central residence @ sungai besi, WHAT DO U THINK?
buejwong
May 7 2012, 10:02 AM
ANY IDEA WHICH ONE OFFERS MORE INVESTMENT VALUE(PARKLANE AND CENTRAL SG BESI)? I THINK THE 4000 UNITS IN PARKLANE OUG REALLY HINDER THE FUTURE VALUE. QUOTE(SSblack @ May 4 2012, 02:01 PM) Actually i was quite curious why there are booth in shopping mall, for this property???? i saw it in NSK( Kuchai Lama) and Mid Valley ( Near Carefour entrance).....is that implying the sales of the project??? or it was merely a very big scale project which market need some time to digest just like OUG parklane.........................
buejwong
May 8 2012, 04:42 PM
HI rongfu, what made u think The leafz is better>? their freebies?
I think they hv running out of units at the moment right? But from the outlook i think the leafz is greener. lol
buejwong
May 9 2012, 10:17 PM
I think the ppl who likes SOHO are those younger generation, where cemetary shouldn't be an issue i guess. LOL For the highway issue, well it shows a quicker access to the main road. I think it does bring a pros and cons. Added on May 9, 2012, 10:19 pmQUOTE(Vincent Pang @ May 8 2012, 06:00 PM) 1) malay cemetary just across 2) front and back highway, if you can take the noise and pollution sure it's not an issue. 3) for that high of a PSF, there are a lot more better choices The Leafz also facing Nirvana if u r on KLCC view if you think of investment, u have to take into consideration when u sell it, the buyer will pantang or not. For own stay, it might not be problem. And finally if u really bad luck, and wanna sell, you will have a tough time too. So good luck for those who got it. Hi Vincent, mind to share which where offers a better one? Bcz im looking to a possibility to grab one condo soon. This post has been edited by buejwong: May 9 2012, 10:19 PM
buejwong
May 13 2012, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Citydude @ May 10 2012, 06:08 PM) Bought a unit at 25th Floor Phrase 1. Soho unit. Two Car parks and FREEHOLD! Heard almost all units of Phrase ! SOHO Block sold out! Now, Phrase 2 - the Service Condo are open for sale. Same Developer, and the design concept for Central Residence is very updated and refreshing and practical, compare to the typical CONDO Blocks that are being sold around KL. Salak South/OKR/Kuchai areas are the next KL Development miracle. Because it is close to all major highways access, and Besraya terminals a KM away! KL next golden triangle areas are going to be around these few areas, do you think so? Look at the traffic.. its really busy. Those are good signs of crowds movements for commerce and business opportunities etc. Ya, agree with yr statement.. u were talking about the bandar malaysia that gotta developing on the old sg besi army camp right? hopefully it can bring some goods and enhancement of value to the project. About the phase 2, any idea how much its gotta be per sq ft?
buejwong
Jun 13 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Joan CLC @ Jun 9 2012, 10:40 PM) Hi, I have bought a unit of Soho 565sf... May I know which bank is offering the best rate? What about the lawyer fees for loan agreement? Do you guys manage to get a cheaper lawyer fees? Hi Joan. Im thinking in btw ALB, HLB or MBB. All are manage to offer -2.4. For the lawyer fees, i have no clue at all. most probably will use the bank lawyer?
buejwong
Jun 21 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Joan CLC @ Jun 17 2012, 08:47 AM) Hi Thruster, Yea. No doubt the unit is small, but I kinda like the 2 rooms concept for just 565sf! Even the leaf with 700+ sf but the design only with 1 room. I am quite impress after viewing the show room in their office. The design is the Hong Kee concept.. Although is small, but with the high ceiling, u won't feel the unit is small and compact. Secondly, the access and the location is very convenient especially with the shuttle bus services provided to the residents. Just my 2 cents..  Added on June 17, 2012, 8:53 amI just got called from ALB, they said the bank have cap the loan to RM645/sf compare to the selling price regardless which floor. I have to fork up RM35k for the unit that I choose... Hence, ALB is totally out of my mind now! Will try to apply MBB, CIMB, and UOB.. Hopefully they can offer BLR-2.4 as well! Which type you are buying? Soho or service apartment? I got the SOHO unit with 731 sq ft. If that is the case then ALB may be the bad choice for u or u may try others like HLB oso.
buejwong
Jun 27 2012, 11:37 AM
[quote=jastan,Jun 27 2012, 10:38 AM] Hi All,
IMHO, I feel that the Central Residence is a good buy either for own stay or investment. I buy this Central Residence SOHO after consideration which I think is important to me beside the facilities that a condo should have.
1) The accessibility I live in Sungai Long and I have to travel to KL (KLCC area) to send my wife to work before I go to my office (Damansara Intan). So, I need to passby the Central Residence construction site everyday. If anyone need to work around KL, I think this one of the best buy area. The reason is that you can reach KL (including Jam) between 20 to 30 minutes via Besraya Highway - Jalan Tun Razak - Jalan Ampang - KLCC (without stopping any traffic lights) during peak hours. Same goes when finished work, you need to jam a bit inside KL and is smooth all the way to your home via Besraya highway. (The Seremban/Melaka highway is very jam). I find this location is a lot better than the Leaf project opposite where you need to jam everyday going to work and going home by getting out of the traffic lights in front of the Leaf condo. If you stay in southern part of KL/Cheras, my observation is that during morning peak hours, there is a long jam along Jalan Cheras/Kajang ( from Jalan Sultan Ismail - Loke Yew - Leisure Mall - Batu 9 toll). It takes you at least 1 hour to reach KL. If you stay at Kepong/Selayang area , same goes to Jalan Kuching to reach KL (All the way jam from Kepong - Jalan Kuching – Duke highway interchange- Duta interchange - Jalan Sultan Ismail). If you stay at Damansara /PJ is also very jam to KL, the jam start near Tropicana Citymall - Phileo Damansara - Jalan Semantan - Mahameru highway - Jalan Tun Razak-KLCC). Anywhere going to/out KL is very jam during peak hours. Therefore, Central Residence is one of the choice nearer to KL if you don’t want to stay in KL.
2) Developer Credibility Yuk Tung Lang/HR Group has been around more than 15 years and they register during the Asian financial crisis time, Feb 1997. They have gone thru few turbulence of crisis. Lately, they have been actively participate their projects in properties awards competition and manage to won a few since 2010. Their award winning projects such as The Peak and Kiara 3. Even this Central Residence manage to win 3 awards recently 2012 which surprise me (Best Apartment Malaysia, Highly Commended High-Rise Architecture Malaysia and Highly Commended Architecture Multiple Residence Malaysia). I think this developer wanted to raise their fame and credibility and to achieve a new height in future. I think Yuk Tung Land cashflow quite abundance. Actually , I have booked my units since Feb 2012 and only until last week around 18 June 2012, I signed my S&P. the developer really give ample of time to get my loan approve. They are now at piling stage and the SA told me they schedule to complete the whole development (Central Residence SOHO-526 units, Central Residence The Court – 335 units and Central Residence Central Centrina - 168 units by year 2015). They are not even selling the Central Centrina yet I dont know whether they are going to launch this 3th or 4th quarter 2012 or not) and they are now starting construction. They have another development, The Royce Residence at Jalan Yap Kwan Seng. They plan to sell it oversea due to the pricey price which mainly target foreigner. So, I will probably have the least worry that this project will be uncompleted within 3 years.
7) SOHO license Allow you to operate as a small office.
hi. very good info regarding the traffic conditions along besraya to KL. The main reason for me to buy this its bcz of the accessibility. I m staying in cheras 9th miles too and everyday gotta face the headache of congested traffic. It will be good enuf for me if i can travel to KLCC area within 30mins during peak hours.
I did some research pertaining to the developer creditability too. One of my fren who is the area mortgage manager for one of the international bank told me this developer earned quite a good creditability among the banks.
As for the SOHO, good thing is the commercial title inherited with the property, but be remembered that it may come in with the utility bill at commercial rate, which is 30% higher than the residential one. For me, those who like to stay instead of renting out for business purpose, it may nt be a good thing. But im not sure about which rate is it as the developer also cant confirm w me on this issue. Somehow, from what i googled, one said if the SPA is covered by HDA then should be no problem to get a residential rate. Anyone can advise on this?
buejwong
Jul 5 2012, 05:44 PM
i been told by the lawyer that most likely the first disbursement of money for 10% for completion of pilings and foundations will be paid to the developer on Sept or Oct. That means the works so far going quite smooth right? Hopefully it can complete before 2015.
As the vacant possession is to be 36 months upon stamping of SPA, may I know who is the earliest among here to sign the SPA?
buejwong
Jul 6 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 5 2012, 08:43 PM) Hei Bru Tks for update !! Do you feel the property softening or more robust ! ? Well, i know quite lot of tks here also aware that the new launching properties are still springing up like mushroom after the rain. But vast majority of them are landed type that ranging from 600k to 1mil plus. I think these kind of properties will be under the limelight especially for those mid-high income earners. According to my banker fren, survey has been done and the result shown this kind of property has group of followers. Sad case is i dun have enough cash to grab one!!LOL Anyhow, I think it's suffice here for me to pretend like an expert to talk about the future of the property development but with the evidences of keep on "popping out" new properties, i think we still have a long way to go until the next cycle of contraction - RECESSION!!