SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

chinteck79
post Jul 21 2011, 10:13 PM

59 posts

bros, have you all ever experience even though connected thru packet data but somehow no data coming in. have to off it then on again then suddenly all the updates n email start coming in?? sometimes eventhough connected then suddenly the H+, 3G logo disappear n no more connection. on n off the data connection a few times only come back up. I currently using stock rom, not rooted yet...
chinteck79
post Jul 21 2011, 10:17 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 21 2011, 10:15 PM)
ya, i get that once in a while. i suspect in the 3g case, it could be carrier/ network issue.

but i've also experienced this on wifi. need to off and on before data comes thru again. this one... i suspect more of a phone thingy. i posted before but no one answered. so thought maybe just unlucky me.
i'm on maxis..so now i am a bit sceptical..once in a while i will open the browser check check if connection is still on
chinteck79
post Jul 21 2011, 11:09 PM

59 posts

rm189 for a car holder, it's really too high for me. wouldn't even give it a second thought cause phone normally dun have long shell life. unless can use for other phone next time...
chinteck79
post Jul 22 2011, 01:02 AM

59 posts

yup sometimes mine show H+ also but never consistent. it normally a while then it change to H or 3G..area round pj n kl.
chinteck79
post Jul 24 2011, 11:15 PM

59 posts

I tot SGS II is rare.. yesterday out to ikea n the curve spotted 2 other users. one guy n one gal + me..heheh..
chinteck79
post Jul 24 2011, 11:32 PM

59 posts

anyone installed yahoo mail apps?? after install some apps including viber and i found out that something have been turning on my wifi and gps automatically. It's is not on when i put my phone to sleep but when i wake it up, it's searching for which wifi spot to connect n once the gps is on too...i uninstalled the yahoo mail apps and so far it didn't happen again yet.
chinteck79
post Jul 26 2011, 12:00 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jul 25 2011, 07:03 PM)
Yeah, im on Maxis.
owhhhh....no wonder lah...

Now ok already!
Ya i experience the same. dinner with frens tot want to show off my S2 but then cannot connect data. so embarass. on off the data so many times still the 3G, H logo not turning up..tot have to flash modem or radio something like tat..i very blur d reading you all flash this flash that....

0.0429sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:38 PM