SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Frankie99
post Jul 19 2011, 02:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
d@mn, my upgrade last nite didnt worked well,
keep getting random reboots every now and then
need to revert back to Litening 1.5, haissss

does anyone on Cognition 1.15 getting this?
Make sure u dont have tegrak install if u din flash with the CF-Root. Use setCPU only.
Frankie99
post Jul 19 2011, 10:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 19 2011, 09:53 PM)
i agree with you, it IS a 2k phone, nobody wanna screw up and messed up, no matter how many guides i read and tutorial i saw, i'm still nervous the first time i root and the second time and third time...now no feeling ad lol. sgs2 can only be bricked if u flash a .pit without knowing shit, other than that i doubt it will brick. flashed a rom halfway pull still ok, 3/4 pull still ok, this phone reli hard to brick  rclxms.gif
Very true:-0 rclxms.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 10:56 pmAnyone already flash to Lightening ROM 3.0? Is it support chinese and able to read the alien coding in some mp3 tag? Thanks in advance:-)

This post has been edited by Frankie99: Jul 19 2011, 10:56 PM
Frankie99
post Jul 19 2011, 11:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:07 PM)
i already check front page but it doesn't show how to remove yellow triangle with USB jig...i know to enter download mode,

1. Take out battery
2. Wait 10-15 sec
3. Put back battery
4. Put jig. Then it go to download mode.
Is is the same step to remove yellow triangle?
Actually i found out that is was not necessary to take out the battery. Power off the phone after the vibration and plug in the USB jig directly will do:-)Hope it help.
Frankie99
post Jul 19 2011, 11:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:13 PM)
meaning after plug in USB jig, it will not go download mode but reboot as usual and remove yellow triangle?
After plug in the jig, the phone will go into download mode automatically and the kernel flash count will be erased and the stupid triangle will be removed. To reboot simply press Volume up+ Home Key + Power go into CMW and choose reboot phone now. hope I am explicit enough:-)
Frankie99
post Jul 19 2011, 11:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:28 PM)
will it instantly go to download mode or we need to wait like few seconds or minutes??
Make sure u completely power off ur phone. wait for 10-20 seconds. then plug in the jig. The download mode will start automatically without pressing anything in 3-5 seconds as I remembered. Good luck:-)
Frankie99
post Jul 21 2011, 10:28 PM

36 posts

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.D...ad.php?t=953630
Have alook on this. Quite impressive on the gps fix:-)

Frankie99
post Jul 22 2011, 12:11 AM

36 posts

H+ means????
Frankie99
post Jul 24 2011, 01:26 PM

36 posts

After so many update......the pink spot still there in the camera. Can this really can be solved by the software only or is a major hardware defect? anyone have idea on this?
Frankie99
post Jul 24 2011, 01:45 PM

36 posts

Found something interesting. This case seem like real good in heat dissipation.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3302219
Frankie99
post Jul 25 2011, 04:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 25 2011, 04:29 PM)
me also thinking going back to litening..cognition battery sucks now.. doh.gif
How long a full charge will last in ur cognition? btw what version u are using? For ur information v1.3 is live now:-)
Frankie99
post Jul 25 2011, 04:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 25 2011, 04:44 PM)
1.2..will try today for 1.3..
even on idle it drain 10% for 2 hour and 30 min..
1.3 seem like good. No excessive draining when screen off. Ur draining seem very severe. I only encounter 5% draining for 7-8 hour at night but last time 1.13 only drain 2% overnight. Hope 1.3 can have that standard back.
Frankie99
post Jul 25 2011, 11:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:22 PM)
yesterday i had a weird dream..

i dreamt that i woke up from my sleep, to see my galaxy s ii charging beside my bed. When i hold it in my hand, i feel that it is very hot and the phone body become very soft (like going to melt) so fast fast off the power... but the gorilla glass and upper body of the phone edi melted half way and not flat anymore (macam wave like shape...) then i try to convince myself that it is a dream, so i go back to bed (bed inside the dream) and try to sleep but i can't... so i thought it is real and feel damn sad..

then dunno sad liao how long till my alarm clock (my real sgs ii) wake me up.. press dismiss and then quickly pick up the phone and check, not hot, not melted, LOL

maybe my subconsciousness is telling me that i think the phone is very hot.. not sure lol

dunno why people say you cannot feel anything (like pain) in a dream, but i always feel it, and feel damn real some more... when i hold my melting phone really feel damn hot lo..
Get the POLAR BEAR SUPER SMART case with heat sink lol:-)
Frankie99
post Jul 25 2011, 11:30 PM

36 posts

eh it looks good.. but wonder if it will make the phone too thick? i sold my casemate tough case because it is way too thick...

[/quote]

Not sure..but if u interested to do a bulk order remember to let me know. Ha ha.

Frankie99
post Jul 26 2011, 11:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:14 PM)
Luffy can you post the link to get ninpo kernal ah? can't seem to find it..

thanks smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179814 have fun:-)
Frankie99
post Jul 28 2011, 04:04 PM

36 posts

what are the best apps that can synchronize calendar and to do task perfectly with outlook 2010? thanks:-)

Frankie99
post Jul 29 2011, 02:15 AM

36 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1122361
Guys have look on this sound tweak....sound nice to me. Feel free to have a try.:-)

0.0238sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:15 AM