SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mokhaz
post Jul 23 2011, 09:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(AliG @ Jul 23 2011, 08:43 PM)
I bought my S2 from SenQ and as part of the package I was offered RM90 for a 16 GB Kingston microSD card.

I installed the card, but when I went to the Setting->Storage, I saw under SD card my TOTAL space only 14.89 GB!! Can anyone explain what has happened?

I have also moved several apps from the phone memory to SD card, when I went to Setting->Applications->Memory Usage,  I saw that indeed under "On SD card", it displayed the apps I have just moved. However, when I used the default file explorer (My Files) and browse to 'external_sd',  I don't see files inside.  Can someone please explain to me how all these things work?

Ali
see at first page...FAQ #9...
mokhaz
post Jul 23 2011, 09:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 23 2011, 09:26 PM)
same applies. every memory/is like this. 16GB isnt the true one, they use 16GB but when you converted to more accurate value is 14,000,0000 ++ sumtin.byte maybe? i forgot lor, learnt it in networking class.

and 500GB isnt actually that. its 496GB only.
+1

0.0441sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:25 PM