Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

Fazab
post Oct 19 2011, 06:54 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 19 2011, 04:29 PM)
From my limited knowledge

FnG - fence up the residential area and deploy single entry with guard, possible got access card. Not strata title like condo.

GnG - fence up, got special spec for the fence .. anti climb blah blah blah ... Entry guarded and access card, strata title.
To add, last time I check with the law :

GnG - like condo, strata title, full control - guard can stop people coming in, but have to pay maintenance fees for rubbish collection, change street lightbulb etc. No quit rent bcos MBSA hands off.

FnG - individual title, can fence and place guards, can check but no power to stop people coming in b'cos roads, fields etc considered public areas, still under MBSA, pay quit rent. MBSA takes care of maintenance.

Guarded only - got guard no fence. If want fence RA must get consent of >70% resident. Fence costs own funding.

Dunno got change of law now or not.
Fazab
post Oct 19 2011, 08:56 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 19 2011, 08:47 PM)

If it's confirmed anti-galvanised steel fencing for Pentas and i am optimistic remaining units of Pentas2 will get sapuéd soon.....hope InP folks are reading this thread and fast legs fast hands to put this in writing to the buyers.  thumbup.gif
Pentas out of my reach to sapu.

Hope rumour is true, next year got smaller unit launch then can think.
Fazab
post Oct 31 2011, 10:51 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 31 2011, 10:07 AM)
Yes, comparing Canting 1-3, Arca etc... Pentas is slightly higher than Phase 1 (as you mention 5-10m)
Good, this 1 useful smile.gif
I stayed for a while in TTDi Jaya, another famous flood area.

Generally, if altitude is 10m or less and near river, got chance of flooding.

Check : TTDI Jaya 5 - 11m; Kampung kebun Bunga 7 - 10 m; Taman Sri Muda 3 - 10 m;

last big flood, water came up to 1.5m (lucky I cabut oredi at that time)

Such big floods are rare though, only happens when too much water come down from the river from upstream
(very heavy rain etc. )
And when too much water come back up the river (unusual high tide, affected by the moon's position)

When up and down meets, you get big flood. But rarely this happen.

So far few years no major flood due to mitigation measures e.g. built retention ponds, dig river deeper, clear area next to river to let water move.

If such measures are done regularly, should be OK. If forgot to do (no digging, silting happens and river become shallow) might see flooding again.

Problem with flooding, water might not come into your house, just block the road, enough heboh oredi.
Also people panic, when water is up in the drain, everybody start 'running' their cars and park on higher ground.

Once marked as flood-prone area, hard to shake off that stigma.

TTDI Jaya until now props price never recovered.
Colleague considering buying subsale 24x80, fully extended & reno <400K. Out of no choice. Next door laman glenmarie next launch >800K?

Fazab
post Nov 13 2011, 12:19 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 12 2011, 11:20 PM)
I just wish can completed in time smile.gif that what I wish. Thanks for all info share.
When the developer "offer" DIBS, the amount is already included into the sale price.

So it is incentive for the developer to finish and deliver on time.
Otherwise they pay the extra from their pocket......

0.0204sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 PM