SP Setia Development Fails, Not meeting the expectations

SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 20 2018, 08:46 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 26 2011, 11:18 AM)
Sp setia or well known sure more expensive then others.
wow did not know that SP Setia work is bad???
got few friends bought SP Setia project..so far all good comments leh..maybe his case is the unlucky one??

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
maybe is TS can elaborate more on how SPS has failed.
ya coz each case is different coz many friends give thumbs up for their project
would like to own one too but price too expensive hahaha...

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Jul 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
SP Setia is owned by EPF. If you have EPF, you own part of SP Setia tongue.gif
huh??!! really???
SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 20 2018, 08:52 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 18 2014, 10:29 AM)
The complainant is just frustrated and spamming every spsetia thread. Can't blame him when almost all developers in malaysia sub the building jobs to company who hired nepalese, banglas, indons to do the work. QC is always questionable and thus, the rise in defects claims.

He should do it your way and approach them. If response is slow, the stakeholder claim is a good way to make the developer wake up.
almost everywhere also use cheap labour la but must importantly is the head to QC everything on weekly basis..when spotted something quickly rectify it la..
yes must approached them ASAP coz late submit claim..nothing will jalan
like my friend property, crest residency..delayed handover 6 yrs and completion is 4 yrs..so total 10 yrs wasted..when get the unit everything is soo old..now court case with the developer..

QUOTE(akh731 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
normallah, SP Setia quality...

Last time, i received the VP, almost 30% the floor tile never install proper.. they cut shor the cement and there hollow between slab and tile...

aiya.. bring the tools check everything lah... dont't give them face loo

sure after they complete the defect they will give you some survinior as token to mouth shut...

hi hi
wow..first time hearing about SP Setia..on the negative side..the only one that I always hear is their pricing only hahaha..
SUSmontyashley80
post Apr 23 2018, 08:47 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(SallyCLC @ Apr 20 2018, 11:45 AM)
When i do site visit it looks good and i happily buy without checking any negative feedback regarding this project.
BUT AFTER 1 YEAR all defect come out...some hiding defective you cant even know until it happens.
My contractor check and tell me Setia using low quality of the material especially their painting.
Or maybe i am really super unlucky one who kena this.
But i heard there are few more case about their roof top case like me.
ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
sorry for hear that...so have to rectify the defects yourself now?
since there is few of you guys..maybe can raise a case with them??

0.0185sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:07 PM