im quite surprise as last season all bashing aquaman as irrelevent. Suddenly all support him this season. Just like lucas, new player need time to adapt. Hope Aqua can show his true skill this season. wow, our midfield is packed with talents~~ how to put the starting lineup? uhuk2....
yap. Im a former man Utd fan. But why in the hell im switching to Liverpool instead? I see the pureness of loving football in Liverpool. Its not about success, (well, its a bonus), its the passion, the history. U can tell all the crap about our rescent downfall, but it will never change our passion towards football and livepool. Thats what football and Liverpool has made us. A much more true FOOTBALL FAN than probably any football fans in the world
More importantly, why did you support the mancs in the first place? I am critical of fans who change clubs especially when it involves Man Utd and Liverpool.
Here's come the truth. Before im inspired by Ryan Giggs football skills. 1-2 years following man utd. But more and more, i feel most of the player starting to be arrogant. Especially the dreaded Cristiano Ronalboooo... Starting to get away from man utd from there (even before Ronalboo, i hate roy keane ) Sick of him. Then i try to really getting serious to find my real football club. Im starting to fall in love with gerrard enthusiastic and humbleness in football. Slowly getting know liverpool, and knowing the fans, my heart telling me, this is A REAL FOOTBALL CLUB. Im going thru Liverpool hardship starting Gerard Houlier era, till now. It have been ups and downs, i never been anymore satisfied as Liverpool Fans (even we not qualify for any european cup or winning anything, i still love LIVERPOOL). Its my everlasting love
(kinda like love story.. damn)
This post has been edited by vandread86: Jul 19 2011, 12:21 PM
cos at ur age most that got into EPL goes for that team, so they are still winning which makes it lesser chance for those fans of jumping/switching/changing clubs.
im a football fans (and player) from sekolah rendah. Now im 25-26 it like 10++ years. See all the football from then, it is not about winning trophies. Its the enthusiasm that makes me love football. Man Utd Cockyness make me sick of football. Becoz i dun want to breakup with football, i find my true love. Liverpool. My name suits also. ALIverpool
Welcome to Loving Liverpool Fc, (even if its been years the switchover allegiance ).
what you guys have done is ballsy, you guys are more 'Legend' then the clueless dude who attended a wrong training session, given the article about why Kopnites love Liverpool even after the elusive EPL after 2 decades! Its about passion & not measured by arrogance of lustier silverware in recent times.
many of the older liv fans may be brought up by the success of the earlier Liverpool years but we became better fans, knowing the rich history, the passion & we stood by the team even in the 'hard times' as the theme goes "You'll Never Walk Alone". this is brotherhood.
True2. Uhuhu.. I think in the near future, more devils will going into the red lights of liverpool. Never ever disappointed become a reds fans
my gf also said she minat man utd, but not even know the man utd subs, who are their previous player and so on. Kinda sad. Only Liverpool fans know all the legend (at least at the 80's legend). Liverpool truly a Football Club
If u guys listen properly,there is a small child shouting his lungs out.
I would say he is a 'truer' fan than those who claim to be a diehard for many years but then not uttering a single word during the song and those who left early to avoid the jam
left early to avoid the jam doesn't make the fan a lesser fan though. (terasa I tau) i sang my lungs out for the YNWA and Malaysia Chant. uhuhuhu..
Doesnt make you a lesser fan but makes others who were willing to stay despite of the jam a bigger fan
That moment was priceless for me at bukit jalil and was the one of the highlights of the day other than the entertaining second half.
I dont think any other club can boast of this.I tried looking up for 'glory glory man united at bukit jalil' on youtube and the results were irrelevant
Also i think i should claim some credit for myself as i was the first person to go on ProEvents facebook page and request them to play ynwa and negaraku on matchday
Then more fellow fans echoed my sentiments.Today chelski fans are all over the page requesting to play their song(i never knew they had a proper anthem )
Hahahaha.. I HAVE to come back early as my family need me to pick them up. I love Liverpool, but will not abandon my family in the process. If i have time and no other matter, i would stay untill bukit jalil tutup pagar sekalipun.
"I support chelsea because the coefficient of victory!! you feel it coz you live it.. we dont rely on the past like man u.. liverpool.. We make our own history now..am part of history.. " Chelsea fan berkata2... and quote at facebook
"because the coefficient of victory" hahahaha.. if no victory, u dun support anymore? loyalty is cheap
"we dont rely on the past like man u.. liverpool.. We make our own history now..am part of history.." what history? get all the money but not winning championship anymore? win any european cup in that period? come on la... trying so hard to make history that is not even happening.
LOL la at this kinda fan. sad to know la.. aduh....
Maybe we can sign up a hot prospect of striker but I really dont see us signing another big name striker. We have Kuyt who can play in that position too and done well enough last season to cement a first team place in striker position.
dont forget that Ngog look better and hungrier. Uhuhuh.. Hope all went well
I agree with the statements on caroll as I also saw how he moved in bkt jalil and boy, he made it look so difficult. Agility is probably his lowest point. I'm sure though, that the lfc managemet already knows this and is trying their best to bring him back to optimum level. Personally I think they should really get him to cool down on all that pints of lager and ale.
My friend was telling me during the Malaysia match that KD should give Ngog more chance to play alongside Suarez. Not sure everyone agrees with that statement but it would be dangerous for lfc to play an out of form caroll just because they have to justify his price tag.
agree on this. Ngog looks better and sharper. Looks like Carrol have prob to adapt. Hopefully this will be resolve soon