125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

stormaker
post Jul 27 2011, 06:48 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 05:42 PM)
wow...u bought it cheap. hahahaha~~in proton website it cost RM2999. wat if the rim is dented?? wat will happen??
hahaha~~i suppose i will be saying this after a few more years.
can give me the link or not ? smile.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 06:51 PM

52 posts

R3 Price
ngeo88
post Jul 27 2011, 06:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
this rim yeng. i ask once then the pricing shock me kaw kaw so i dont want le. haha. im looking at enkei es6 now.
i ask before and new original Enkei rim are easily over RM 1500 and the supplier cannot commit the delivery date and when it will arrive if i place order. But must be very careful cos lot of fake Enkei around the shop, during my survey 70% of the Japan rim here are fake product.

Added on July 27, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 27 2011, 06:48 PM)
can give me the link or not ?  smile.gif
but 2999 include tyer bridgestone

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Jul 27 2011, 06:53 PM
Dav6534
post Jul 27 2011, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 27 2011, 06:52 PM)
i ask before and new original Enkei rim are easily over RM 1500 and the supplier cannot commit the delivery date and when it will arrive if i place order. But must be very careful cos lot of fake Enkei around the shop, during my survey 70% of the Japan rim here are fake product.

hmm then need to go thru a few shops le to make sure its real. enkei rims are actually engineered very well that's why i thought of getting it.
stormaker
post Jul 27 2011, 06:56 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 06:51 PM)
Thanks Thanks ! thumbup.gif

how u know its fake or genuine ?
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 07:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 27 2011, 06:56 PM)
Thanks Thanks !  thumbup.gif
how u know its fake or genuine ?
That's the thing. Very hard to determine as most Taiwanese 'fake' japanese enkei rims are almost as light as the original Japs. Get the custom declaration letter lo. Easiest solution. Or buy straight from Japan & import urself, pay the duties urself.

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:04 pm

Bridgestone 16 inch tyres RM 350 each. RM 350 x 4 = RM 1400. U go outside get Yokohama S-Drive, which the wet traction is a tad better than RE001 at the same 16 inch size also costs about the same.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 27 2011, 07:06 PM
dzie25
post Jul 27 2011, 07:08 PM

18 posts

Woot... 3k... Are proton part more expensive when get it from outside??actually my budget in below 2k ..
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 07:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:08 PM)
Woot... 3k... Are proton part more expensive when get it from outside??actually my budget in below 2k ..
Below 2k? Taiwan cap ayam 16" rims with cap ayam tyres lo.. laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:38 AM)
lol...i also wan that headlamp. wait till i got budget then i change XD
this headlamp=hotbit.
oh. i understand wat u mean. hahahaaha~~coz that pic i got snap b4 mah. front view din snap. i will take the pic 2moro. wat bout ur car??
my car got no mods wor...

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 27 2011, 09:47 AM)
is this the best location for the day light led place? any better area fit tis in?
depends where u want to install n where u think it is nice...
based on ur own creativity...
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
hahahaha~~ur car still new still new. and it look better than mine lah.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
...yea.. cry.gif
I got it for RM 1500 plus.
Depends on the material that the rim is made out of. Pros, better handling, better acceleration, better FC. Cons, less stable on very high speeds compared to heavier rims, easier to dent.
cry.gif
Limited edition with 8 holes and gunmetal finish at the sides, silver finish on the spokes.. Standard R3 rims only comes with full gunmetal or full silver colour, & available only in 4 & 5 holes variants.
so wat material will be better?? will it affect braking?? i think can still go stable bcoz of persona weight.
wat is went to unknown hammie btw??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:47 PM)
Proton website quotes the rims together with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 tyres. If u were to get the same tyres outside, total cost together with the rims will easily cost close to that figure. Last time I paired the R3 rims with Yokohama S-Drive. Best combination I've ever seen. Looks much fiercer than Potenza.

If the rim is dented ur car's balancing ma gone lo.. Steering wobbles when u speed lo.. The rims wont look good lor with a dent there..

Added on July 27, 2011, 5:55 pm

brows.gif
i tot RE001 is not in the market edi?? wat will cost the rim dent??going into potholes??
the S-drive also cost quite high. maybe i go for the C-drive. hmm...it comes with tyre. so it still ok lah the price. but where to buy if u wan to buy from proton??the best way to avoid fake R3 rims.
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 07:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:46 PM)
hahahaha~~ur car still new still new. and it look better than mine lah.
so wat material will be better?? will it affect braking?? i think can still go stable bcoz of persona weight.
wat is went to unknown hammie btw??
i tot RE001 is not in the market edi?? wat will cost the rim dent??going into potholes??
the S-drive also cost quite high. maybe i go for the C-drive. hmm...it comes with tyre. so it still ok lah the price. but where to buy if u wan to buy from proton??the best way to avoid fake R3 rims.
Where else to buy if u wanna buy from Proton? laugh.gif

No, ur tyre width is the 1 that affects ur braking greatly. Try to install some lightweight 15 inch rims & go high speed with PE.. U'll feel like it's floating more than using ur standard rims..

My R3 rims went to unknownhammie's ride. Get it? sweat.gif

Well then it's ur luck whether u can still find RE001 stock manufactured early this year lying around in tyre shops..

S-Drive cost high? If u dun mind sacrificing the wet grip & cornering then go for C-drive la.. smile.gif
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
this is the pic u mean?? really not good in taking picture.
XD sudah lap my car can see my reflection. so scare wat should i do if my paint color fade.

Dav6534
post Jul 27 2011, 08:00 PM

yo xand. today i saw one damn yeng bbs rim on a pe. i was like wtf when i saw it.
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 08:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
this is the pic u mean?? really not good in taking picture.
XD sudah lap my car can see my reflection. so scare wat should i do if my paint color fade.

Then ma carry out the prevention methods first lo..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:00 PM)
yo xand. today i saw one damn yeng bbs rim on a pe. i was like wtf when i saw it.
laugh.gif Tell Zeng that.. He's a big fan of a 18 inch BBS 4 pot rim that he saw at Rampai.. brows.gif
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 07:53 PM)
Where else to buy if u wanna buy from Proton? laugh.gif

No, ur tyre width is the 1 that affects ur braking greatly. Try to install some lightweight 15 inch rims & go high speed with PE.. U'll feel like it's floating more than using ur standard rims..

My R3 rims went to unknownhammie's ride. Get it? sweat.gif

Well then it's ur luck whether u can still find RE001 stock manufactured early this year lying around in tyre shops..

S-Drive cost high? If u dun mind sacrificing the wet grip & cornering then go for C-drive la.. smile.gif
not high meh?? how much is the S-drive?? around the same as RE001??

recently my braking like no power maybe bcoz i dun dare to brake harder edi. tyre going to bald. hahaha...oic. so when u install urs u feel floating when speeding??

C-drive got no wet grip and cornering?? if u say less than S-drive i can understand lah. coz price also different.

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 08:03 PM)
laugh.gif Tell Zeng that.. He's a big fan of a 18 inch BBS 4 pot rim that he saw at Rampai.. brows.gif
prevention like?? my car always get dirty lah. and my windscreen always hit thing. i think my whole windscreen going to break.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 27 2011, 08:06 PM
dzie25
post Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM

18 posts

Huh. Didn't know bout that... Looks like is time to saved more money. Cuz I thought below 2k can get it...
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 25 2011, 11:02 PM)
sweat.gif
wat is total body tuning for??purpose!!
dun fully masuk the batang la...last time i always face it, now i slightly hang out a bit can pump almost full tank then still can pump another RM5-8 like tat only touch full tank line.
i m sure Fubar is cainese...
so damn save FC!!! how to do tat oh...my car langsung cannot do tat lor...
some more ur car back to stock right... may be this is the trick...hard mod then back to stock can save fc
I pull out a bit also same.
So far Esso pump can cause it has that extra lock. Most nozzles has 2 locking thingy, esso one has 3. But car damn underpowered after that doh.gif
Dav6534
post Jul 27 2011, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 08:03 PM)
haha. im pretty sure he will see this post then. =P. if compare between bbs and enkei, which would be the better rim?
jackyap84
post Jul 27 2011, 08:39 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 07:01 PM)
That's the thing. Very hard to determine as most Taiwanese 'fake' japanese enkei rims are almost as light as the original Japs. Get the custom declaration letter lo. Easiest solution. Or buy straight from Japan & import urself, pay the duties urself.

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:04 pm
Bridgestone 16 inch tyres RM 350 each. RM 350 x 4 = RM 1400. U go outside get Yokohama S-Drive, which the wet traction is a tad better than RE001 at the same 16 inch size also costs about the same.
import ourselves will cost a lot...
TSxandras
post Jul 27 2011, 08:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
not high meh?? how much is the S-drive?? around the same as RE001??

recently my braking like no power maybe bcoz i dun dare to brake harder edi. tyre going to bald. hahaha...oic. so when u install urs u feel floating when speeding??

C-drive got no wet grip and cornering?? if u say less than S-drive i can understand lah. coz price also different.

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:06 pm
prevention like?? my car always get dirty lah. and my windscreen always hit thing. i think my whole windscreen going to break.
Prevention like optiseal..brows.gif I tried installing 14 inch rims on myvi before.. The high speed stability is way worst than stock alloy rims because it's much lighter.. So I changed to 16 inch after that..

C drive is decent lah. Ok lah, S drive is considered the much better counterpart when it comes to wet grip n handling. It's just RM 80 difference per tyre, & since u're changing to a bigger rim, obviously u would expect better performance from ur tyres, rite? So why not spend a bit more to get something better? Take it as an investment for ur own safety..

QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
Huh. Didn't know bout that... Looks like is time to saved more money. Cuz I thought below 2k can get it...
Can get.. But u have to trade in ur stock tyres while it's still new la.. Then u can probably get around RM 150 per tyre for steel rim, up to RM 300 per tyre for stock alloy rim..

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
I pull out a bit also same.
So far Esso pump can cause it has that extra lock. Most nozzles has 2 locking thingy, esso one has 3. But car damn underpowered after that doh.gif
Car underpowered with esso??blink.gif esso is the best balance between FC n power for our PE wor.. Pls share ur experience..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:13 PM)
haha. im pretty sure he will see this post then. =P. if compare between bbs and enkei, which would be the better rim?
I personally prefer the enkei, only if it's available in 17 inch. Or else it's BBS for me, no questions asked.

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:56 pmQuick!! I wanna see V21 page 21!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 27 2011, 08:56 PM

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:03 AM