Aug 10 2011, 10:57 AM
100 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Diamond Bay, Malaysia |
I noticed that my seat belt indicator light is not functioning...
Btw.. it suppose light up when you ON the engine without fasten up the belt... (not move the car yet)... But mine not. Added on August 10, 2011, 11:13 am QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:57 AM) I noticed that my seat belt indicator light is not functioning... Oww.. Just read other post and understand that there is no seat beat indicator for local cars... But yes only for export cars.. Is it true guys? Im using PE..Btw.. it suppose light up when you ON the engine without fasten up the belt... (not move the car yet)... But mine not. This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 10 2011, 11:13 AM |
Aug 10 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 10 2011, 12:01 PM) then after that it becomes normal rite? Yes.. ur rite... U see.. this is where the proton is still lacking off... what made them not to assign the indicator.. i would say rather than dont have, better to fix it up to provide extra care for security.. for the irritates indicator, there should be some solution which suits driver's preference.....Added on August 10, 2011, 12:03 pm some cars got some cars dun hv. like my brother's naza suria got...if not wrong kenari also got rite?but duno y for PE dun hv...good also la...u dun fasten seat belt...d indicator wont irritates u...when i drive my bro's naza suria...d seatbelt indicator blink blink vry irritating terpaksa fasten seat belt ... Added on August 10, 2011, 12:18 pm QUOTE(onijoseph @ Aug 10 2011, 11:43 AM) zeng, the boss say it's free for sucking out some engine oil since they have the equipment to do so. Correct.....kogula, the seat belt indicator is for export car. Local one dun have. This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 10 2011, 12:20 PM |
Aug 12 2011, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 11 2011, 11:53 PM) RM 80k 130 KM/h @ 3500 RPM... Steering shaking is due to improper balancing or overinflated tyre.. Cornering if not stable then there's no buying point for PE d.. If no rubber and make a corner, it definitely will smooth... max i made corner so far was 80km/h which the corner a but sharp also.. Added on August 12, 2011, 12:52 am QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:15 AM) I agree with you. Its just made for stylish....This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 12 2011, 12:52 AM |
Aug 12 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 12 2011, 12:53 AM) That's because the rubber gives less traction than tarmac surface.. The rubber is very slippery actually.. If u got the chance to stop at the side of the road & touch the rubber u'll know how slippery it is.. Yes..Thats why im not really dare to do a heavy/speed cornering on road which have below two things1) rubber 2) sandy road surface I scared my car will skid over or loose control... Slow is safe for me.. |
Aug 12 2011, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:56 AM) Yes..Thats why im not really dare to do a heavy/speed cornering on road which have below two things Next week Wed i need bring my car to SC (shah alam) for 1st service.. anyway i feel like my balancing is not ok.. need to check with the SC guy...1) rubber 2) sandy road surface I scared my car will skid over or loose control... Slow is safe for me.. Second when i drive with the steering straight, the car will move to right hand side a bit.. emmmm |
Aug 12 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 12 2011, 12:58 AM) Also on cement surfaces in parking lots.. These are extremely slippery especially after rain when the cars bring the rain water into the parking lot.. U imagine lah.. even on cement surface also people can fall down because it's slippery.. What are the chances of ur car skidding? oww...yea.. its too dangerous.. KLIA parking pun same.. hehe..Added on August 12, 2011, 1:03 am QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 12 2011, 01:01 AM) Yeke.. Ahh.. dah agak dah.. Cannot fix meh?This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 12 2011, 01:03 AM |
Aug 12 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 12 2011, 01:04 AM) If he dare tell me that I sure do 'alignment' & 'balancing' to his balls wan.. Wahh...yeah.. thats why i can see lot of scratches on the parking corner wall.... Dark color... I kena before at Genting First World parking last time with my Myvi. ABS also cannot stop the car in time because it's so slippery. My car slide towards a Wira parked at the side when I was cornering in the parking lot. Lucky never bang nia. It was so close until I had to reverse to turn back out. There must be a solution, at least put la a sign board so that newbie understand that the road is slippery... Most of the time, the incident happen cause no awareness... I will ask the SC to realign back my steering... I feel not comfortable with it.. QC mmg teruk la...... Don;t know how this QC Head can pass some of this new car but not achive into a certain standard.. Dont know what to say. But i still love PERSONA.. Stylish........... |
Aug 12 2011, 10:58 AM
Aug 12 2011, 04:57 PM
Really shit.. my car front bumper got scratches.. All the whole bar at bottom of it.. Over drive and hit the drain bumper when parking. Just 1 week after took my car and already got scrathes..
Any body can tell how much is the price if respray?? Summore mine is bronze garnet color... |
Aug 13 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 12 2011, 05:17 PM) Any pictures? If cannot be viewed from a standing position, just ignore it lah. Sooner or later sure got one. The front skirt that got scratched... That's why I said he didn't mix around and with black car somemore. Sure people think he is LCLY one. If little bit can touch up lah. Mine also kena but in certain spots only. I touch up where it is quite obvious and ignore the rest. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on August 13, 2011, 1:50 pm QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 13 2011, 09:44 AM) In news today, @ car4, Yes.. That is normal. I have checked with the SA, he said thats the normal conditionsunlight = $3.49 castrol magnetic 10w-40 = $79.90 bawang = $1.19/pk Added on August 13, 2011, 9:49 am Revisit the Dashboard Backlight thing, the Backlight is always ON when driving, w/o switching on any light. This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 13 2011, 01:50 PM |
Aug 13 2011, 02:13 PM
Aug 13 2011, 09:55 PM