5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V12, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Jul 20 2011, 10:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(capixchoc @ Jul 19 2011, 09:01 PM)
Hai...i want to ask bout NOKIA E7 internet service...Do we need to install any application in the hp b4 we can freely use the internet?? Some of the shops say that many of customers has to spend money for configure the internet service..The shop claims that if we dont configure it, we hav to pay the internet charges...plz someone make it clear 4 me..thnx
Configuring phone is not installing phone software or application.

Unless you use wifi, it is usually not free to use telco 3G lines. I think he mean set the phone not to use the 3G data and only allow surfing through wireless since some people don't aware when the wifi connection fails to connect to the internet, the phone automatically change to 3G connection ----> Wallet bocor...

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:05 PM)
How is the Nokia C6-01? Does it really cost RM 820 for Nokia original? Im currently using the old Nokia E65 Navigator. Ive never used the touch screen. Many ppl have said that touch screens are difficult to maintain and dont last long. Is this true?
Buy original set and be a good owner, then it would be with you for a long time.

QUOTE(Lennox @ Jul 20 2011, 08:50 PM)
I was from Samsung Galaxy Tab 7' changed to HTC Incredible S ( Current using )
when i was from nokia 5800 changed to Tab, i do very happy with tab such huge screen and love all the Android function. The only thing was, Why would tab still using 3MP camera? that's no different with my previous 5800. After a months i changed to HTC IS just for fun  blush.gif  HTC IS screen were great and has a 8MP camera. HTC sense is a + thumbup.gif . But just the screen size as not big as Tab, reduce the funs on browsing net and movies. sad.gif

I would advise you go for HTC IS ( AP set will do as you mentioned rm1500-- ) as is much more portable  smile.gif  I miss the Tab too, was funding for Tab wifi only  rclxms.gif
Nothing is 100% perfect, but make sure that you invest for good reasons.

In your case, Tab is good for web surfing and it is good to use it compared to phone as phone battery should be conserved properly since you need to make phone calls and sms from it.
Quantum_thinking
post Jul 21 2011, 02:16 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Jul 20 2011, 11:14 PM)
Yeah bro, nothing is perfect. that's why i'm happy on what i have now  biggrin.gif  I was lucky when i bought the Tab, i join the Samsung contest and WON another Tab. By that time i know Tablets is getting hotter so i quickly sold out. Weeks later the Tab did drop to rm1699 (i can't really remember) but i still can sold out with higher than that price  biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 11:17 pm
Ohh.. it must be will reduce the quality of 1080p  sad.gif
I see. I did not buy Android tablets, but i managed to get one Asus convertible netbook. Heat is the worst enemy of any gadget. Now Samsung tab with 3G only less than RM1.5k original.

Quantum_thinking
post Aug 1 2011, 05:45 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(leeyengyang @ Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
i going to buy Samsung galaxy S plus,But i worry i dunno how to play Play station game in the phone..Can send me link or teach me ??
Smartphone is still a phone. Playing games is not a harm, but what really disappoint me when my cousin asks me to stop playing is ip4 coz battery is dying. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 6 2011, 12:45 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 6 2011, 12:08 PM)
Is this seller trustable?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943433

His HTC 7 Mozart is only selling for RM799, original set.

Anyway what's the best android phone for around RM800?
Since he has a shoplot, just go there and COD with him if possible.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 03:01 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(blythe8 @ Aug 7 2011, 02:37 PM)
i see. do you still get to save more compared to other telco plans even if your contacts mostly arent digi users?
It won't be cheaper by RM600 or more, but you are tied to the contract which will make you cough more $, but i would ease your cash flow for the least.

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Aug 7 2011, 02:46 PM)
dats is y im saying it depends on situation:)

im using my smartphone mainly just for web browsing and use it as a wifi hot spot. so i just spend rm60 per month for that( digi easy prepaid : rm15/week for unlimited data)

for call/sms : i use my celcom uox. hardly use more than rm 30
I use the U mobile RM28/month unlimited internet per month. Good enough for the smartphone.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 03:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(leeyengyang @ Aug 1 2011, 07:52 PM)
except Drying,WIll it Be Laggy ?? Coz my fren using SAMSUng GALAXY ACE LAgging when play angry bird and at the same time i check his phone Status,IT JAMMING !!
I know low budget android is like that, but the mid range not so sure. The SGS 1 also slightly lag when i play Angry bird on it. Android is just a very young infant with a bright future IMO.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 03:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Aug 7 2011, 03:11 PM)
wow, thanks buddy for the info, might change to u mobile after this.hahaha
Why not just get a U mobile sim?

I heard that there is one hour free talktime from U mobile to U mobile for 30 days if you top up RM30. brows.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 07:03 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
yes but there are releasing new firmware from time to time no? to improve performance
I wait for their price to drop and new software to become available at the same time to fix the bugs. tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 09:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2011, 09:26 PM)
If I am not wrong umobile is using celcom network so where celcom have coverage so does umobile
True enough, but the speed is not acceptable bro. Still no cash for N8 yet. T.T
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 09:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
You got that from somewhere else didn't you  tongue.gif

I've tried it and I can't find any network cards option in my settings.
Ask if which OS and phone model he is referring to first. I am not sure about the Windows Mobile since i never use it, but i know there are version 6.1, version 6.5 and etc....
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 7 2011, 11:29 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Aug 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
1. Brand. HTC or Samsung ( android phone )
2. Budget. 500 - 800 ( willing to buy 2nd hand )
3. Specs. good UI
4. Type/Size. touch screen , if got qwerty even better =)
Your good UI is too general. sweat.gif, but here is the phone model you can obtain within that budget;

1st hand,

HTC Wildfire,

Se Xperia X10 mini or X10 mini pro,

Samsung Galaxy mini

2nd hand,

Samsung Galaxy Ace

SE X10 ---> Depend on your luck and hunting skills...
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 8 2011, 01:56 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(yobbapak @ Aug 8 2011, 01:46 AM)
Anyone can help me choose between htc desire S or blackberry torch???
Purpose of getting them?
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 10 2011, 10:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xYondaimex @ Aug 10 2011, 01:00 AM)
SGS2 indeed most imba phone, but i heard that this phones battery dry fast....firstly i didnt believe it, but when my fren bought this phone, YES! this phones really bad on battery life...so fast drain  sad.gif
It is normal for the smartphones. Just try to conserve the battery well.

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Aug 10 2011, 10:48 AM)
Hi ppl,

I need some suggestion as i'm not too savvy in mobile technologies.

I'm looking to buy a new phone for my mom. The main feature i'm looking for is simple interface or user friendly

1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : Below RM300
3. Specs : Any, what's the best i can get for below RM300?
4. Type/Size : would prefer candybar/bar

Hope all the sifus here can help me... thanks!
SE Elm may be out of your budget, but i would have to say, its battery life is very very good since i tried to drain the battery the whole night still cannot drain out shocking.gif and it has dedicated noise cancellation microphone.

QUOTE(lagunabad @ Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM)
oh. thanks dude
1k ++ sikit2 still ok lo. but sum ppl say satio got many problem is't truth?
if got used satio price ok and excellent condition still can crab ma  tongue.gif 
camera is my priority>apps> battery .

any diff android vs sym 3?
Symbian is light weight when compared to Android IMO. Android is still new and i seriously hope that over time it can become like Symbian which is light weight and ALMOST "bullet proof" to the viruses. Android viruses can seen be found in the Android market. doh.gif

Between Satio and N8, go for N8 man for more apps..
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 11 2011, 09:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(lagunabad @ Aug 11 2011, 07:39 AM)
looking foward for nokia N8. but just new wondering if new symbian got sum annoying bug like my e66. even after update new firmware got new bug, camera won work. need 3rd parties apps to used it  <facepalm>  doh.gif  lol

anyway thx dude  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
You sure it is not hardware problem? No phone would actually need third party software to operate it by default when it is new.

Nokia is cheap now coz many people seems to chase Android only. Can consider take the advantage lo. 12MP camera with Carl Zesis lens can snap and record good quality pictures and the videos....
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 11 2011, 09:33 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GoldfishBoy @ Aug 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
Brand : nokia or sony
budget : around 200 ~ 300
any good recommendation????
thank you...
I suggest you to go and top up a bit to get the SE Elm. It should be less than RM420 like that for new ori set.

Otherwise, look at the x132755 last post before my post.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 11 2011, 09:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GoldfishBoy @ Aug 11 2011, 09:42 PM)
i also hope i can buy one that is  more expensive...
but now not enough money and need one phone....
but the price for X2 AP set 330???? i thought tht 330 can buy a ori one....
Possible as well. I think the price he mentioned is "nego" ones. Phone sellers rarely discuss about their "real" phone price outright.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 12 2011, 01:06 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GoldfishBoy @ Aug 11 2011, 10:16 PM)
Do X2 got a lot of pro ya????
What kind of pro you would expect out of it? unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 12 2011, 10:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GoldfishBoy @ Aug 12 2011, 01:29 PM)
hehe... cause see online ppl say this phone alw hang or after taking pic need long time to save... so ask ask loh....
You want to know the pro or the cons???

P/S: i did not use this model. It is the best you go and borrow people's to play around to verify their story. wink.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 12 2011, 11:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kbkuan @ Aug 12 2011, 11:07 PM)
Thanks all sifus,

Hmm.. wat is the price for a decent GPS phone now?

If below rm400, can get or not?

With the same specs:

1) Any brand
2) Budget, below RM400, if can cheaper is better la ;-)
3) Specs, Need to have GPS and good camera (4MP above)
4)Type n size, any

Tq  biggrin.gif
Ori elm is the best choice for you. Just top up a bit more to get the ori one.
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 13 2011, 08:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ahk3at @ Aug 13 2011, 08:13 PM)
I heard from people about most of the LG phone has some problem, is it real?
Brand: LG, Samsung
Budget : Around rm1500
Spec : Android (smartphone)
Size : Any

Considering LG Optimus Black/2x, Samsung Galaxy SL, Galaxy S2, HTC Desire HD.
But i cant decide which phone is better.
Could any1 please give me comment about which phone is better?
Galaxy S 2 is the best, but the choice is limited by your budget.

QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Aug 13 2011, 08:39 PM)
Frgot to edit something, current budget, not more than 1300.
Still dont know which one do i need to buy.
Interested with galaxy s2, but too expensive for me.  cry.gif
I suggest that you go for the Galaxy S 2. You can wait the price to drop and save money at the same time.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:06 PM