-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 09:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:15 PM)
I feel for myself that:
(1) PE M Line (Auto) brake is really not makan. Is this case for all PE?
    Anyone with M Line Auto with powerful brake (without midify)?
(2) The light at the meter, is it always ON all the time?
(3) Can hear the 'metal sound' coming fr the backseat on uneven road.
(4) The tire pressure fr factory is really powerful, +/-40psi.
And finally,
(5) I heard a "English speaking lady's voice" coming fr inside the car, where did she come fr?
PE M Line brake needs some serious bedding in before it actually works. Or if u want u can change ur brake pads for a better braking performance.

The meter light is on & running only when ur key is in the ignition, switched on, and also when u open the car door the needle will light up.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:53 PM)
thats what i mean. record it with the radio off XD
sekali his PE is the long known transformer  drool.gif
Another Proton's secret project ph34r.gif Roy, better check at night if ur car is still at the same parking spot or did it sneak out of ur house like Bumblebee ph34r.gif

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:13 PM)
(5) The "Lady Speaking Voice" happened once only, on the 1st night i own the car. Hope everything is fine.

Happy Ghost Festival everyone!
U sure it's not the French woman who was lost recently that's trapped in ur bonet? laugh.gif LOL. And she was found murdered in Tioman. doh.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:27 PM)
Have u ever checked your rear bonnet dude? Afraid that there's someone in there..
Exactly laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 09:42 PM

52 posts

2 shits happened in a row just now.

1st, I was turning out of a traffic light when a taxi potong queue from the other side of the road, very fast, almost hit/caused a motorcyclist & his wife to lose balance & fall on the road. Then he make a sharp U-turn, almost knocking into my car. I honked like mad, so did the motorcyclist. The motorcyclist chinese uncle shouted 'Nia m@ C|bai!! Zhui hui ah!!' (Mother's vagina, chase him ah!!) (Direct translation laugh.gif).
So I freaking bo song that Wira taxi, after turn out from junction straight away tekan & chase him. Then I honk him, he got the balls to honk me back. One young foreign dude, probably bangla/pinoy. I swerved to his front & e-braked, then slowed my car down. He dun dare to overtake me on the fast lane. I slowed down till almost a complete stop, about 20-30 KM/h until he slowly passed by my right side. Whipped out my steering lock, gave that young chap a cold stare before I drove off. How the hell these pendatang asing get the license to be a taxi driver in the first place??

And then, the second incident. Which happened not more than 5 minutes apart from the 1st incident.
WLC 9293, a Hyundai Matrix with F1 strobe light & neon undercar light driven by a Malay in his 30s-40s. Think he so darn good lah, that road is so damn congested & there's a traffic light in front, yet he wanna speed there. I put my signal light, wanna move out from my lane, and I estimated there is definitely enough time & space for me to turn out as he's like 8-10 car distance away. And it's not like he couldnt brake in time or what, he honk all the way from that distance till he reach behind my car.

Then we reached the traffic light, my window was down from the 1st incident (wind down window for a steering lock showdown), and he wind down his passenger side window & look at me. He look at me I look at him la. Then he asked, "Tak puas hati? Tak puas hati berhenti kat tepi lepas traffic light turun kereta settle."
Then I asked him back, "U bawak laju sangat ke tadi? U bawak laju laju nak pergi mana? Traffic light merah u berhenti jugak kan?" Then he just shut up. Traffic light turn green I went off.

Both incidents happened at Jalan Genting Klang, as well as the Myvi incident that I've shared yesterday. Looks like idiot drivers are more concentrated in Jalan Genting Klang/Setapak area.

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:25 PM)
why my s flow muffler oso sound so loud and bassy cry.gif R u got snap the photo of mid section?i means bullet and midbox

Added on August 10, 2011, 9:27 pm

u use D drive can rev to 6.5k rpm every gear hmm.gif
Go tune ur car lo.. brows.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
my one cannot lo even full throttle..will change once hit 6.1k rpm..fast dig out from ur phone,wanna knw ur mid setup lo..my one bullet and midbox distance onli around 4inch..is it can cause the sound more louder?
Ur muffler not enough insulation la.. We've been thru this topic many times before.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 10 2011, 09:46 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 09:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
where to tune oh???i tested all the s flow muffler at the exhaust shop..and i choose one is most quiet ady doh.gif
Means their S-flow all very bising lah.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 09:49 PM)
got diff meh the distance between bullet and mixbox? hmm.gif  my midbox quite far from bullet and quite near the muffler. smile.gif
It depends. If ur bullet & midbox too near each other, the backpressure that's created is slightly larger, as they do not have a smaller pipe to travel. This would then affect ur acceleration.. Think of it as a straw that u drink from.. If the straw is too narrow, the water that comes out is slightly faster but at a smaller volume at a time.. But if the straw is too thick, the water comes out slower but more at a time.
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 09:54 PM)
salute boss,,,, haha.. this kind cock driver at genting klang many. but i'm not... hahah.. u drive what car chase them?
PE lah.. I'm not the direct owner anymore so I can do whatever I want with it.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:01 PM)
u mean in the car cant hear the exhaust loud lor??
hmm...mine around 1 month more. 2years. but got extended warranty.
i am wondering is the post in the 1st thread the only symptom of iafm problem.
recently i can hear those sound. but not during cold start  rclxub.gif
hmm...i wonder y our car last better. PE the symptom come out so early.
Another Apexi. hahahaha~~ur iafm also kong??
wat bout 3rd and 4th XD. mine all can except 4th XP
y dont u go tune ur car. my car stock but can.
sweat.gif 4th gear u can push till 6.5k u'll be running at ~220 KM/h liao la..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 10:02 PM)
so tat means my setup was totally wrong ady?but i din feel car makan minyak or under power lo..maybe i need to extend the distance of both ady doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:03 pm

dunno where to tune it lo sweat.gif
Not totally wrong lah. It wont cause ur car to makan minyak (maybe it does, but very very minimal/negligible). With adequate backpressure u get good top end power, but low end suxxo lo. Too much backpressure will hurt ur low end power badly. But if u're ok with the current setup, means it's fine lo.. wink.gif If u wanna reduce the noise, maybe u should try to install mid muffler that comes with heavy insulation. Also ur muffler, to know whether it's properly insulated or not u can just tap lightly on the muffler's body. If it sounds hollow, obviously it'll make more noise when installed.
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:11 PM)
haha on radio or music louder a bit lo. plan to go for sound insulation on car firewall and doors. LOL  laugh.gif

3rd gear i dono cos that time car speed too fast d, need to concentrate.  sweat.gif

What you mean by another Apexi?  hmm.gif

my iafm kong d i think. cos got sound when cold start. tak tak tak tak sound.  sad.gif

i think i will ask the SC to tune my car on this coming service.  brows.gif
If u suspect better go claim fast lo. Don't let them talk crap tell u it's not IAFM bla bla..
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 10:14 PM)
cold start tak tak tak,,,, mean ada lo.... but mine special case.. cold start talak... after hot... tak tak tak... after drive a while... more louder... sometime noticeable.. wait untill it 100% kong or become diesel engine sound only change....
Eh since u changing without warranty.. Means need to pay rite? Then when u're changing try to ask them whether they provide warranty on the IAFM that u buy from them or not.. brows.gif Be smart man..
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:15 PM)
i tap my muffler, i hardly hear any sound. very solid.  shocking.gif  but a bit heavy la. laugh.gif

after i mod exhaust, air filter, SP and LCP. My car top speed is 195km/h when i tested last months.  brows.gif Still got tekan sommore but i don dare. cos GF sleeping beside.  I tested top speed when my GF is sleeping sweat.gif

Previously stock is 180km/h max.
laugh.gif Chill man. Drive fast fast wan go where? XD GF see u speed means chop u to pieces + at night no siham hor? brows.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:18 PM)
custom made for campro engine. that is what he told me. I asked 8 exhaust shop. non of them selling hotbits or powerzone.  sweat.gif But quite cheap la i did my exhaust system. LOL
U wan hotbits/powerzone u have to go to their dealers or Speedworks la.. Those cap ayam exhaust shop dont sell all these wan la..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 10 2011, 10:22 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:35 PM

52 posts

F%$#!! @^&$%@#$*!@#$!!! Missed consolation prize on Magnum.. Straight number samore.. cry.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:32 PM)
lol test top speed nia, don have other intention.  tongue.gif

Yeah lo, really hard to find at Melaka lo. But the custome made one fit nicely like the ori one. LOL biggrin.gif
sweat.gif If it doesn't fit nicely it's not called custom made d la.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 10 2011, 10:36 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 10:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 10 2011, 10:39 PM)
feel sad for you. Why din hantam kuat-kuat today?  biggrin.gif
No money buy mah. The night before I already plan to bantai 10 bucks straight on that number. See see open wallet lalat mati pun tarak.
TSxandras
post Aug 10 2011, 11:17 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(miriel10 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:10 PM)
Nah. My hometown is at Klang. I'm working here. Maybe we can TT after Ramadhan biggrin.gif

I'm driving Persona. Not PE.

What I have done so far:
1. HotBits 4-2-1 extractor & midbox with dunno what brand s-flow muffler
2. K&N Open Pod Air Filter injection kit (changed this from Works Engineering drop in)
3. Ultra Racing Front Strut Bar & Anti Roll Bar
4. Aerospeed LCP & Spark Plug Cable
5. Denso Iridium Spark Plugs
6. Installed Airmaster skirting/bodykit

ICE: Alpine CDE-100EUB CD Head Unit

Will be installing erictioh's GC + VS soon just to test icon_idea.gif

Swt. Same HU as my wira. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 01:30 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 10 2011, 11:02 PM)
tats good lo..my car top speed onli 180 lo brows.gif dunno wat need to modify on next month..throttle controller?PnP?change headlamp and rear lamp?or HU??still cant decide lo rclxub.gif
Change headlamp & tail lamp for wat.. doh.gif Our tail lamp already so nice, so many Gen2/old gen persona owners wanna install our tail lamp also cannot because OEM too expensive. U pulak wan change. Headlamp u wan change put CCFL? then? HID? Mau kena saman? Cos I baru kena saman just now for speeding 110 on 90KM/h zone. U wan, and if can transfer the saman name to u I'll happily do it..

QUOTE(miriel10 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:33 PM)
I dunno but it sounds so much better than the stock. Build-in amp kot biggrin.gif
Of course better than stock lah.. doh.gif Anything with a higher output than our stock HU will be better la..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 10 2011, 11:35 PM)
they cakap ada... 6 bulan lo.....inside they quote me 300++ and outside they quote me 200++.... 1 with warranty and 1 without.... wait the IAFM rosak gao gao 1st then only decide
Better take the 1 with warranty.. Considering how fragile & useless the quality is..
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 02:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 11 2011, 02:16 AM)
Whats inside the gong pian ah?
Busy loh.. Starting new business..
Sometimes it might be due to the O2 sensor not properly warmed up yet.. Thats y have that problem..
2-4.5k soso only.. Cant really say got much difference lah.. mb the acceleration time improved by 1 sec only.
Nope.. Can be separated.
Yeah true.. Better that they dont install the seat belt indicator.. If not the beeping sound will be damn irritating.. In the Veilfire, whenever u dont put on the seatbelt the beeping will get more and more annoying.. Damn..
(5) I want that 'feature'..  brows.gif
Very nice lah.. XD.. I like..
That one is G-Racing Ti-C.. Replica of Greddy Ti-C Racing.
Depends lah.. The gong pian AFAIK got 3 types.. 1 normal wan, with no fillings.. Another 2 is with char siew or fried onions in it..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 11 2011, 02:36 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 02:56 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 11 2011, 02:53 AM)
lol. i just saw what am i gonna claim from my insurance as my repair is too expensive. im gonna claim:
1) 2 doors
2) bumper with body kits
3) Fender
4) wheel chamber
5) 2 rims and tyres

total cost = 5k+ @@
U change rims already still wanna claim?
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 03:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 11 2011, 02:58 AM)
the person say can claim for me. 2 ori rims and 2 tyres and he ask me to take go sell. lol
Zzzz... If sell 1 whole set i can understand. But 2? for what? rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 03:05 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 11 2011, 03:02 AM)
he say can earn some cash ma earn lo. =.=!!
sweat.gif U still keeping the other 2 undamaged rims? Install the 2 new tyres to ur car then the old 2 tyres sell with the rims lah..
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 03:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 11 2011, 03:09 AM)
the 2 undamaged one i sold away already. just that this is the extra one. im also thinking of changing the old 2 tyres with the new one then sell off. haha
Sell the tyres n the rims separately lo.. Then can earn more..
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 10:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 11 2011, 08:04 AM)
What does o2sensor will do?
How much would it cost for this o2sensor?
Very very expensive.. Depends on car & model can go up to RM 1-2k.. This is the spark plug-like thing that they stick into ur extractor.. I've made a detailed explanation before on what o2sensor does.. It detects the o2 level in ur exhaust gas then decides the proper AFR to mix.. If the o2sensor is not warmed up or not hot enough, malfunction or cannot detect the gas, it cannot send the info to ur ECU, thus ur car does not know what is the proper ratio to mix. This will then course ur car to stall & ur throttle not responding when u step on the pedal.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 11 2011, 08:52 AM)
laugh.gif can't stop laughing till now for no.5  could it be from the radio or a ENGLISH laddy in your car, perhaps she is from Lotus engineering. else you really need to bring your car to your religion master for clean and clear the DIRTY thing inside your car. shocking.gif
"Turn right ahead". laugh.gif
"Lift off ur foot from accelerator in order to prevent skidding. Brake." brows.gif

Lotus engineer teaching u how to drive wor...whistling.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 11 2011, 10:15 AM)
Wah i want the charsiew one.. hehe.. Dont rmb eating this kind of gong pian though..
o2 sensor to track the amount of oxygen in ur exhaust and increase or reduce the fuel ratio to get better power and economy..
It aint DIRTY to me.. hahaha... I think while the Lotus engineers in UK were tuning the suspension that time one of the fella had some backseat sex and left the girl there after the breaking in session for ur suspension.. XD
LOL.. Must be a singaporean then..  tongue.gif
Yeah mine do leak a bit.. Although i think its due to my hardcore cornering..  wink.gif

After a hard turning...

"Kap siao ah u?? Wan kill me ah??" laugh.gif

or maybe..

"Mai ani kiasu eh boh?? Lu ai si ah?? Lu kiasu wa KIASI ah!!" XD

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 11 2011, 10:22 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 11:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 11 2011, 10:24 AM)
*** loh.. Just now kena roadblock again.. RM10 duit kopi for that fella.. Saying that my plate is fancy plate and my glass tinted too dark..
sweat.gif How is it fancy?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:27 AM)
rclxub.gif Hokkien thread already? Wa bo song!  mad.gif
I thought you wind down your doors window during road block? Think it is cari makan time.  sweat.gif
Definitely cari makan time.. Haiz..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 11 2011, 10:31 AM)
Yeah but this is crouching policeman hidden roadblock.. Just right after i turned into a corner in kuchai lama the roadblock was there..
laugh.gif He got learn kungfu can invi himself.. XD

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 11 2011, 10:51 AM)
Walau..  shocking.gif
I think I leave my car there overnight for them to check  sad.gif
If o2sensor spoil, there will be increase of FC right?
A valuable lesson that I learn is "DON'T BUY LOCAL MADE CAR"  mad.gif
Dude.. Any car also O2sensor can spoil wan lah.. sweat.gif Better send ur car go SC before ur warranty expire.. xD
TSxandras
post Aug 11 2011, 11:56 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:25 AM)
He talk cock at here can lah.  whistling.gif

blink.gif What kind of smell is that? Smelly thong left at the air con filter?  tongue.gif
Dorinyeah ma. Famous for cocktalkingcock XD

26 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0641sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:14 AM