QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 29 2011, 08:36 PM)
No lah.. Long time no go anywhere nice to jalan jalan liao.. -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-
Jul 29 2011, 08:48 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jul 30 2011, 09:41 AM
Jul 30 2011, 03:37 PM
Jul 30 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(saddient @ Jul 30 2011, 04:01 PM) lol xan srsly bitten by dog? u saw it is it ? I sound like I'm joking meh? Added on July 30, 2011, 4:02 pm10 k service coming soon.... any good engine oil to recommend? and can i ask the sc mechanic to exchange my front tires with rear tires??? |
Jul 30 2011, 11:17 PM
@genting now..any1?
Jul 31 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 30 2011, 11:23 PM) last month i ady went up to genting 3 times ady..ajak u last time but u said no money lo Cos I not like u ma.. So rich can go genting always.. Mine once in few months Nia.. Samore u ajak everytime wrong timig wan..QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 30 2011, 11:24 PM) Wifi la..QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:06 AM) Terminator dogs |
Jul 31 2011, 12:19 AM
Inspira rims not suitable la.. U see how thick are the tyres.. Must go at least 18-19 inch for good handling.. Besides, if u compare stock PE with stock Inspira, I can tell u that both performs about the same when it comes to handling..
Jul 31 2011, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(RaFaLe @ Jul 31 2011, 12:58 AM) Hi all, Does anyone here has any problems with smelly aircon? mine smells like cat urine right after you switch it on but slowly disappears after aircon is cold I checked the filter already but found nothing except some small dead bugs.. dunno where it came from though. 2 mths old car, now got urine aircon smell already -how can a cat piss inside aircon vent lol? Also where is the aircon's intake hole eh?... not visible at all.. I plan to shut tight the valve..totally prevent outside air from coming in.. QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 31 2011, 01:05 AM) proton have mentioned,they tuned the suspension of inspira was more focus to comfortable..tats why the absorber more soft than lancer GT..somemore inspira use 60 profile tayar..same as stock PE..so d handling was almost same for inspira and persona(but persona suspension a bit more stiff than inspira,so for me is PE more stable after i test both car) Where got same? Our PE is 195/60/15. Inspira's tyres are 205/60/16. The sidewall aspect ratio of the tyre (60) is dependent on the width of the tyre (195/205), which means 60% of 195 = 117, 60% of 205 = 123. The higher ur sidewall, the softer it is & thus comfort improves but handling suxxo. Standard Lancer GT 2.0 tyres = 215/45/18. 45% of 215 = 96.75. Best way to end this debate is, remove Lancer GT's stock rims n tyres & fit it into Inspira, then drive it around.Added on July 31, 2011, 1:06 am yup,almost same..but after i tested inspira and my PE to whack same corner wit speed 140kmh,i feel my stock PE(i test it during my PE totally stock) more stable than inspira,especially the tail of PE more under control lo.. This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 31 2011, 01:36 AM |
Jul 31 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 31 2011, 08:56 AM) open for all people..but onli pilih 30 people after they filter it.. Still different.. Ur tyre is 215/45/17, the GT's tyre is 215/45/18.. The larger the rims are (on the same car), the further away the centre of gravity is. Of course if logically speaking, the standard inspira's rim size 16 inch if paired with 215/45 tyres, the ride height will definitely be lower than 205/60/16. Lower centre of gravity = better high speed stability. Added on July 31, 2011, 8:57 am so my car was same stable as lancer GT nw lo,due to same is 215/45..onli different is 17inch and 18inch lo :sweat:anothet tat i wan highlighted is when i drove inspira speed to 160kmh(i full throttle ady),after 160kmh,the speed slow to increase ady..tis make me a bit dissapointed wit this 2.0 mivec engine In ur PE's case with 17 inch rims, the high speed stability & cornerings are improved even though ur car is slightly higher compared to PE with stock 15 inch rims (yes, go try park ur car side by side with another stock PE. U'll realise this) because the tyres used on the stock PE are of a higher profile. Higher profile tyres tend to be more bouncy & floaty when going high speed due to the softer sidewall, and also because the stock tyres are not as wide as the ones fitted on ur 17 inch rims. |
Jul 31 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jul 31 2011, 12:16 PM) So can put inspira stock 16inch into my PE Nice..but 5 holes. XD Inspira rims also 5 holes.check this out.. http://www.mudah.my/Sport+Rim+ADVANTI+AXLE...RU-10833577.htm |
Jul 31 2011, 12:24 PM
Jul 31 2011, 12:37 PM
Jul 31 2011, 06:13 PM
Not to be rude, but this is not a thread for ppl to come promote or sell their things. If u need customers, advertise ur items by opening a thread at the designated LYN forum, not here.
Jul 31 2011, 07:48 PM
Jul 31 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 31 2011, 09:41 PM) forgot to add on..after i joined the VIP test drive inspira,everyone can get petronas gift card with RM50 in d car..i get 4 card since i bring my parents and wife lo..even no test drive and onli join tis program as passenger oso can get it Petronas made way more than that ciput RM 200 gift card they gave u la.. |
Jul 31 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 31 2011, 10:12 PM) Err..no it will not becoz its a plug and play item and does not impact performance whatsoever. The starter ignition, is using Y socket, meaning plug and play also, can take it out, plug back original socket from the y back to the original position. Have u ever seen the long metal bar at our steering column that connects it to our front wheel? I love to drive without shoes, so once in a while I can feel the metal bar from the accelerator pedal itself. Damn hot I tell u. Dono why Proton never do anything to hide that metal bar.And what are they going to blame any fault on...engine, its not in engine, brake....nothing to do with braking system...maybe only steering column...but so far I have not anyone claiming warranty for steering column. Maybe proton QC so bad, until steering column also can bengkok or lose wan??? |
Jul 31 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 31 2011, 10:18 PM) Looks excellent, just like those glass-based coating. The real test will come later after 6-7 wash and a few months later. If after every wash, it will still look as shiny (albeit with more swirl marks...unavoidable unless wash by pro)...then you got yourself a good deal assuming protection remains as good as new. Rim and tyres shiny coz it was spray with tyre polish. Go any pro wash center, you will come out with these result after every wash. Wait a few more days especially with rain...all tyre polish result gone. But enjoy while it last. Black cars are the best showcase for polishing if done right....its the trouble of maintaining the glare with minimal swirl or scratch mark that proves very difficult. I got a black city with magic glare. Everytime wash as shiny as yours BUT after years with those swirl mark...no matter how shiny, swirl marks although dim will still be there.... QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 10:18 PM) YEA MAN! VERY HOT! accidentally touched that metal bar then i was like...y d mat didnt cover till it covers d whole metal bar... |
Jul 31 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 10:46 PM) design updated... Mana boleh.. That thing rotates as we turn the steering lah..![]() zeng says can find supplier to print sticker wor... Added on July 31, 2011, 10:48 pm u tink we can go custom made d mat n stick tat area? eh bro my leg long sure can feel...n same wif u too i drive without shoes/slippers on... QUOTE(alvizz @ Jul 31 2011, 10:57 PM) haha...i think i get what u means... maybe i shld driving without shoes next time and try tat area to see the exact image/result.. Added on July 31, 2011, 11:12 pm QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:05 PM) Its PE Can.. My Myvi burn the fuse before.. The light will still be on but when press brake no light..Burnt fuse can cause only brake light gone but normal one still have? What plug? Seems that I need to bring to sc to rectify this. My car still new somemore so fast got this prob This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 31 2011, 11:12 PM |
Jul 31 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:13 PM) I have a issue here... I found out that my car very hard.to push up after 60km/h.. it require 2.5rpm to hit till 80 or 90.... It this common?? wtf?? Who told u that?? I been told that I have to change the disc brake if I want to go for 16inch rim plus tyre cuz current the disc brake only supported for current rims..... Sorry for asking nub question... |
Aug 1 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:23 PM) RPM issue? What issue? QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 11:28 PM) ok...need some input from u guys... me n zeng hv ideas up to here only... any ideas from members here? ![]() p/s: sorry for keep spamming photos...paiseh xan...hop members here dun mind my spam... QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 11:40 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 PM |