Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Help ! Maybank2u error and money fly, Xperia X10

Paisy
post Jul 24 2011, 03:37 PM, updated 15y ago

327 posts

I buy the phone from the facebook. The fanpage is ABG KUS Enterprise.. I already deal with him RM1131 with Xperia X10.. I has bank in him rm1131 1am++ 24jul 2011.. I has posted at his wall and he said he want to cheak it this morning. but today he said that the money was not in his acc. maybe he said i didnt bank in to his acc. so i just cheak that i got this error..

Status: Unsuccessful - Service is currently unavailable. Reject code: [9999]
Reference number: 1301071966
Transaction date: 24 Jul 2011
Transaction time: 01:01:42

i don't know what is this error, but i has cheaked my account that my money already fly. so what should i do. because i already ask him, did he get the money or not he say that i'm lie.

Item being sold/bought: Xperia X10 RM1131

Original thread link: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor..._t=feed_comment

Date of transaction: 24 Jul 2011 at 1;01;42AM

what should i do ? rclxub.gif
qilaf
post Jul 24 2011, 03:44 PM

213 posts

call maybank, give reference number, tell them what happen. nothing to woory. they can check if the money act deposited. there is no way he can run with your money. bank will have his information, IC number, address. worst thing, report police.

CHILL

This post has been edited by qilaf: Jul 24 2011, 03:46 PM
Paisy
post Jul 24 2011, 03:49 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(qilaf @ Jul 24 2011, 03:44 PM)
call maybank, give reference number, tell them what happen. nothing to woory. they can check if the money act deposited. there is no way he can run with your money. bank will have his information, IC number, address. worst thing, report police.

CHILL
he alrady silent. so i just need to call maybank ? the money can tarik balik ka
mecn04
post Jul 24 2011, 03:52 PM

50 posts

the transaction is not successful, why u think he got the money?
Paisy
post Jul 24 2011, 04:00 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(mecn04 @ Jul 24 2011, 03:52 PM)
the transaction is not successful, why u think he got the money?
idk bcause this is my 1st time bank in via maybank2u
Praetor
post Jul 24 2011, 04:05 PM

<insert custom member title here>
1,794 posts

QUOTE(Paisy @ Jul 24 2011, 03:37 PM)
I buy the phone from the facebook. The fanpage is ABG KUS Enterprise.. I already deal with him RM1131 with Xperia X10.. I has bank in him rm1131 1am++ 24jul 2011.. I has posted at his wall and he said he want to cheak it this morning. but today he said that the money was not in his acc. maybe he said i didnt bank in to his acc. so i just cheak that i got this error..

Status: Unsuccessful - Service is currently unavailable. Reject code: [9999]
Reference number: 1301071966
Transaction date: 24 Jul 2011
Transaction time: 01:01:42

i don't know what is this error, but i has cheaked my account that my money already fly. so what should i do. because i already ask him, did he get the money or not he say that i'm lie.

Item being sold/bought: Xperia X10 RM1131

Original thread link: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor..._t=feed_comment

Date of transaction: 24 Jul 2011 at 1;01;42AM

what should i do ?  rclxub.gif
Happened to me before. You shouldn't worry too much.

You can call up the bank and relate this incident to them. Quote them the reject code and reference number. They can check whether or not the online transaction was successful and money has been credited to the seller.

This will take sometime as the bank needs to investigate internally. If necessary they will ask you to fill in some form and send back to them. Once they have checked everything out and the transaction has indeed failed, they will remit the amount back to your account.

Hope this helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Praetor: Jul 24 2011, 04:06 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 24 2011, 04:16 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Transaction in unsuccessful and u cannot blaim seller. This is common transaction prob. Call Maybank 1-300-88-6688 to report it.

This is just the same case like if u withdraw the money from ATM, u didnt get the money, but the transaction count.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 24 2011, 04:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

As what others said, call maybank, they will help... today is not working day, maybe tomorrow can get already.

My friend transfer to a wrong person last month, he called maybank and give all the details. Bank help him to call the other guy and keep updating the status. Take a while but he getting back his money.

Added on July 24, 2011, 4:39 pmBut I really don't like the way seller and others accuse you at facebook. That not a really good seller... I can recommend you to a good one here at lowyat.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 24 2011, 04:39 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 24 2011, 04:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Heard from TS that bank already refund the money back. rclxms.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 24 2011, 05:59 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

thats good. and regarding that seller reply, i agree. u cannot do business with that attitude.
imranzero
post Jul 24 2011, 08:29 PM

238 posts

that abg kus got so many customer even with his expensive price..i wonder why rclxub.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 24 2011, 11:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 24 2011, 05:59 PM)
thats good. and regarding that seller reply, i agree. u cannot do business with that attitude.
QUOTE(imranzero @ Jul 24 2011, 08:29 PM)
that abg kus got so many customer even with his expensive price..i wonder why  rclxub.gif
He remove all post from TS doh.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 24 2011, 11:34 PM
flodder
post Jul 24 2011, 11:51 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 24 2011, 11:08 PM)
He remove all post from TS  doh.gif
the facebook out there no longer displayed?
Strawberry<3
post Jul 25 2011, 10:54 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

couldn't see the comments... too bad...

Hope TS get the refund from Maybank ya
Paisy
post Jul 26 2011, 11:36 PM

327 posts

Already got my money thank you !
post Jul 28 2011, 01:25 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

next time,advice you not to blindly bank-in money to people like this.

The transaction error might have saved you from being conned. This abg kus could be an online scammer and you dont know a single thing bout him. See all the case here in lowyat.net

Even with IC and address also police cant catch them
abubin
post Aug 2 2011, 11:09 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 28 2011, 01:25 PM)
next time,advice you not to blindly bank-in money to people like this.

The transaction error might have saved you from being conned. This abg kus could be an online scammer and you dont know a single thing bout him. See all the case here in lowyat.net

Even with IC and address also police cant catch them
You seems to be very new to online trading. Before buying from someone, please check to make sure the seller is genuine. I too think you are lucky transaction didn't go through. It could have saved you from a scammer. Always do COD if possible.

0.0198sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:10 AM