the brake biggrin.gif
Thanks bro, I thought I'm the only one having that problem lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Aug 8 2011, 10:39 PM
Area51SE
post Aug 8 2011, 10:56 PM

1,001 posts

Could anyone tell me what's the requirement under JPJ for tinting? Like maximum how many %? Is there any link for it?
Area51SE
post Aug 9 2011, 10:07 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Aug 8 2011, 10:56 PM)
haih I just install sport spring on my myvi SE and when pass the "Bump" although very carefull still can hear sound of touching something like exhaust pipe steel sound...
Sigh...
Where did you get that sport spring?
Area51SE
post Aug 10 2011, 06:56 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 10 2011, 12:14 PM)
according to JPJ is 70% VLT for front windscreen and 50% VLT for side and rear.  thumbup.gif
Thanks Shorty biggrin.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:16 PM)
already installed the siren for new myvi smile.gif so that alarm would beep when unlock or lock smile.gif
Same biggrin.gif How much did they charge u for it?

Added on August 10, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:46 PM)
anyone know whats the material for the myvi logo that stick on the backside?
anyone know where can custom make? tongue.gif
Lol, The original one not nice? @@

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Aug 10 2011, 06:57 PM
Area51SE
post Aug 11 2011, 08:28 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:48 AM)
how much u willing to pay for the siren? tongue.gif

tongue.gif btw bro, u thank the wrong guy ,

anyway for tint, any tint for front, if puspakom also kena tear doh.gif
I paid RM60 for the lock / unlock sound lol, Is it too expensive or normal?

LOL sorry, I saw the wrong one. Anyways thanks DaBestOne for the JPJ info lol

Area51SE
post Aug 11 2011, 10:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(presario3839 @ Aug 11 2011, 08:52 PM)
Good news all! Perodua Myvi 1.5L Launching Date! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Source
Not bad, The standard Variant is same price as the current Elegance. I think the standard one is just same as the current 1.3L Standard, Just that they added a 1.5L Engine instead of a 1.3L lol
Area51SE
post Aug 12 2011, 09:20 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:18 PM)
nod.gif yup very true, and another reason is hard to find a good sounding 4" component set blush.gif

and this is ks1234 ride's , newly done daytime running light icon_rolleyes.gif

Nice!
Area51SE
post Aug 13 2011, 12:03 AM

1,001 posts

Hey Sh@rty. Just would like to ask where is your workshop located?
Area51SE
post Aug 13 2011, 02:58 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 13 2011, 12:46 AM)
Myvi-rians.
U guys have break probs? like pedal too far to brake, err hard to brake? need to step all in to fully brake those probs?
cause I drove a viva and its brake are superb. lolx. its so near.
so I was thinking, getting new discs and brake pads?
Brembo okay for disc? biggrin.gif
Hmm, So far no problem with the brakes of mine smile.gif

Added on August 13, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(aizat22 @ Aug 13 2011, 03:15 AM)
hye,i just got my new myvi premium today,i wanna ask about the usb port,i plugged in my pendrive in it didn't play any of my mp3s,its just display " "reading" and didn't play any of my mp3 at all,can any1 help me?
Hi aizat22, my pendrive works fine with the USB. maybe there's some problem on your pendrive?

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Aug 13 2011, 02:59 PM
Area51SE
post Aug 13 2011, 03:09 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 13 2011, 03:03 PM)
Area51SE, ur driving the lagi best right?
Yes, Didn't really feel have to brakes hard, Maybe because u drove another type of car then when u drove the Lagi Best Myvi, you notice that you have to brakes harder
Area51SE
post Aug 13 2011, 03:49 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 13 2011, 03:22 PM)
Don't really think so, I did try my sis' MyVi which is the first generation and recently I test drove the new MyVi Lagi Best and found that the brake pedal's behavior to be very similar. I think it's just due to the fact that you did try out other cars before and most cars don't really need to step the brake pedal so hard. Maybe you can consult with your foreman or SC to see if anything can be adjusted, I did test the new Saga FLX too and I found the brake pedal to be really hard and I need to use quite some force to step it in for the car to brake and the salesperson told me that it can be adjusted at the SC. hmm.gif
But 1 thing is that the Lagi Best Myvi is using a bigger brakes caliper compared to the previous generation right?
Area51SE
post Aug 14 2011, 03:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(killer8550 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
rm60 for 330km,lagi best auto
Omg that's high. I can reach around 350-360KM for Lagi Best Auto
Area51SE
post Aug 14 2011, 07:00 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:54 PM)
Mine full tank the meter shoe can reach 430km. Lagi best auto

Added on August 14, 2011, 5:55 pm
Can. Cut the wire. smile.gif
What petrol you pump lol? @@ and 430KM is really good seriously lol Highway driving normally?
Area51SE
post Aug 15 2011, 11:27 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 15 2011, 09:17 PM)
sister got her myvi d. just 1 hr ago only. 1 word i'm 'impressed'..

this is like a whole new reinforced body... for me.. it is solid enough...

don mind the door.. door is heavier with better soundproof.. the body is not bad.. i tot use hand can push it in easily.. but looks like it is quite hard also arr...

a quick knock on the body comparing it with my mum's 4 year old vios.. almost the same..

and YES ! the brake need to press a lot in.. need to get used to it.. very dangerous if u din brake early.. because when u found out that u press 40% d.. the car din really brake yet... LOL..
That's great smile.gif I'm driving the Lagi Best version, I can't really compare it to the old version since I've not tried drivinng the old one before. Anyways, I found out that it's not as bad like how the forummers talk about the previous generation myvi like it's a sampan, floaty and bla bla @@
Area51SE
post Aug 16 2011, 10:22 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Aug 16 2011, 12:56 AM)
wah so fast... u travel outstation ka.... anyway how much is 2nd service... im near... 3.9k tongue.gif... 2k more...

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:03 am
just to double confirm, izzit @10k or 10k after the 2nd service.... i ask this because i have my first service at 850km and they wrote next service mileage on the sticker 5850km... wondering...

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:06 amanyway the TS should update the 1st few post add in new myvi 2011 info.... all info on first few post is for old model..
Agree with this. It seems like it has stop updating after making the new thread @@
Area51SE
post Aug 16 2011, 06:42 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Aug 16 2011, 02:54 PM)
is the fc so bad? i got only around 9.5km/l
Driving the Lagi Best version? @@ Not 1st Service yet right?
Area51SE
post Aug 16 2011, 11:08 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Aug 16 2011, 11:07 PM)
mine is 9.9, then drive faster, get 10, and then slowly up to 10.4 now...
hope it gets better. i heard one of forumers said his shown 12.x ...
Yea , So far I've seen most of the drivers of lagi best also getting quite bad Fuel Consumption before the 1st Service @@
Area51SE
post Aug 17 2011, 12:08 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Aug 16 2011, 11:09 PM)
my lagi best auto, when i press accelerator up to 1k rpm and maintain there, the engine produce tok tok tok sound very fast. anyone has got same problem with me

Added on August 16, 2011, 11:11 pm

which petrol u using? im using shell 95...
Petronas 95 smile.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(ks1234 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:35 PM)
mine average is 12.7 km/h. Is good or bad?
If it's before the 1000KM service, It's consider good. if after the service, it's consider average lo @@ If I'm not wrong city driving will get around 13-14l/ Km . So yea you are around there lol

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Aug 17 2011, 12:10 AM
Area51SE
post Aug 17 2011, 06:40 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 17 2011, 05:11 PM)
yes. that is the normal way or u called it the overdrive..

overdrive only drop 1 gear and maintain it until u re-press it again for the gear to shift up..

for the LB Myvi.. if ur driving around 80km/h.. u can actually drop until 2nd gear.. i tried today with sis wan myvi.. driving 80.. and when i press more.. drop 3rd.. and press summor.. straight jump to 2nd..

Added on August 17, 2011, 5:50 pmhey ! i want to ask Lagi Best Owner here in forum.

do u guys wan car got sound below the engine compartment when driving..? the sound produced is like when ur using a grinder and grinding something.. the metal sound.. at a certain point. it is damn loudd... then some point.. the sound don have.. but now its getting worse.. tomoro might be bringing the car over to SC.. and i did some recording sitting inside the car when the car on the move just now..

turn on the volume if u wan to hear it clearly.. =) hope u guys help me with this..

Er I drive 1 but I don't think I have that sound lol. it's like ling ling ling sound right?
Area51SE
post Aug 18 2011, 01:47 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Aug 17 2011, 11:51 PM)
i dun think the SC ppl can check out. they are stupid... mine sent twice or thrice to check the sound in the dashboard, cant find out problem...
Try other SC?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0333sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:17 PM