68 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

MSI GE620(DX version) with graphics GT555M 2GB, http://www.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX.ht

MSI-MY
post Aug 26 2011, 10:24 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear all,
In regards of changing HDD, RAM, etc, MSI Malaysia will still honour the warranty as long as it does not effect other parts of the Laptop. Therefore if the warranty sticker is tampered, no worries, just let us know that you upgraded the HDD, RAM yourself and it will be ok. But the best you do the upgrading in a dealer side as they will be able to keep track. Nevertheless, the statement above can be considered as an official announcement from us. Do call us @ 1300-22-1986, MSI Malaysia Office.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 10:38 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Aug 26 2011, 10:24 AM)
Dear all,
In regards of changing HDD, RAM, etc, MSI Malaysia will still honour the warranty as long as it does not effect other parts of the Laptop. Therefore if the warranty sticker is tampered, no worries, just let us know that you upgraded the HDD, RAM yourself and it will be ok. But the best you do the upgrading in a dealer side as they will be able to keep track. Nevertheless, the statement above can be considered as an official announcement from us. Do call us @ 1300-22-1986, MSI Malaysia Office.
thumbup.gif
Now this is good news indeed.
rd33
post Aug 26 2011, 12:59 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:38 AM)
thumbup.gif
Now this is good news indeed.
Can put SSD bro...biggrin.gif
Batusai
post Aug 26 2011, 01:39 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

yeah.. good news for us then.

Time to open up!

ineser
post Aug 26 2011, 02:08 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(yapjackmy @ Aug 26 2011, 10:11 AM)
bro..u oso brought oledi??
Someone put SS few pages back on FUrmak + MSI burner...
Seems ok but temp a bit high
eenong89
post Aug 26 2011, 02:32 PM

110 posts

just now i saw GE620....the screen resolution is damn beautiful....
bt the price is 3299 for ge620(not dx version).....
so xpensive....t.t
lee_what2004
post Aug 26 2011, 02:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Screen resolution beautiful? Not 1366x768?
TSyapjackmy
post Aug 26 2011, 02:38 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
so xpensive....t.t
dat one is old model la..they jz use the old model for display..but u may get the DX version @ RM2999 with out free gift..

2nd floor is Brightstar (franky 013 2091811) or PC3 (Wisely 019 2826633) for price

Toshiakiz
post Aug 26 2011, 02:41 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
so xpensive....t.t
That model without DX suppose is Full HD panel.

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(eenong89 @ Aug 24 2011, 04:53 PM)
for MSI GE620DX,how is the warranty, is it 2 years?
2yrs= 1st year - International+Local Service
2nd year - Local Service

E-Maintenance is MSI Authorized Service Center

This post has been edited by Toshiakiz: Aug 26 2011, 02:55 PM
Batusai
post Aug 26 2011, 02:59 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

well.. someone with i7 of N55SF ran furmark and got the same temperature as well. but its furmark, you should expect the max temperature running bro..

I thought the GE620 came with 768p screen also?
Swordsmen
post Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

Just chekout at MSI malaysia website.. theres updated model lineup including GE620DX and GE620DX-FHD = i think this is the full HD model

http://my.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX-FHD.h...v=Specification

This post has been edited by Swordsmen: Aug 26 2011, 03:19 PM
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 03:19 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

if FHD probably will cost RM4k already. sleep.gif
Swordsmen
post Aug 26 2011, 03:20 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

but full HD need to sacrifice a bit gpu power though

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
well.. someone with i7 of N55SF ran furmark and got the same temperature as well. but its furmark, you should expect the max temperature running bro..

I thought the GE620 came with 768p screen also?
Batusai how's your battery reading- average office mode can get many hours?

This post has been edited by Swordsmen: Aug 26 2011, 03:22 PM
MSI-MY
post Aug 26 2011, 03:39 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear all,
Swordsmen, this is the first time when i'm updating the local web, someone actually beat me "announcing" it. Here's the updated lineup for MSI GE620 notebook.

GE620 (Old Model, Discontinue): http://my.msi.com/product/nb/GE620.html
GE620DX (Current Model): http://my.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX.html
GE620DX-FHD (Full HD version): http://my.msi.com/product/nb/GE620DX-FHD.html
Batusai
post Aug 26 2011, 03:40 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

its definitely not cool at all if they come out with FullHD in their coming batch same priced.. You can always put lower resolution when gaming on FullHD. no big deal for me..

@Swordsmen

I have not tried going on battery yet.. but its 4400mAH battery.. I dont expect much. 2 hours would be more than enuf.

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:42 pm@MSI-MY

it seems like the specs page on MSI GE620DX has typo with GPU.. its listed GT540m only..

and damn nit.. how much is the fullHD variant priced?

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 26 2011, 03:42 PM
eenong89
post Aug 26 2011, 03:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 26 2011, 03:40 PM)
its definitely not cool at all if they come out with FullHD in their coming batch same priced.. You can always put lower resolution when gaming on FullHD. no big deal for me..

@Swordsmen

I have not tried going on battery yet.. but its 4400mAH battery.. I dont expect much. 2 hours would be more than enuf.

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:42 pm@MSI-MY

it seems like the specs page on MSI GE620DX has typo with GPU.. its listed GT540m only..

and damn nit.. how much is the fullHD variant priced?
so MSI GE620DX is using GT540 or GT555?

when will GE620DX-FHD released?

i wana know its pricing...
Batusai
post Aug 26 2011, 03:53 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

its using GT555m. It should be a typo on the website.

That you have to ask MSI-MY.. I too wanna know when and how much would it cost.
eenong89
post Aug 26 2011, 03:54 PM

110 posts

another question.....is MSI provide the latest graphic driver update?
is the cooling system in MSI laptop reliable?
Batusai
post Aug 26 2011, 03:56 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

Normally its best to download graphics driver from its own manufacturer website..

Cooling system reliable? for my part.. I would say yet it is.. but its not the best around.
arslow
post Aug 26 2011, 03:59 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Aug 26 2011, 03:54 PM)
another question.....is MSI provide the latest graphic driver update?
is the cooling system in MSI laptop reliable?
Graphic driver update can get straight from nvidia,no need wait MSI thumbup.gif

The high one reliable la,this one i dont think anyone knows yet since its a new model and before this entry level MSI laptop is not that popular..

68 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM