makaveli
post Aug 27 2011, 11:34 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Aug 27 2011, 10:18 AM)
Apple hands internship to Jailbreakme.com developer "comex"
By Chris Foresman | Published about 9 hours ago
After building the semi-famous website that allowed iPhone users to jailbreak their devices by simply clicking a link, 19-year old hacker Nicholas Allegra, aka "comex," now has a job at Apple. A longtime member of the jailbreak community, Allegra announced late Thursday via Twitter that he accepted an internship with the iPhone maker.

Allegra made use of a flaw in iOS's handling of PDF files in order to create jailbreakme.com. The website made the process of jailbreaking an iPhone—necessary to install unofficial apps and hacks—as easy as visiting a webpage. Apple quickly patched the flaw about a week later, but Allegra used other flaws in later iterations of the site. The third version of the site used a similar PDF-handling flaw that could jailbreak the latest devices, including the iPad 2. Ironically, the jailbreak community also offered a patch for the flaw before Apple released its own nine days later.

Allegra, uncovered as a Brown University student by Forbes earlier this month, has been involved in the iPhone-hacking scene for some time. Last year he helped George "geohot" Hotz build a jailbreak tool called limera1n. He also co-developed a workaround for jailbroken iPhones that refused to load DRM-protected iBooks.

Forbes suggested that Allegra's iOS hacking skills were so good that Apple should offer the student an internship, and now the company has done just that.

"It's been really, really fun, but it's also been a while and I've been getting bored," Allegra wrote on Twitter. "So, the week after next I will be starting an internship with Apple."

This isn't the first time Apple has dipped into the jailbreak scene to hire an intern. MacRumors noted that Peter Hajas, developer of the jailbreak app MobileNotifier, was hired by Apple this past summer as an intern. While Apple likely considers jailbreak hackers somewhat of a nuisance, the steady stream of exploits they discover certainly keeps Apple's security team on its toes. iOS hacking looks as though it may be a straight path to a job with the company.
Source
Thanks but its old story.2 day passed.

makaveli
post Aug 27 2011, 07:18 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 27 2011, 05:57 PM)
To all sifu....Plz help me...
i got a problem on my iphone 3G...
At the time i open maps...
Why my location was difference from map???
Mean i at Berjaya Times square, but on the map says at other...
After i click on location,it still same...
Is the map showing you are still in Malaysia or other states ?

Added on August 27, 2011, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 27 2011, 07:12 PM)
My iPhone 3Gs (with latest iOS) uses data (3G and wifi) when it's sitting idle. Anybody knows why? I'm using Dataman to monitor the data usage btw.
That nothing ashamed when people used to call it a brilliant built smartphones. Welcome to smartphone world dude.
If you still want to know,installed application nor pre installed bundle with iOS firmware where integrate apps data push accour.where it's download which ever data just to simplisize your need right at the moment.
For example games,twitter,Facebook and infamous notification apps like buzz me.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Aug 27 2011, 07:26 PM
makaveli
post Sep 5 2011, 10:17 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(unpredictable soul @ Sep 4 2011, 07:52 PM)
i can't login to my lyn account through my iphone, any1 noe wats is the problem? Thx
Our's normal only.
Can it load the web 1st of all ?

This post has been edited by makaveli: Sep 5 2011, 12:46 PM
makaveli
post Sep 6 2011, 11:58 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Eg Skype sometimes dont allow Jailbrake IOS to get root in them.
I dont know why i will get the notification whenever i start the apps but now no more.

makaveli
post Sep 6 2011, 07:41 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Sep 6 2011, 05:29 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3gs
Current Firmware : 4.3.5
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : 10.1.1.4
PC/MAC : window 7
Jailbreaking software : never jailbreak
Problem Encountered : turn on 3G, signal drop then become no service, cannot make call
Steps Taken So Far : upgrade from 4.0 to 4.3.5
Other Information/Remarks : started happened 2 week ago.
any one facing some issue ?
100% its not an Antenna-gate problem because yours just a 3GS model.
Suggest you to take out the sim card and test it on other 3G enable phone.
Keep troubleshoot on the data transmits.
Reinsert back the sim to your 3GS and monitor again.
If problem still presist,change the sim card to 128k.
My cousin solve his signal drop and under coverage 3G connection by replacing to other sim card.
makaveli
post Sep 9 2011, 06:23 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Sep 8 2011, 08:48 AM)
My situation is it happened to all area.

thanks all for the advice, i will give it a try...
In that case something whole on your signal flex cable.
Any active warranty on your phone ?
makaveli
post Sep 13 2011, 11:43 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 13 2011, 12:17 AM)
owh....if that be the case i support apple to use html5..hehe...just know the reason why apple hate flash..  notworthy.gif
Apple will have solution on this.And yes,sometime browsing an flash based website are not permitted by the browser and automatically switch to html based.
makaveli
post Sep 13 2011, 02:37 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 13 2011, 01:15 PM)
what's about html5? interested to learn
anyone wanna explain briefly? much appreciate
Its a preety complex thing.And now as Azreil said,apple are really pushing all their devices (safari) to HTML5 (Refer : http://www.apple.com/html5/ )
Some sites running on HTML5 core : http://html5gallery.com/

p/s : google is your best friend laugh.gif

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 13 2011, 02:27 PM)
I hope they support Silverlight also... then i can stream live football matches from my iphone lol tongue.gif
Silverlight is from Microsoft where is a big no no for Apple.
After iOS 5,im having a strong feeling where Apple have some solution on this.
But still over 80percent conquered the web.
makaveli
post Sep 14 2011, 07:59 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:43 PM)
it will take log time for all websites migrating using html5...  sweat.gif
Nah,web technology are growing faster then before.
You should able to see them in near time ..
But the question are mobile phone maker able to cop up with these technology for their customers ?
Thats the question..

makaveli
post Sep 17 2011, 11:04 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Sep 16 2011, 06:25 PM)
OMG....
Hopely anybody can help me...
Today i restore iphone...
After done Restore n Jailbreak...
My iphone screen look like got effect...(bergegar)...
What is the problem???
Before Jailbrake got this problem ?
Kindly provide

[Phone Model]
[International/Local Set]
[Carrier]

We can only provide solution for you if the above fills ..

makaveli
post Sep 20 2011, 08:54 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Ey3xouL @ Sep 20 2011, 02:13 AM)
Hello guys..

sorry if i'm asking the same question because i cant find any answer from my friend regarding this..

I have an iphone4 ios 4.3.3, bought last year. i always syncing my iphone to the itunes on my old laptop (broken already)

Now i have a new laptop. So, i really worried that if i sync my iphone to the itunes at this new laptop, all data will get erased.

My concern here is only for CONTACTS and MESSAGES. apps and games i don't really care much..

Please help me, what should i do to keep my CONTACTS number and MESSAGES and still can sync with the new laptop?

Thank you.
Hye,dont worry much.
Go ahead on your new lappy and make sure before connect your iPhone to iTunes on your new lappy,authorised your email account on that.If you asks how ? Read : http://bit.ly/cvWjth

Transfer all your purchase to your new lappy without worrying much on the content.NON of your Contacts,Messages,Notes,Calender,Address Book(iPad) wont get erased.

How enjoy on that ...

Regards.
makaveli
post Sep 21 2011, 08:22 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:52 PM)
icic..
i got another 4.3.5, then how can i check whether got save the SHSH blob b4 at Tiny?
Connect your iPhone to Tiny Umbrella and when you start saving it should be listed blob for 4.3.1,4.3.2,4.3.3,4.3.4,4.3.5 and even 5.0 listed.
So this mean your blob already been saved by TU.
When you wanna upgrade to the decent jailbrake firmware 4.3.3 , just download 4.3.3 ipsw file and restore your iPhone thru iTunes.

makaveli
post Oct 6 2011, 10:40 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

[QUOTE][quote=staggerler,Oct 6 2011, 09:50 AM]can install ios 5.0 in ip4?
[/QUOTE]
You please refer to outsource before posting here...
Refer : http://bit.ly/oVs5yQ
[QUOTE]

Added on October 6, 2011, 10:44 am[quote=yui80,Oct 5 2011, 07:45 PM]Oh yeah new iphone 4s have juz been announced oh yeah anyone getting it??

[/quote][/QUOTE]
Use iPhone 4 better as the uncomparable design.

[QUOTE][quote=me076310,Oct 5 2011, 08:04 PM]Has anyone installed the iOS 5 on their iPhones? If you do buzz me, I wanna test this iMessage thing tongue.gif

[/qoute][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE][quote=Godlike war,Oct 6 2011, 02:54 AM]ios 5 released alrdy?
deymn install  now biggrin.gif

[/quote][/QUOTE]
On 12th officially.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Oct 6 2011, 10:52 AM
makaveli
post Oct 8 2011, 03:30 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Please proceed to this thread if you wish to asks more on this : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1964198/+840
makaveli
post Oct 8 2011, 03:39 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
will only use ios5 if got jb
The Beta Gold Master beta out.
Or wait another week for the official release then you able to jailbreak it ..
makaveli
post Oct 8 2011, 03:48 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 6 2011, 03:28 PM)
i believe redsnow team working on it  nod.gif
#comex jailbrakeme.com

QUOTE(bosol @ Oct 7 2011, 12:30 AM)
any1 experience this?
i upgrade os from 4.3.3 to 4.3.5
after upgrade completed i realized backlight becom yellowish..any1 experience this?
Which generation iPhone you encounter this problem ?
Presume iPhone 4 have this blobbed spot end corner . But iOS is certainly not related to this.

QUOTE(tineagle @ Oct 7 2011, 02:08 AM)
I have a problem with my iPhone 3GS where is often has a pop-up warning saying this, 'This accesory is not optimized for this iphone.'
There is also no 'click' sound when lock/unlocking the phone.

Image attached below.  Any idea what could be the problem?

Have you reboot your iPhone ?
Try to plug your iPhone to iTunes,at device right click and click 'reset warning' (which is only for sync,but work sometimes after sync)
After done reboot your iPhone.
If problem still there,try to give a full restore back on the firmware.
I bet you know the risk if you jailbreak you phone do you ?

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 7 2011, 10:59 AM)
guys noob question here.

if im using a celcom set iphone and for the line i use maxis prepaid, when I want to claim warranty, will they accept that? actually im sure they will but i want to confirm first.

and for all telco warranty, will they check the phone's owner or just the serial? so to bring the warranty card is a must is it?
You bring the privilege card aka warranty cards to the center and they will claim for you.Make sure the key is to get service from them is the Privilege Card with under-warranty.
I remember a forumer back early has this same question,and it been solve as per it.
Good Luck

This post has been edited by makaveli: Oct 8 2011, 03:50 PM
makaveli
post Oct 8 2011, 03:54 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Sir,

did you follow this step before sync ringtone to your iPhone ? : http://www.simonblog.com/2010/09/06/how-to...e-on-itunes-10/
Please state your firmware version so others could get noted on this.

Good Luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by makaveli: Oct 8 2011, 03:57 PM
makaveli
post Oct 19 2011, 07:36 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Oct 18 2011, 10:23 PM)
Guy, my Iphone is stolen. Now using Find My Iphone function. Already pin point the place. Any idea best idea to get it back ? or just wipe it ?
Report to Police Station , and bring them also to the location wheres it able to pin the location.,
This is the best way and please avoid on going alone unless you have a back up to control the situation.

makaveli
post Oct 21 2011, 12:12 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Oct 20 2011, 06:30 PM)
My iP4 home button seems unresponsive at certain time. How to claim for this since it's not all of the time, this happens 2-3 times a day. I'm afraid when I bring it to the maxis center or whatever it just doing fine without any problems.
Try to reboot your iPhone .
Is that still underwarranty ? if so,please claim to them.
makaveli
post Oct 21 2011, 12:20 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Oct 21 2011, 12:14 PM)
Ipad wall charger can be used on iphone/ipod?
iPhone 5w and iPad 10w.Too differents on both hardware.Not an electrical engineer and do not fully understand output to input issue
Some qoute taken from Apple Community page.

Called Apple store and their tech said NOT to use the Ipad charger because it puts out too much current and could dammage the Iphone. ( My thoughts are that it has a higher wattage output but the Iphone will not draw the extra current. Not an electrical engineer and do not fully understand output to input issue.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Oct 21 2011, 12:22 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0439sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM