SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
mydragoon
Jul 22 2011, 02:06 PM
noticed this warning on some apps: ** Note to Samsung Users - some "Galaxy S" devices cannot download this app due to its size exceeding 30mb. Please be aware of your device's limitations before attempting to purchase. For info on this and all other installation issues, visit our FAQ: www.mikamobile.com/droid_faq.html **does it apply to sgs2? the FAQ mentioned of earlier OS and specifically SGS1, so i guess it's ok for sgs2, right? no such limit problem on sgs2, correct?
Eiraku
Jul 22 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 22 2011, 02:06 PM) noticed this warning on some apps: ** Note to Samsung Users - some "Galaxy S" devices cannot download this app due to its size exceeding 30mb. Please be aware of your device's limitations before attempting to purchase. For info on this and all other installation issues, visit our FAQ: www.mikamobile.com/droid_faq.html **does it apply to sgs2? the FAQ mentioned of earlier OS and specifically SGS1, so i guess it's ok for sgs2, right? no such limit problem on sgs2, correct?  I...don't know, really. But what I DO know is that I've downloaded countless apps that pass that size limit already without any issue what so ever. Added on July 22, 2011, 2:23 pmAnd yes, autorotation IS slower than my i4 at least. But to tell you the truth, I rarely turn it on. Screens have become so large these days that typing in landscape has become very much an exercise in finger acrobatics. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 22 2011, 02:23 PM
LuffyPSP
Jul 22 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 22 2011, 02:06 PM) noticed this warning on some apps: ** Note to Samsung Users - some "Galaxy S" devices cannot download this app due to its size exceeding 30mb. Please be aware of your device's limitations before attempting to purchase. For info on this and all other installation issues, visit our FAQ: www.mikamobile.com/droid_faq.html **does it apply to sgs2? the FAQ mentioned of earlier OS and specifically SGS1, so i guess it's ok for sgs2, right? no such limit problem on sgs2, correct?  shouldnt be a problem for us. Samsung would've probably set the cache higher maybe. its the Galaxy S brother after all.
cjxs
Jul 22 2011, 02:46 PM

Anyone experiencing long loading time to gallery? I took at least 5 second to load. Not many pics in my gallery. 3 pics album (less than 30 pics each) and 1 video album (6 HD vids).
manx
Jul 22 2011, 02:50 PM
guys, to flash back to stock rom where we have KERNEL_** file, do we need to flash the kernel first and then only flash with the other 3 CODE_* GT_* and MODEM_* files? or the kernel is not required?
mr-2
Jul 22 2011, 03:01 PM
Hey guys, where can I find available stock for Maxis SG 2? Been to KLCC, Pavillion and lowyat Maxis center all out of stock.  But lot stock at the lowyat shop selling lah at RM2099.
rachy
Jul 22 2011, 03:06 PM

need some advice from those using titanium backup pro.. my system ROM shows theres only 73.4MB free out of 528MB and getting full very soon. so my questions are:
1. Should I be concerned about this? 2. What does the system ROM mean? does it mean the size custom rom or stock rom? 3. What should I do to get more space (if necessary)?
i'm on litening rom 2.2 btw.
would appreciate any help, thanks!
Eiraku
Jul 22 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jul 22 2011, 03:01 PM) Hey guys, where can I find available stock for Maxis SG 2? Been to KLCC, Pavillion and lowyat Maxis center all out of stock.  But lot stock at the lowyat shop selling lah at RM2099. Lowyat Samsung SEP shop (AMS Mobility), mobiles floor. Get from them and enjoy 2 year SME warranty.
billabong
Jul 22 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jul 22 2011, 03:01 PM) Hey guys, where can I find available stock for Maxis SG 2? Been to KLCC, Pavillion and lowyat Maxis center all out of stock.  But lot stock at the lowyat shop selling lah at RM2099. this morning i called most of maxis store around KL, no stock and no clue when will be stock arrival!!
nicregi
Jul 22 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(rachy @ Jul 22 2011, 03:06 PM) need some advice from those using titanium backup pro.. my system ROM shows theres only 73.4MB free out of 528MB and getting full very soon. so my questions are: 1. Should I be concerned about this? 2. What does the system ROM mean? does it mean the size custom rom or stock rom? 3. What should I do to get more space (if necessary)? i'm on litening rom 2.2 btw. would appreciate any help, thanks! Transfer those files to sd really helps. That is what I did... Added on July 22, 2011, 3:23 pmAt least that was what I did though. Never experience low count on system ROM yet! This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 22 2011, 03:23 PM
AhBoy~~
Jul 22 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(billabong @ Jul 22 2011, 03:18 PM) this morning i called most of maxis store around KL, no stock and no clue when will be stock arrival!! sunway tell me 6 days no stock already
ryanzc
Jul 22 2011, 03:37 PM
hey mates, how do i download all those paidApps for free after i have rom my phone? whats the procedure of flashing the phone??
yltan
Jul 22 2011, 03:44 PM

Just got my S2 maxis unit after weeks of looking for it.
Lineage
Jul 22 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 03:37 PM) hey mates, how do i download all those paidApps for free after i have rom my phone? whats the procedure of flashing the phone?? Please read page 1 for first few posts..and understand it before asking your question
erymanthus
Jul 22 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(billabong @ Jul 22 2011, 03:18 PM) this morning i called most of maxis store around KL, no stock and no clue when will be stock arrival!! The Maxis deal will end today, so there is no incentive for them to sell today. Tomorrow onwards they will sell more expensive already....and make more profit
dishwasher
Jul 22 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 03:37 PM) hey mates, how do i download all those paidApps for free after i have rom my phone? whats the procedure of flashing the phone?? Please stop being a thief.
ryanzc
Jul 22 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 22 2011, 03:45 PM) Please read page 1 for first few posts..and understand it before asking your question  i have done the steps shown in the 1st post..but when i tried downloading the paid Apps they still asked me whether to buy anot..
rachy
Jul 22 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 22 2011, 03:22 PM) Transfer those files to sd really helps. That is what I did... Added on July 22, 2011, 3:23 pmAt least that was what I did though. Never experience low count on system ROM yet! thanks. so i should move system files to sd using root explorer? also after going to litening 2.2 i just realized my entire gallery has been wiped out and it says 'no items' when i open the gallery. however the pictures are still inside 'my files'. please help!
hihihehe
Jul 22 2011, 03:58 PM
any1 using My Water livewallpaper here? does it drain ur battery fast? or maybe viber?
i got the battery draining issue after downloaded viber,live wallpaper and flashed to KG2
rachy
Jul 22 2011, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jul 22 2011, 03:51 PM) i have done the steps shown in the 1st post..but when i tried downloading the paid Apps they still asked me whether to buy anot.. this isnt like iphone. root or not you still do not get paid apps for free you have to BUY them.