iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

yeowhan
post Aug 21 2011, 10:46 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(hanzokinamoto @ Aug 18 2011, 08:57 PM)
Hi all sifu.
Just wanna ask about my Iphone 3G

My Iphone version is 4.2.1, before this is 4.1
My question is:

Is it version 4.2.1 stable on iphone 3G?
Many people say that version 4.1 is more stable than 4.2.1.

So, what do you think?  blink.gif

My Iphone got a bit lag.

Dilemma
actually for iphone 3g
ios4.0 already facing some lag issue. it is bcoz of i3g ram itself not really enough
therefore, ideal ios version for 3g is 3.1.3 which is lag free
if u wana use ios4 for ur i3g, lag issue is always there and u cant do anything about it
i will suggest u upgrade to 3gs =)
tats wat i did
yeowhan
post Sep 25 2011, 02:36 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:00 AM)
my IOS version now is 4.3.3 but when i plug in itunes it say will upgrade to 4.3.5 if i restore.=( how do i restore without upgrade
boss. before restoring try to open ur cydia and see which shsh is saved. if 4.3.3 is included den u can restore ur iphone manually using 4.3.3 custom
ipsw file

yeowhan
post Sep 26 2011, 08:16 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:49 PM)
take to maxis pyramid...they said apple will reject my warranty because my phone drop b4...got dent at side..if need to repair need to pay rm600 then they will change a new phone =( why... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
wow got such thing?
try mid valley garden maxis
they are friendly and didnt ask single question when i replace my 3gs =)
yeowhan
post Sep 27 2011, 09:24 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Sep 27 2011, 06:54 PM)
mine is jbed...thx alot for ur help dude btw i think my ipong need 2 be restored frequently hanging nowdays -,=
should be too many background apls running behind izit??
try to free ur memory by using sbsetting or else double click ur home button to kill off all da running background apps
this should be can help
yeowhan
post Sep 29 2011, 09:16 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Sep 29 2011, 07:52 PM)
hi all, i wanted to ask. If i update my iOS 4.3.3 to 4.3.5 with do backup before update, will my sms been deleted? i know that pictures and apps will not. but will sms been deleted?
actually everytime after u restore ur iphone is like new phone whereby everything is empty and by default
so u need to restore back to ur setting via itunes
unless u press 'update' instead of restore when u wan to upgrade firmware
yeowhan
post Oct 1 2011, 04:48 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Sep 29 2011, 10:31 PM)
Which means if i press update when i upgrade firmware, nothing is changed?
but if i press restore when upgrade firmware, need to restore back the settings so that it will retain everything?
which is the best way to update without losing anything including sms and settings?
yes correct for ur 1st question
if u phone is not jb-ed
more convenient way to update ur firmware is still pressing instead of restore button
yeowhan
post Oct 2 2011, 09:00 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Oct 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
Guys, i ned help here. what happen to my phone once i update my 4.3.0 to 4.3.5, all my photo inside phone gone! OMG i nver backup my phone b4... any1 can advise me what to do so i can get back all my photo? mill thanks!
ermm depends on whether u got enable auto sync anot once u plug in ur iphone into ur pc to itunes.
try to right click on ur iphone once u've connected to itunes. if there is a 'restore backup from' den u r lucky
yeowhan
post Oct 4 2011, 11:00 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Oct 2 2011, 09:05 AM)
wow. looks like i still need to restore from backup even though i upgrade my firmware. Better wait for iOS 5 XP
in 2 weeks times~~
lolz
hopefully ur current iphone can support better with ios5 xD
yeowhan
post Oct 9 2011, 09:04 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 7 2011, 10:59 AM)
guys noob question here.

if im using a celcom set iphone and for the line i use maxis prepaid, when I want to claim warranty, will they accept that? actually im sure they will but i want to confirm first.

and for all telco warranty, will they check the phone's owner or just the serial? so to bring the warranty card is a must is it?
should be no problem when claiming warranty if u r having the warranty card
they womt care which telco card is inside ur phone
juz take it out 1st xD

0.0211sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:23 PM