iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

greenlp_87
post Aug 15 2011, 01:30 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:25 PM)
Seeking for another solution instead of hanging a handsfree on my ear.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
how about horn stand??looks simple..just put on the table n u will be notified when got new sms or incoming calls rite.. hmm.gif

koh_424
post Aug 15 2011, 02:49 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:30 PM)
how about horn stand??looks simple..just put on the table n u will be notified when got new sms or incoming calls rite..  hmm.gif
Then the horn stand can put into pocket & wun feel bulk in the pocket? hmm.gif hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 15 2011, 03:54 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:49 PM)
Then the horn stand can put into pocket & wun feel bulk in the pocket?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
haha...thats why i recommend to use bluetooth handsfree..easy to carry to everywhere...besides u can receive a call without need to pull the phone out of ur pocket.. tongue.gif
eugenechiuu
post Aug 15 2011, 05:35 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

not sure where to post this, this looked like the most suitable topic so here it goes..

few days ago my 2 year old iPhone 3GS's speaker stopped working, everything else like calling/vibration remains fine, still got sound if use 3.5mm jack also.. Restored the phone to factory settings and stlll not working, so confirm hardware problem.. Was wondering what's the quotation to change to a new speakers? anyone knows?
epsonstylux
post Aug 15 2011, 05:47 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

you can try to contact yezhacolic

Added on August 15, 2011, 6:29 pmis there any cydia tweak that could make iphone read business contacts? eg: my dad sends me my uncle's number using the send contacts option, any way to receive and save it?

and another one is any cydia tweaks, when we're sms'ing to a group of people, how to "mark" the people we want to send the sms, instead of going one by one?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Aug 15 2011, 06:29 PM
stevenX
post Aug 15 2011, 06:32 PM

1,246 posts

security question :

what app do i need to lock my app ..
example : i dun wish other to access my image, fb and whatsapp ..

is there any app that can lock them all ? and require password to go in
greenlp_87
post Aug 15 2011, 06:37 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 15 2011, 06:32 PM)
security question :

what app do i need to lock my app ..
example : i dun wish other to access my image, fb and whatsapp ..

is there any app that can lock them all ? and require password to go in
if ur phone jb i can suggest u an apps but if ur phone not jailbreak i dont have any idea on it..
FADIL FLHR
post Aug 16 2011, 12:13 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

On iphone 3G,can enable Facetime???
Using back camere????
sakurazz
post Aug 16 2011, 07:49 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 16 2011, 12:13 AM)
On iphone 3G,can enable Facetime???
Using back camere????
same as greenlp's answer mentioned above =)
can if ur phone is jb-ed..
Cha0s
post Aug 16 2011, 07:55 AM

141 posts

ehh i'm using iphone 4g 4.3.1 n how to enable facetime anyway...wanna try using it smile.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 16 2011, 07:58 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Aug 16 2011, 07:55 AM)
ehh i'm using iphone 4g 4.3.1 n how to enable facetime anyway...wanna try using it smile.gif
it is a build in function for iphone 4.. therefore u dunnit to jb =)
just go to settings > phone > facetime> turnon
rjmm2
post Aug 16 2011, 08:22 AM

150 posts

Need help. I have an locked iPhone 3G that have stop working. Recently I restore again to ios 3.1.2 but it "stuck to connecting to itunes". Stated that my sim card is not recognised. Last time, I used blackrain to unlocked and jailbreak but now I did not find any solution to solve this problem. Have download redsnow and using it but fail.

Anyone that can help me. Thanks in advance. icon_question.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 16 2011, 10:49 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:22 AM)
Need help. I have an locked iPhone 3G that have stop working. Recently I restore again to ios 3.1.2 but it "stuck to connecting to itunes". Stated that my sim card is not recognised. Last time, I used blackrain to unlocked and jailbreak but now I did not find any solution to solve this problem. Have download redsnow and using it but fail.

Anyone that can help me. Thanks in advance.  icon_question.gif
why dont u get urself a gevey sim? i once browsing through the mobile phone garage sale and saw this one gevey sim for 3G/S . at least u dont have to worry about unlocking ur phone. ill PM u the link
rjmm2
post Aug 16 2011, 11:04 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 16 2011, 10:49 AM)
why dont u get urself a gevey sim? i once browsing through the mobile phone garage sale and saw this one gevey sim for 3G/S . at least u dont have to worry about unlocking ur phone. ill PM u the link
Thanks for the help. Much appreciated.
epsonstylux
post Aug 16 2011, 01:54 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 15 2011, 05:47 PM)

Added on August 15, 2011, 6:29 pmis there any cydia tweak that could make iphone read business contacts? eg: my dad sends me my uncle's number using the send contacts option, any way to receive and save it?

and another one is any cydia tweaks, when we're sms'ing to a group of people, how to "mark" the people we want to send the sms, instead of going one by one?
lol. i quoted myself to highlight the question asked
kyox88
post Aug 16 2011, 04:08 PM

276 posts

regarding my problem with no incoming sms tone, i berjaya fix liao biggrin.gif

well i just go and download a default "celestial framework" and replace with the one in my iphone..now every sound is back to normal... biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 16 2011, 04:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:08 PM)

regarding my problem with no incoming sms tone, i berjaya fix liao  biggrin.gif

well i just go and download a default "celestial framework" and replace with the one in my iphone..now every sound is back to normal... biggrin.gif
congrate mate, finally u manage to fix it without need to restore the ios..this step can be use by the others if they facing same problem like urs in future... thumbup.gif
terryfu
post Aug 16 2011, 06:04 PM

514 posts

Hi all. Need advise. How to download text file using safari? I'm trying to download a text file but the only options I saw was e-mail link, add bookmark, etc. Thanks!
kyox88
post Aug 16 2011, 06:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:34 PM)
congrate mate, finally u manage to fix it without need to restore the ios..this step can be use by the others if they facing same problem like urs in future...  thumbup.gif
tq tq..me happy too biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 16 2011, 06:04 PM)
Hi all. Need advise. How to download text file using safari? I'm trying to download a text file but the only options I saw was e-mail link, add bookmark, etc. Thanks!
what do you mean by text file? pdf? doc? txt?

This post has been edited by kyox88: Aug 16 2011, 09:10 PM
terryfu
post Aug 16 2011, 10:31 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:56 PM)

Added on August 16, 2011, 9:10 pm
what do you mean by text file? pdf? doc? txt?
Just plain txt file. If got advice on PDF also ok.

108 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:42 AM