30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V12, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 10:59 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

go for Nokia N9 (Meego OS) superb smooth like iOS.. highly recommended to u guys.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1929440

This post has been edited by x132755: Aug 5 2011, 11:07 AM
x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 12:04 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Aug 5 2011, 11:33 AM)
hey guys, plan to buy a good camera phone.. Any suggestion??

Budget below RM700.

Think of SE Vivaz U5 or Nokia N97 mini. Which is better?

vivaz thumbup.gif
8mp/hd video/wifi/gps/etc
ap 600 ori 730 drool.gif
x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 04:29 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 5 2011, 01:34 PM)
As Android doesn't have Devil May Cry then there's nothing to be compared with Iphone.
If the game can be played on Android then surely it will not lagging as SG Plus is more powerful.
mostly wont leggy... performance just lose sgs 2 little bit only....
x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 06:25 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Tupperwarez @ Aug 5 2011, 05:37 PM)
Hi

Im looking for a phone that is mainly used for music listening at the price around RM500-600

Anyone has any suggestions?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
nokia x3-02 + 8gb mem card thumbup.gif cool.gif
ap 480 ori 510 + 8gb @ 60
x132755
post Aug 5 2011, 10:19 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(bondroes @ Aug 5 2011, 10:13 PM)
thinking to buy iphone 4 on easy payment plan...is this plan ok? anyone know how to apply??
just go to the telco Center apply biggrin.gif
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 12:33 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Aug 6 2011, 01:45 AM)
1k android . i dont want samsung
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...7&idPhone2=3392
hTC Wildfire S @ 800 ap 960 ori thumbup.gif
hTC Aria @ 900 ori

This post has been edited by x132755: Aug 6 2011, 02:02 PM
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 02:03 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 6 2011, 12:08 PM)
Is this seller trustable?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943433

His HTC 7 Mozart is only selling for RM799, original set.

Anyway what's the best android phone for around RM800?
Wildfire S thumbup.gif
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 05:21 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
Those are the two worst phones you can recommend for phones <1000.
what u expect below 1 k u wan? lolz biggrin.gif
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 07:26 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 6 2011, 07:24 PM)
huawei ideos x5 is way better.
+1, can said the best around that range.. thumbup.gif
Ori 2 yr wrnty .. rclxms.gif
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 08:42 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 6 2011, 07:44 PM)
+1 Hard to find such great device with that low price.  thumbup.gif
the x5 i think we recomended many times d, seem ppl not confident on the brand...
anyways, who wanna try just go for it, is a good try thumbup.gif
x132755
post Aug 6 2011, 10:35 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 6 2011, 09:07 PM)
Hahaha.. China brand mah  biggrin.gif  but Huawei is a really big company in china, not like others china brand. Ideos X5 are real good. Should really give a try!
hav quality there for the brand, no worry nod.gif
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 11:27 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Aug 7 2011, 06:51 AM)
yesterday the shop offer me RM484 for E71 .. what about this phone? its okay?
old model d
go for e6 more COOL! Qwerty + Touch screen

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 7 2011, 10:44 AM)
Why is it that every single Andrioid phone I've seen, looks ugly and feels choppy? At first I thought maybe this only happens for lower end models, but I tried my friend's HTC Sensation (their top-end model right?) and it is STILL ugly and choppy.
u must go try the SGS 2.. thumbup.gif
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 12:52 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Aug 7 2011, 11:35 AM)
but e6 quit expensive for my budget.. im bugdet not more than RM600.. must have gps..

c5 has gps but didnt have WIFI.. n c5-03 is touchscreen.. i didnt like resistive touchscreen.. prefer capative
then e71 is a good choice for u laugh.gif
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 03:49 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
yes but there are releasing new firmware from time to time no? to improve performance
yes, now android 2.3
later 2.4
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 06:25 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 7 2011, 06:09 PM)
Hey guys a question here- can the wifi for Windows Phone 7 (to be specific, HTC 7 Mozart) be setup for static IP?
what purpose for?
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 09:27 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 7 2011, 06:39 PM)
My home router is set up with a fixed IP. My iPhone allows me to key in the static IP, subnet mask, DNS server in the Wifi setup screen. I see no such thing in my brother's HTC 7 Mozart.
1) In the windows mobile, first you have to go the menu option. In the menu option go to the setting s option.
2) Under the settings option you will get many options. Under that you will have to select the network cards options.
3) Under the network card option you will have to select the network adapter that you want.
4) Under that you will get two option of use server assigned ip address and the other one would be the use specific address.
5) You will have to select the use specific ip address. Once you click the use specific address, you will get the options of the ip address, subnet mask and the default gateway. So accordingly you will have to change the ip address and set the static ip address.
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 10:02 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
You got that from somewhere else didn't you  tongue.gif

I've tried it and I can't find any network cards option in my settings.
1. Ensure that Airplane Mode is disabled.
· Press and hold the Power button.
· A new screen should come up and you should see “Airplane mode is OFF” under the listing for Airplane Mode.

2. Ensure the Wi-Fi is turned on.
· Home>Menu>Settings>Wireless &networks. Ensure that Wi-Fi is checked.
· Tap Wi-Fi settings, and you should see a list of wireless networks.

3. Touch the network listing that you would like to connect to and the connection process should begin.
· If the network requires a passcode, you will be prompted to enter the code before the connection is completed.
· If you are connecting to a network that requires you agree to Terms & Conditions, after you connect you will need to launch the browser and complete the providers requirements.
· If you are connecting to a Hidden Network with a non broadcasted SSID, that network will not show up under detected available networks. In order to connect to a hidden network, you will need to select “Add Wi-Fi Network” on the Wi-Fi settings page and manually enter in the settings for said network.
x132755
post Aug 7 2011, 11:46 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Aug 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
1. Brand. HTC or Samsung ( android phone )
2. Budget. 500 - 800 ( willing to buy 2nd hand )
3. Specs. good UI
4. Type/Size. touch screen , if got qwerty even better =)
Wildfire S @ 800 ap
Galaxy Gio @ 680 ori

for Used, Ace @ 700 around..
x132755
post Aug 8 2011, 10:58 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(yobbapak @ Aug 8 2011, 01:46 AM)
Anyone can help me choose between htc desire S or blackberry torch???
for Desire S, screen bigger, hv front video call camera
for Torch, hv Qwerty keyboard, main on BIS & BBM function
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=3776

overall D-S better... wink.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 8 2011, 09:57 AM)
I can see that most of you recommended Samsung GSII...

Two thing I'm curious about, is AP set for Smartphone reliable? Ok, I just want to get some honest insider view. I bought a couple of AP set (not smartphone, tho) keeps giving me problem previously. I just want a reliable and I also a rough user.

I'm planning to get GSII or Sensation, if AP set is a good set and (please dun gv me any problem).. but will go for Original Distributor SIS for HTC model then....
Ap / Ori, good or not good condition all depend on ur LUCK.. tongue.gif
normally , 1/100 may hv problem (new set, not ur fault) laugh.gif

x132755
post Aug 8 2011, 11:44 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 8 2011, 11:42 AM)
Any recommendation for AP distributor for HTC?
Many many around. laugh.gif

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:56 PM