24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Myvi Owner Thread vOne.Eight°°<<, ~ It's a passion

IceFlame21
post Jul 31 2011, 05:03 PM

529 posts

another question hor. any CCFL projector users here? is it illegal to have that projector lamp? it looks nice leh. aish.
and it burn fast? o_o or should I just stick in using standard white bulbs sleep.gif
Area51SE
post Jul 31 2011, 06:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 31 2011, 05:03 PM)
another question hor. any CCFL projector users here? is it illegal to have that projector lamp? it looks nice leh. aish.
and it burn fast? o_o or should I just stick in using standard white bulbs sleep.gif
Sorry to ask, I'm noob lol. What's CCFL projector ? Any pictures of it? blink.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jul 31 2011, 06:28 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 31 2011, 06:23 PM)
Sorry to ask, I'm noob lol. What's CCFL projector ? Any pictures of it?  blink.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jul 31 2011, 06:34 PM
Area51SE
post Jul 31 2011, 11:09 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 31 2011, 06:28 PM)

Is the some kind like the new Myvi Projector headlamp?
IceFlame21
post Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM

529 posts

i saw latest one is starline de?
ks1234
post Jul 31 2011, 11:52 PM

81 posts

wondering when will got the ccfl ring for the new myvi?
Area51SE
post Aug 1 2011, 12:15 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:52 PM)
wondering when will got the ccfl ring for the new myvi?
I thought it might be illegal? @@
FidelisGVR
post Aug 1 2011, 12:20 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 1 2011, 12:15 AM)
not to mention irritating on the eyes of the driver coming from the opposite direction. sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Aug 1 2011, 02:32 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 1 2011, 12:15 AM)
The illegal one is HID, not CCFL ring.

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 1 2011, 12:20 AM)
not to mention irritating on the eyes of the driver coming from the opposite direction. sweat.gif
CCFL ring will not kacau people from opposite, also HID in projector headlamp. HID in reflector headlamp does.
DaBestOne
post Aug 1 2011, 10:52 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 1 2011, 02:32 AM)
The illegal one is HID, not CCFL ring.
CCFL ring will not kacau people from opposite, also HID in projector headlamp. HID in reflector headlamp does.
tot some of this CCFL ring comes in real bright light..
bluswhitehat
post Aug 1 2011, 10:59 AM

446 posts

Guys opinion please - do you think the E-class style day time running LED lights would look nice on the new Myvi??

Probably under the number plate around there..
desertkids
post Aug 1 2011, 11:20 AM

107 posts

[quote=ks1234,Jul 30 2011, 03:23 PM]
[quote=desertkids,Jul 30 2011, 12:48 PM]
u cheat me la!myvi 169 no vibrate and stable tongue.gif ...my myvi around 140 already drive like boat!! tongue.gif rclxub.gif

BTW my myvi fc very bad la, 10.45km/l, no jam n drive gentle... sad.gif .anybody got idea how to improve it?

I drove 160km/h bro. Typo error. Is 160 km/h. Still very stable la. Your is new myvi or old gen myvi?

[/quote]

old gen facelift myvi, be careful when drive myvi fast, if straight road ok la, top speed is 170 for manual, 160 for auto, i even see a gal drive +-160 in highway all da way (from kl-ipoh, i follow her all the way to see how stable her car is tongue.gif ). but be careful when make corner at fast speed, its body roll very kuat...u cnt control it easily.

[quote=IceFlame21,Jul 30 2011, 05:03 PM]
it is not advised to straight on your air con after u start your engine right?

[/quote]

ya, wait for a minute until ur engine hot a bit. but if afternon can u tahan for a minute in your car without air con??? laugh.gif

[quote=IceFlame21,Jul 31 2011, 09:11 AM]
how to wash engine compartments guys? mine so dusty and filthy sleep.gif

[/quote]

let pro car wash shop wash for you, dun pick the cheap 1, coz they may drop water into your engine or mk ur plug wet shakehead.gif

[quote=Azuma-kun,Jul 31 2011, 06:28 PM]

[/quote]

its nice, but quality no no.. shakehead.gif after 1 year the ring sure burn and it can't be REPAIR sweat.gif BTW it really nice, if dun mind can buy it and keep ur old lamp as stock, replace back if da ring burn..

OKLY
post Aug 1 2011, 11:32 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Does the lagi best version still have the disc brake issue? hmm.gif
Area51SE
post Aug 1 2011, 11:53 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 1 2011, 11:32 AM)
Does the lagi best version still have the disc brake issue? hmm.gif
Hmm... I'm driving the Lagi Best Version , So far so good. No problem. They're using a bigger clippers compared to the old Myvi. But I heard some of them have some sound coming out when they brake. Something like a "kiii" sound. I'm not sure as I don't face any problem of it lol
Azuma-kun
post Aug 1 2011, 12:31 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2011, 10:52 AM)
tot some of this CCFL ring comes in real bright light..
It just glowing.
gkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 12:50 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 1 2011, 11:53 AM)
Something like a "kiii" sound. I'm not sure as I don't face any problem of it lol

i should quite common for most of the car as the slow & hard friction between pad and disc...

unless used the good disc and pad usually will reduce the brake sound, but still no 100% eliminate... smile.gif
Area51SE
post Aug 1 2011, 01:12 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:50 PM)
i should quite common for most of the car as the slow & hard friction between pad and disc...

unless used the good disc and pad usually will reduce the brake sound, but still no 100% eliminate...  smile.gif
Hmm thanks for the info thou, I got that sound for the 1st / 2nd day only. After that it was ok lol
hapa
post Aug 1 2011, 04:46 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

for those who wanna pair their phone with the car stereo via bluetooth, pls read the user manual.. detail explanation on how to do it inside.
Area51SE
post Aug 1 2011, 05:32 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Aug 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
for those who wanna pair their phone with the car stereo via bluetooth, pls read the user manual.. detail explanation on how to do it inside.
Thanks for the reminder Bro! finally manged to pair it and it works smile.gif Thanks alot again!
david9
post Aug 1 2011, 05:36 PM

493 posts

Can I just clean the throttle body without taking the whole thing out ?

This post has been edited by david9: Aug 1 2011, 06:03 PM

24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:22 PM