Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V12, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Rockstar13
post Oct 13 2011, 10:37 PM

60 posts

BB can't connect Facebook using WiFi ke?

This post has been edited by Rockstar13: Oct 13 2011, 10:37 PM
Rockstar13
post Oct 13 2011, 11:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:43 PM)
can if  after you've activate BIS..

without BIS activated --> NO
so if you not activate BIS , can't connect to facebook even you using WiFi?
Rockstar13
post Oct 13 2011, 11:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:07 PM)
yes.. exactly..
can't do anything bout it? I'm thinking to change my Nokia C3 to BB but after I know can't connect using wifi , I'm dilemma sad.gif
Rockstar13
post Oct 13 2011, 11:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:21 PM)
without BIS/BES.. the social apps such as FB,twitter cannot be used..

while.. you can browse except some social site such as FB, twitter,

yes.. can connect to the wifi.. but for the social site... it is only work after activating BIS
so is it worth if I trade my Nokia C3 for BB Curve 8520?
Rockstar13
post Oct 14 2011, 11:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:30 AM)
worth if you use BIS... if not... not worth at all...
better buy the other smartphone, let say Nokia E5, Nokia E6
which has better features than BB Curve 8520
People use BB for its BIS or BES
how bout Xperia X10 mini? It is worth if I trade my C3?
Anyway thanks man for helping me smile.gif
Rockstar13
post Oct 15 2011, 10:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:14 PM)
it is a good upgrade...
thumbup.gif
but dont have qwerty keypad[if you like it]

better go for Xperia mini pro..

well it is up to you
maybe I take the pro smile.gif
but , senang ke nak texting using touch screen?
If I texting too much using the screen , it will harm the screen or not? hehe
Rockstar13
post Oct 15 2011, 11:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:38 PM)
small, cute, almost all function got ..
nice try.  thumbup.gif
thanks! I'm getting bored with my c3 sweat.gif

Added on October 15, 2011, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 15 2011, 11:15 PM)
u will get used to it gradually plus there are alot of keyboard for u to choose from and get used to it.But it will nvr be as quick as a qwerty keypad though.

in theory the sensitivityof the screen will be affected.only those using infared touch screen like the neonode won't.But i dun think u can see the difference though.
Ohh. I texting almost everyminutes. I'm afraid my habit will harm the screen. So the more you type using screen , the less the sensivity? A bit of science ques biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rockstar13: Oct 15 2011, 11:37 PM
Rockstar13
post Oct 17 2011, 01:28 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 16 2011, 02:09 PM)
in theory yes.but really u won't see the difference in the end.so no worries about harming the screen.I've bought a phone with physical keyboard juz for the sake of typing though.if u do sms alot and doesn mind the hinges on the sliding mechanism then shud get one with qwerty.
so far you type using physical keyboard , do you feel any loose like longar longar with the keyboard?
Rockstar13
post Oct 18 2011, 09:49 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 17 2011, 07:06 PM)
some of the keys i press frequently are getting less sensitive now. doesn't know whether it applies to all the qwerty phone though
ya meh? It's bad or still look okay one?
Rockstar13
post Oct 19 2011, 12:44 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 18 2011, 04:43 PM)
still can press lah,its just that sometimes when u type faster u tend to press the button softer thats when it fails to detect lo.have to give some extra force on it.but this probably happens with my unit only though.
ohh if the problem occurs when I still have warranty , can I bring my phone back to where I buy? Maybe they can repair?
Rockstar13
post Oct 19 2011, 12:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Oct 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
help me to buy a new phone..tq

1. Brand: anything
2. Budget: Rm500
3. Specs: good camera quality
4. Type/Size: doesn.t matter
Samsung galaxy mini? smile.gif
Rockstar13
post Oct 19 2011, 12:52 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:44 PM)
yes, can as long as the wrnty still cover..
I'm afraid they take my ori part then change to local part sad.gif

0.0425sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:14 AM