Also, still looking for tutors for Trade Finance and Foreign Exchange as well as International Financial Management!
Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!
Jul 19 2011, 07:33 AM
156 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Nice to know we've got quite the presence here on Education Essentials. Time for some networking with my fellow business students eh?
Also, still looking for tutors for Trade Finance and Foreign Exchange as well as International Financial Management! |
Jul 19 2011, 05:26 PM
Jul 19 2011, 09:51 PM
Jul 22 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 22 2011, 05:50 PM) Dear seniors, Well I'm no senior, but that's the standard fee back when I was studying under UniSA/Taylor's. But since Sunway is a campus on its own, you might have better luck with the course management office? where can we request for transcript of our results a? I've tried WES but they are charging $20 so i am scared its 20 AUSSIE DOLLARS! D: Also, are you transferring to Clayton or something? |
Jul 25 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(jamieyeap91 @ Jul 25 2011, 04:36 PM) I'm under engineering! =) Don't you need to go to the IT department first to activate your access? At least, I think that's what I did. Anyway I have a question. How do I log into the computers in the library/ around the campus? Previously I've changed my password for my authcate and everything works fine except for logging into the computers in the university. Any steps that I have missed out? |
Jul 26 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(egoeclipsed @ Jul 26 2011, 10:50 AM) hey guys, just wondering if anyone has heard of some sort of dean's honours list going on at monash university. I heard that the top 2 percentile of each course are eligible, so what WAM would be sufficient? 85? 90? Whats the highest WAM that you or your coursemates have achieved so far? Top 2%? It can't possibly be that difficult. My WAM so far is only 74%. Really need to ganbatte this semester. Also, bbuscom students transferring to caulfield campus, possible? Also, is it Top 2% of the whole course or will they pick aces from each major? Hmm... |
Jul 29 2011, 08:50 PM
The chicken rice + chicken chop set is still the best, especially when topped with soya sauce.
Then again, I haven't tried the other, newly renovated stalls. Also, I'm amazed that that stall selling expensive plain burgers is still operating. Does it even make a decent profit with its ridiculous price tags? Wow. |
Jul 31 2011, 07:41 PM
I've decided to delay my graduation by 1 semester, because I'm going to switch majors. What do you guys think? Is this a terrible decision? I could use some opinion from my fellow business students (or others for that matter)!
Also, just throwing it out here that I'll be 29 1/2 when I'm done with my last papers. |
Jul 31 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 31 2011, 08:03 PM) Switch major? I thought you are gonna take 2 majors? Ya, Management is confirmed for me. Just that I'm switching from IB to Business Law as my second major. Well if cost is not a problem for you then it should be ok. Hopefully lah it'll be okay. Just nervous about entering the workforce so late(as a degree holder). |
Aug 2 2011, 04:49 PM
Thanks for the words of encouragement, folks! I finally made the switch to Business Law and I think I'll do just fine with it. Still feeling bad about the delay, though. But oh well, there's a price for everything. :S
Also, where exactly are the sessional parking bays? Are they the ones next to the 'forest'? How available are they after, say, 10am or 3pm anyway? This post has been edited by Steel Up: Aug 2 2011, 04:49 PM |
Aug 3 2011, 09:01 PM
Aug 4 2011, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 3 2011, 10:01 PM) Are you new student at Monash? Relatively new! This is my second sem here at Monash. And I guess I haven't been checking my Monash email thoroughly.It's going to be RM2 as well. They sent us an email regarding this last sem. Oh well, it can't be helped I guess. RM2 per entry is still tolerable...I think. |
Aug 5 2011, 02:16 PM
Aug 5 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(satsugai @ Aug 5 2011, 10:00 PM) so its open everyday already? also, do they have people to teach you how to climb? XD RM50 is kin of a steep price, though, pardon the pun. Is it for life or something?newbie here, never tried it before, but very interested Also I wonder if those rocks can withstand my weight. |
Sep 3 2011, 07:15 AM
Sep 13 2011, 08:37 PM
So what do you guys think of only taking a single major with a minor? Job prospects etc?
This post has been edited by Steel Up: Sep 13 2011, 08:38 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Ms.Misao @ Sep 13 2011, 11:45 PM) Well i personally think it would be better to do two. If you do just one, then you have to fill it up with a lot of electives which is like basically all over the place. I'm okay with taking up random electives, but what about job prospects after graduation? All I want is just my foot in the door, and that's it. QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 14 2011, 08:12 AM) Exactly. Did you graduate with a single major? |
Oct 4 2011, 04:58 PM
Anyone else going for the summer school in December? I wish I didn't need to sign up, but otherwise I won't be graduating in time.
International business sure is popular! |
Oct 6 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:52 AM) Reason being why most ppl like to do 2 majors is that a course has 24 units (herein referred to as 24u) One major 8 units Core units 6 units Balance 10 units; thats why if u minus 8 for 2nd major, u only have 2 electives to choose from. IB is a rojak major, bit of finance, econs, mgmt so maybe u might want to consider taking IB. Finance has good prospects, even better with econs if u can manage it. "London Tokyo NY HK" finance hubs lol Thanks, ceo, you're really helpful as always! |
Oct 29 2011, 11:12 AM
| Change to: | 0.0527sec