MSI GE620(DX version) with graphics GT555M 2GB, http://www.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX.ht

cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 11:26 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

can nVidia 555m beats 5650 OC in 3dmark11 score???
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 11:30 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 11:28 AM)
can! u ask tan ji test for u..

back to the issue i faced! u click games explorer got hiked usage + temp??

play old game like CS source, the games won't start cos rundll32.exe blocked & u need click twice for the game only it run

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry44514380
ya ho. tan ji has m14x! hope he'll reply here. if not, i ll go ask him in FB.

about your games explorer hikes, u have to live with it. that part of microsoft code sucks. just click start, programs, games to access your game or use explorer point to the game itself, or create own group with all short-cuts to your favorite game...
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 11:38 AM

2,248 posts

bill gates is more concern about people with not enough food in africa now.

anyway, if u wanna help microsoft to solve it, u can ask them to disable the parental and internet query to recieve update about each game you have in the game explorer, and you should see tremendous improvement in Game Explorer...
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 11:51 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 11:47 AM)
i disable jor! last9 my bootup time 29 sec leh from 39 sec.. dunno what i did got 10 sec improvement!
wow! thats almost as good as my best boot time at 22 seconds... (sarcasm)

cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 12:03 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 11:56 AM)
aiyo.. i will achieve less than 20sec! give me some times cos now cracking sc2 1.3.6!
if u can get less than 20sec without using SSD, i will intro 1 chix to u in FB... icon_rolleyes.gif
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 12:05 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 12:04 PM)
for what?? i not interested with FB chiX i wan face 2 face gal for a date!
start with FB mar... dont rush it...
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 12:07 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 10 2011, 12:05 PM)
err.. wrong thread guys?
sorry, back to thread... my question:

1. Can 555m beats 5650 OC?
2. Which 555m variant is the best in performance? real gaming benchmark and / or synthetic
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 12:11 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 12:07 PM)
i now give up with gals liau! i concentrate on my laptop instrumentation with new metaphor & politics issue!
that's sound like someone who got hurt in the past... yawn.gif anyway, u got 24 hours a day, that's probably enough for laptop, politics and gals biggrin.gif

so, if u wanna help the world, see if u can find anyone with OC 555m 3dmark11 score... hehehe
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 12:24 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 12:19 PM)
http://3dmark.com/search?resultTypeId=232&...0&chipsetId=679

3 TIMES still 1889 meaning xleh beat our abang HD6770!!

but if lawan current stock w/o OC NVIDIA > AMD this 1 we must admit!

gals ah.. keep on kena rejected.. wanna woo de mostly got bf or not into me! so how i "IN" leh??
LUNCH! enough hi-jack for now. KAKKAKAKAKA
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 02:15 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 10 2011, 12:35 PM)
GT555m has 3 variants.

Namely A with 96SP/128bit, B1 with 144SP/192bit, B2 with 144SP/128bit

The B1 variant is certainly the winner out of all. Its in M14x and Dell XPS 17
agree. look like B1 is the cham. but will B1 comes with DDR3 or DDR5 memory? i m pretty sure A will comes with faster memory to compensate the lack of SP.
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 03:19 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:09 PM)
so the best 1 is OCed 6770 am i right??
yup

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=44521859
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 03:44 PM

2,248 posts

keep it up! make sure they use latest drivers and same graphic settings too if u can... and other hardware like CPU and all should be match able too

thumbup.gif
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 04:01 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 03:50 PM)
11.8 not stable lah bro.. u got find modded driver cow??
i m using 11.8 preview since the day they role out. so far, have not experience any problem. but i m playing mostly Plants vs Zombies and Dungeon Siege 3 lately... been busy mar..
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2011, 04:29 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 10 2011, 04:10 PM)
read some post got the AA issue when u play game windowed! 30% boost only works when full screen.. i bet u got notice the statement right??
i know that. but unfortunately, the stock clock is too slow to enable MLAA on almost any game (except Magicka). so, i m not using MLAA at all. so, it wont have any impact on me. moreover, i rarely run game at windows, except plants vs zombies...

0.0314sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 AM