Music Instruments & Equipments Reviews Discussion, New 15/02/07: Ibanez RG1527

sean392
post Dec 11 2005, 03:08 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

hmm.... actually i like the way the knobs are not labeled....
i mean..... u feel ur way around to get the perfect sound.....
the cleans are crunchy when the gain is set high....
but the programmable channels can write everything la....

i put mine like this,
channel 1 - black 2*12, gain set @ half, volume full
channel 2 - UK 80's, gain set @ full, volume 3/4...
voltage regulator i set slightly more than half smile.gif
then overall volume use the master volume control lo....
settles the volume difference.... [i rarely switch channels anyway, roll down the volume knob immedietely it cleans up]

hmm.... i'll make my own mini review tongue.gif
cons in the amp??? shitty wah >.> even after changing its attack still doesnt sound nice [to me la]
the other effects are pretty nice tho... the rotary effect sounds nice smile.gif
sounds very zakk when playing momma im coming home...
i also dont like the fact the knobs are made of plastic.... doesnt feel sturdy enuff....
n i really dont understand y they didnt include JC120.... its clean is superb!!!!! ugh.... but im pretty happy with the blackface..... but the cleans doesnt sound sparkly, for clean freaks plz note this.... cuz usually songs i play are mixed between cleans n hard distortion

another one of the cons is i personally find the UK 80's [jcm800 2203] moddeler sounds like it lacks gain when palm muting..... tak cukup kow tongue.gif hmm..... maybe l8r i'll try adding an OD pedal brows.gif

oo btw, controlling the effects is hell if u dont read the manual =/ n im one of those who dont bother the manual laugh.gif

this amp sounds really nice.... its modellers sounds realistic to me.... but my knowledge of full tube amps are limited so i can't say bout all of em. n i luv the retro look of it.... when i bought my amp there was an AC30 beside it, n it was HUGE XD.... but i dislike the chromed grill [personal] i'd prefer it black tongue.gif sleeker IMO

i'd give it a 8.5/10 biggrin.gif
may sound biased but i dont think it is..... tongue.gif hopefully not laugh.gif haha... dont have any effect pedals to test it with so i cant say how well it takes pedals....
PLUS i got it cheaper than nerd laugh.gif HAHA i got it 50 bucks cheaper tongue.gif
wahah... means i'll have more cash for the footswitch smile.gif

oo btw the VSF2 footswitch
the button on the left switches between the programmable channels
the one on the right bypasses the effects or turns on the manual settings smile.gif i've ordered mine. hopefully i'll be back when it arrives then i'll pick it up while my LP is being repaired

This post has been edited by sean392: Dec 11 2005, 03:16 PM
sean392
post Jan 5 2006, 02:10 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

if u dont want ur pod xt, i wud gladly take it for free biggrin.gif
sean392
post Jan 6 2006, 09:55 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Jan 5 2006, 06:02 PM)
a few months into ur vox and you're already cheating on it. hmph.
i can sell the pod for xtra dough man
lol

ugh..... i think im gonna need a kickass overdrive pedal.... the JCM800 modelller needs lotsa xtra gain
sean392
post Jul 6 2006, 02:26 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

and where would we find this cable??
petaling street aint exactly small =/ any landmarks???

also do they have L shaped cables?
sean392
post Jul 9 2006, 08:41 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

i think u can get moster cable in SMX timesquare

rm 200 + per cable

and its not that long IIRC

best part, its not just the connector gold plated, the whole bloody thing is gold plated [thats what my friend said when he read the description] and its pretty solid =/

dam freakin pricey tho

0.0192sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:56 AM