iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

epsonstylux
post Aug 28 2011, 01:10 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 28 2011, 12:49 PM)
I downloaded (purchased) an app called Dataman. It monitors my data usage and it shows how much I've used for 3G and Wifi. Whether it is accurate or not, I'm not sure.
Erm... I get full bar since I'm always near to the wireless router. Maybe it's the latter reason. hmm.gif
It's a lil troublesome, yea... laugh.gif
its not even troublesome if you have SB setting
epsonstylux
post Aug 31 2011, 11:11 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Stevenc89 @ Aug 31 2011, 10:23 AM)
Hey guys, how to delete songs on my iphone?
delete via itunes. i cant think of any other way rather than that.
epsonstylux
post Sep 4 2011, 01:20 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(shadow_rx @ Sep 4 2011, 12:05 PM)
any agent at Malaysia able help me to claim the warranty?? Working life not much time can travel. Any suggestion??
i dont think you can trust any so-called "agent" or seller. but if you do, then in case of anything happen, it is your loss.

epsonstylux
post Sep 9 2011, 12:05 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:19 PM)
I want to ask something, issit true that when answering calls we can't browse the Internet?!
you can. if ur iphone is jailbroken that is
epsonstylux
post Sep 10 2011, 01:11 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:37 AM)
Mine is jailbroken, but y can't go online when answering calls?!
use cydia app: callbar. Oh! u mean when answering call. havent done that before
epsonstylux
post Sep 10 2011, 04:45 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Sep 10 2011, 03:17 PM)
It's bad luck, i went to maxis, they replace new sim card for me and result still the same. then they said is my phone problem. since just after warranty, they only can replace one unit same model with additional rm500.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Hi all,
any idea out there?
i had tried hard reset it and even upgraded to latest firmware and no luck.
if i want to send to service/repair, where should i go ? any re-commanded shop to do this ?

thanks!
if truly cannot use rm500 for a replacement sounds like a quite good deal for me
epsonstylux
post Sep 11 2011, 10:43 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 11 2011, 07:51 AM)
hye ,

how do i set MMS / GPRS / 3G for the iphone 4 , Im using DiGi prepaid

any link that can help me to set it up ?
no need to set anything. just go on your data and 3G

Added on September 11, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 10 2011, 11:30 PM)
anyone know how to repair error 9 when restoring?..digi still not yet phone me to go collect another replacement set..i am so sad...few weeks without my iphone already.. cry.gif

I tried the following methods but could not work:

-try do a clean restore with another laptop

-change another cable

-try cleaning the USB contact on phone by blowing hard

-restore in DFU mode

-use Recboot to exit recovery mode

-use Tiny Umbrella to fix recovery

any pro iphone repairman here??...any idea??...wat else to try...while waiting for stupid digi to give me another set..
what exactly happened before you get error 9?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Sep 11 2011, 10:45 AM
epsonstylux
post Sep 16 2011, 10:53 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

yes. i have a gmail and yahoo mail configured in my iphone. and you can choose whether to view your yahoo account and gmail account separately or you can just view all inbox (it combines 2 account at the same time)
epsonstylux
post Sep 26 2011, 09:39 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:52 AM)
the dent are very obvious too...wonder if i change the ori casing then take to warranty if possible..=( duno how much to change a ori casing =(
i know what your problem is. the failed download for iOS 4.3.5 is normal in itunes. before this i too face the same problem. download using a download manager is quicker and more secure.

what i did was
1.i went to felixbruns.de
2.select ipod firmwares
3.select iphone 4 GSM 4.3.5 and download

after the download finish, go to itunes shift+click on the restore button and select your downloaded iOS 4.3.5

for the jailbreak, iOS 4.3.5 only have tethered jailbreak, which means if ur battery out, you need to use a PC to switch it on or what we call "boot tethered"

its pretty strange that u said u use 4.3.3 jailbroken and cydia didnt save your SHSH automatically. mine is saved automatically.

if u need help i can help u bro. im around damansara area. anywhere also can but need a stable wifi connection
epsonstylux
post Sep 27 2011, 03:58 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Sep 27 2011, 02:55 PM)
do u guys know how 2 clear out messages from our inbox??or do we hav 2 tick n del 1 by 1??
u want to delete the sms or part of the conversation?
if the whole sms just swipe and delete if conversation edit and select and delete
epsonstylux
post Sep 27 2011, 05:04 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

only jailbroken iphone can do that. go to cydia, and search for "clear all sms"
epsonstylux
post Sep 30 2011, 02:27 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:48 AM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

like dis one =(
i have it too, its from my screen protector. unless you doesnt apply any SP, i suggest u go back to Maxis and sort this out. probably faulty LCD

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Sep 30 2011, 02:28 PM
epsonstylux
post Oct 3 2011, 11:14 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(cooly @ Oct 3 2011, 10:05 PM)
iphone4 user reporting in  laugh.gif
safari freezes so then i reboot the phone and
i wanna know wat causes safari to freeze?
because its cold mang rclxms.gif lol just kidding
this happens frequent or just this once?
epsonstylux
post Oct 4 2011, 12:30 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

probably its the OS problem, but if it frequent i suggest you restore your phone.
epsonstylux
post Oct 7 2011, 10:59 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guys noob question here.

if im using a celcom set iphone and for the line i use maxis prepaid, when I want to claim warranty, will they accept that? actually im sure they will but i want to confirm first.

and for all telco warranty, will they check the phone's owner or just the serial? so to bring the warranty card is a must is it?
epsonstylux
post Oct 11 2011, 01:41 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Oct 11 2011, 12:57 PM)
Thanks, my friend help me with that  rclxms.gif

But, one more problem.

After download apps on iTunes and sync with my iPhone,
it shows on my phone but its in 'loading' mode!?
Looks like it download it again but through my phone.
in loading mode? you mean its "syncing"? oh yes, now I get it, the phone is installing your apps, thats why it takes some time if you are syncing many apps in one go
epsonstylux
post Oct 11 2011, 03:11 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

apple's product will never get a virus
epsonstylux
post Oct 17 2011, 12:07 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 11 2011, 10:48 PM)
I do not know what happened to my iPhone

When I want to use camera or go in photo apps, it prompt me the message of "rebuilding library" then it pop back to home screen

Can any sifu helps me to solve this problem?

Thanks,

Ken
have u tried rebooting the phone?
if it is not working try restoring your phone.

i have few questions

i saw dust at the speaker and mic section, how can I clean this?
and for internet tethering, which security does iphone uses? WPA or WEP?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Oct 17 2011, 12:07 PM
epsonstylux
post Oct 17 2011, 12:17 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(ang3llonz @ Oct 17 2011, 12:13 PM)
can i know how to transfer all my data,contact from one iphone to another iphone?
use itunes. first backup your iphone that has the data u wanted. then plug in your new iphone and import the backup data

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Oct 17 2011, 12:18 PM
epsonstylux
post Oct 17 2011, 09:49 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

yes. when you plugged in your iphone, right click at your phone (in tunes) and click backup.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0362sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 AM