facebook on ipad? finally!, With a little tweak(for now at least)

TSbidfordun
post Jul 25 2011, 11:24 PM, updated 15y ago

2,234 posts

Time to ditch the wannabe facebook apps. The future is here. tongue.gif

Check this out, im sure you guys would be interested in this. Im tongue.gif

http://schimanke.com/archives/2402-How-to-...k-for-iPad.html
Damonzero
post Jul 25 2011, 11:35 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Have u try it? Any review?
zero721
post Jul 25 2011, 11:40 PM

705 posts

need review

TSbidfordun
post Jul 25 2011, 11:46 PM

2,234 posts

im trying but to no avail. hmm, is it bcos of my os? btw mine is non jb.

the review is here with lots of pics.

http://techcrunch.com/2011/07/25/facebook-ipad-app-pictures/

Added on July 26, 2011, 12:31 amoh god. Before i managed to try it out, it seems like facebook has denied access for those who like to access the ipad app. anyone manages to try it out can always post their review here. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Jul 26 2011, 12:31 AM
KHOdin
post Jul 26 2011, 02:40 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

failed to login....
kac121
post Jul 26 2011, 02:53 AM

41 posts

Isn't that mypad? Not bad actually and it supported "switch user" option which means allow multiple Facebook acc login on iPad
Kanat_KZ
post Jul 26 2011, 05:01 AM

14 posts

Failed to login
csi406
post Jul 26 2011, 06:27 AM

51 posts

I can tweak it and i works fine except for the display ( a little blurry ).
SUScarbike
post Jul 26 2011, 08:09 AM

330 posts

Cannot log in
shinchan^^
post Jul 26 2011, 08:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

any screenshots?
csi406
post Jul 26 2011, 08:58 AM

51 posts

i tried again this morning, failed to log in also. most probably it has been patched.
sugen
post Jul 26 2011, 09:00 AM

1,358 posts

Not tested yet.. but so far i feel that mypad is far better then FB..Thanks for sharing anyway
SUSsuicai99
post Jul 26 2011, 09:53 AM

43 posts

is it so hard to just login FB using the usual net browser?

Safari, skyfire, opera, dolphin... just take your pick.
firstknight
post Jul 26 2011, 10:03 AM

2,681 posts

it says cant liao.... read the update...
Joelles
post Jul 26 2011, 10:05 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Here's the instruction how to tweak it with iFile (from Cydia), before the process do note that:
1) Your iPad must be jailbroken.
2) You must install the latest Facebook iPhone app on your iPad and login before proceeding.
3) Disable/Off the Facebook App in your RetinaDisplay Settings before the procedure, this is to avoid jagged wordings after installation.
4) For those who unable to log in after the procedure, setup a VPN and log in for the 1st time through VPN and you'll able to log in next time without VPN "on".

How to Install Facebook app for iPad
Step 1
1.Download and install the latest Facebook app available in the App Store and login to your Facebook account via the app.
2.For this guide we’ll be using iFile which is available in Cydia.
3.Open iFile, Tap on the Preferences and turn the Application Names ON.

Step 2
Now navigate to the following directory in File: /var/mobile/applications/Facebook/Facebook.app
Now scroll down and locate the info.plist and open it in Property List Viewer. Locate UIDeviceFamily and tap on it to modify it. Change the value to 2 and hit the Done button. Reboot your iPad and enjoy the Facebook app on iPad with iPad GUI.

SUSsuicai99
post Jul 26 2011, 10:23 AM

43 posts

does it still work after the block done by facebook?

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:25 amdoes it still work after the block done by facebook?

This post has been edited by suicai99: Jul 26 2011, 10:25 AM
Joelles
post Jul 26 2011, 10:32 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
does it still work after the block done by facebook?

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:25 amdoes it still work after the block done by facebook?
My iPad is not with me now but will try to log in tonight, yesterday night is still working fine unless is was just block by Facebook today.
mlap
post Jul 26 2011, 11:11 AM

71 posts

Doesn't seem to work anymore.
Follow the instruction, login before edit the file, after reboot the facebook app ask for login.
Tried the vpn way, still cant login.
Anyone else has success ?
UnCleHenG
post Jul 26 2011, 11:15 AM

677 posts

cannot work anymore. It has been blocked by Facebook.

have to wait for the real iPad version from Facebook.
hamlaww
post Jul 26 2011, 11:30 AM

24 posts

first thing first you need to jailbreak your IPAD ...

0.0256sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:14 PM