vccy
post Jul 31 2011, 09:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 03:05 PM)
stick at the rear windscreen...
below the brake lamp...thats my idea
already got a sticker under my brake light already. The exhaust seller stick for me one. Now stick one more. ZZZZ doh.gif
vccy
post Jul 31 2011, 11:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 11:46 PM)
design updated...

zeng says can find supplier to print sticker wor... rclxm9.gif
the background is grey? hmm.gif
vccy
post Aug 2 2011, 08:21 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 12:28 AM)
ok...need some input from u guys...
me n zeng hv ideas up to here only...
any ideas from members here?

p/s: sorry for keep spamming photos...paiseh xan...hop members here dun mind my spam...
Nice thumbup.gif can stick at the back trunk there. How big is it?

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 06:21 PM)
When the body was first made, all the parts wanted to be Boss.

The Brain said, "I should be Boss because I control the whole body's responses and functions."

The feet said, "We should be Boss as we carry the brain about and get him to where he wants to go."

The hands said, "We should be Boss because we do all the work and earn all the money."

And so it went on and on with the heart, the lungs and the eyes until finally the @sshole spoke up.

All the parts laughed at the idea of the @sshole being the Boss.

So the @sshole went on strike, blocked itself up and refused to work.

Within a short time the eyes became crossed, the hands clenched, the Feet twitched, the heart and lungs began to panic and the brain fevered.

Eventually they all decided that @sshole should be the Boss, so the motion was passed.

All the other parts did all the work while the Boss just sat and passed out the shit!
Management Lesson:

You don't need brains to be a Boss - Any @sshole will do.

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:22 pmlaugh.gif KKW, spark plugs have to ask zeng lo..
Nice one thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 10:45 PM)
noted...
d tail lamp signal i wont be adding cz im considering the old version of persona which dun hv tailamp like PE... biggrin.gif
as in d sidemirror i will add in also n d others that u suggested...stay tuned for d update in fb/lynppc

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:46 pm
i dun prefer cap ayam...is replica consider cap ayam? err?
d muffler u suggest will produce d sound similar to like d video i posted? 9'' stainless steel straight flow is wad brand?cap ayam?
Muffler use cap ayam more cheaper.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
ok...so if i get hotbit + the muffler u recommend + d wegow + straight flow...how muc roughly?
I am using wegow bullet and midbox. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 2 2011, 12:21 AM)
jz remember to claim ur new engine like me... rclxms.gif
most worth while thing to claim...
Yours is legendary claim. whistling.gif

QUOTE(tarm @ Aug 2 2011, 08:21 AM)
My idea of car sticker  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=2363677]
Err too red for me. sweat.gif

vccy
post Aug 2 2011, 09:38 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:30 PM)
Please answer my question sifu. My car was reaching the highest level for the temperature and I check it was because my radiator not enough water . How a ? How to know if it's damage ?
add in more coolant lo. No normal water, use mineral water instead. LOL

damage ar? you car got smoke come out when you detect low water level? If no then no damage gua. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 06:21 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 3 2011, 06:21 PM)

Me too.. Next mod is to change the back brake drum to disc brakes.
You planning to get the ori from proton? or the custom made one? dono the custom made one good or not? hmm.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 08:45 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Aug 3 2011, 09:33 PM)
what is mbox actuallly.... eh can buy accurate num then if kena terbalik also got reward ? so good de?
mbox is to rotate the number you buy for 24 turns. If kena then u will need to divide by 24 times lo.

eg if i buy 1234. Meaning to said that either one number for the set below come out u kena.

1234, 4321, 1243, 1342,....... total got 24 set of diff numbers.

if i kena first price then the total i got is 2500/24= Rm104.17

if your number is 1122 then the rotation is 12 times lo cos got 2 numbers repeating. so all the price is divide by 12 if ur number come out la. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 08:53 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 3 2011, 09:50 PM)
1122 is i8,or 8 different permutations. When there is 1 pair of same numbers in a 4D, it's i12. 2 pair = i8. 3 same digits = i4.
ops my mistake. LOL I hate permutations sweat.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 09:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Aug 3 2011, 10:09 PM)
sounds like very easy to kena right / this one only applied to gov or private?
apply to all. the bigger you buy the more you will kena lo. tongue.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 09:34 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:20 PM)
shocking.gif  2k++ plus installation ?  sweat.gif
i change full set of rear disc brake d lo. laugh.gif got balance somemore.
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 09:46 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 3 2011, 10:43 PM)
u posted a link b4 for a thread selling the conversion kit right.. that one loh..

that one i don think is oem lo. I pm him. He said use back the drum lower arm. did you think it will works? LOL When you wan to install? we go together. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 09:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 10:48 PM)
I going shah alam next week.. one of my lecture recommend shop to change brake system  smile.gif
That shop mod his track car  brows.gif
wow how much is it? what parts he is using? smile.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 09:55 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 10:51 PM)
If got high budget confirm got one..  biggrin.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 9:53 pm

How much? Brake system?
Depends on budget lo..

What budget does the seller gave? I have found as cheap as RM850 include installation non oem and RM1800 include installation oem.
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 10:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 10:57 PM)
I ask is change brake pump, and clipper.. around RM 400  smile.gif
But I aiming change to brembo with evo brake system  brows.gif
you are driving H line? better straight change to brembo rotor. no need to change in future.
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 10:10 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 11:06 PM)
I'm driving M-line only..
Buy wrong line already  cry.gif
then you are changing the front caliper and 1.6 brake pump? If so your brake are so gonna jam brake. tongue.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 10:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 11:11 PM)
According to my lecture said the shop can adjust the brake pump to response wor..
trust me if he adjust also, the brake force will be too big. if he adjust ngam ngam then is it the same with your ori one? Better you change to rear disc brake. after that only you decided whether to change brake pump or not.

At first i also wan to change the brake pump to 1.6 or 1.8 evo 3 one. but what i hear from other, it will cause the brake to jam with just a single touch. and your rear drum will keep pushing rear wheel to front and make your car lost control.

Well you can ask zeng or xan about it. That is wat they told me not to change brake pump instead rear disc brake. laugh.gif
vccy
post Aug 3 2011, 10:45 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 3 2011, 11:18 PM)
Rear disc will cost me a bomb  cry.gif
like i said depend on whether you wan oem or custom made one. RM850 including installation. if no then don upgrade 1st. fund for the money. tongue.gif Later if u install the brake pump then jam brake all the time. you susah oh.

I funding slowly until now. LOL icon_idea.gif
vccy
post Aug 4 2011, 07:55 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 3 2011, 11:54 PM)
Hmmm never heard of it b4.. I also interested to know how it can be done.
Dunno want to get LCP first or Brake disc first or save up straight for a new set of rims.

Added on August 3, 2011, 10:55 pmCKT manyak sedaapp... biggrin.gif
up to you lo. performance 1st? safety first? or stylist first? laugh.gif

QUOTE(th3_UnFoRs33n @ Aug 4 2011, 12:02 AM)
Any significant difference in braking after you change to rear disc brake?
Haven change la bro. I mod too much till no $$ d. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 4 2011, 12:24 AM)
he hvnt change his disc brake yet. He is still funding for it at the moment.
5-30 is fully sync..
See new CKT as my fb profile pic..  brows.gif
Nice CKT you have there? Sudah makan? drool.gif How is the taste? whistling.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 4 2011, 12:36 AM)
Around 35k still ok ma..
Tomorrow I'm go check how much need topup for Triton or Hilux..
Check whether got raya promo or not.. hehehe
About disc brake will decide later  smile.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 11:38 pm

Oh ya, can consider about Mazda BT-50.. free service 3years  biggrin.gif
Plan to change to 4 wheels drive? Then don waste money to change rear disc brake d.

Added on August 4, 2011, 8:00 pmOh yeah guys, wanna ask our persona lower arm is one single arm or 2 arms ?

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 4 2011, 08:00 PM
vccy
post Aug 4 2011, 09:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 4 2011, 10:24 PM)
So u guys insist to pour in 3.75L engine oil at SC ? Or suck out the 0.25L at workshop outside ? If suck out, how u make sure it's 0.25L n not too much ?
Ask SC not to poor full 4L la. They know de. If u over flow the lub, you cant suck it out. you need to drain it out!!! drain out by unplug the oil filter.

So to make things easy, we buy our own lub, pour out about 0.25L and left the rest of the 3.75L inside the bottle and bring to SC service. That is what i do. tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 4 2011, 09:37 PM)
can lo..bcoz i'm as owner of wira b4 tis,i din feel wira quality is good and can consider luxury car lo doh.gif if still produce nw,PE still can beat it..stability,handling,performance(compare with 1.6),most important is safety..the body of wira very unsafe compare wit PE lo..
But still many ppl like wira. LOL

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 4 2011, 09:34 PM
vccy
post Aug 5 2011, 06:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
If add extra rubber around the door will help reduce wind noise? Feel like buying the rubber
i think it will. But the D shape rubber is not cheap. I am not using D rubber but i am using the sponge type. This guy got sell but i got from my fren who has extra. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=sound+proof

Once i apply on it. the sticker was good. it was 3M type. Straight after i apply, my door is damn hard to close and open and the wind sound is so obvious. shocking.gif But i din tear it out. i left for about 1 week.

Surprisingly after 1 week the sponge like melt (dono how to say) to the door shape. the door closing become so solid. and the the sound proof is better. If u stick this u need to wait a week to let the sponge to fit into your car. But when travelling at 180km/h wind sound got la. don expect much la.

1 box ngam ngam for 4 doors. i din stick whole door la, just left the bottom cant fit in.

I dono how the D rubber will do. if it cant melt and fit into your car then GG lo.

Funny thing is got one time i send my car to car wash. The boss also drive PE. After he wipe inside my car and close the door, he was shock. he open and close again for a few times sweat.gif Guess he wonder how come the old persona got so solid close door sound.

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 5 2011, 04:07 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1860084&hl=
This guy selling but I scared later my DIY is cacat.
just follow the flow of the ori rubber won get lost de. don worry.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 5 2011, 04:30 PM)
If I am not wrong, it is vccy who have done this before.

Not friction lah. It is the vibration. brows.gif Noise originated from the vibration that caused on the material.
wow you have a good memory ah, i mentioned this last few thread i think. whistling.gif

btw guys got a seller from lowyat pm me for the rear disc brake. it is totally ori for proton. It is exactly for the H-line one. Rm1200 not include the lower arm and installation. Below are the photos he sent to me.

Here is his thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1972492&hl=

This post has been edited by vccy: Aug 5 2011, 06:52 PM
vccy
post Aug 5 2011, 08:34 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 5 2011, 09:18 PM)
got picture to share?