SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

nicregi
post Jul 26 2011, 03:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:41 PM)
There is a seller .....kikikatkat i think .... I bought from him .... Location is Kelana Jaya
Thank you. Will check it out biggrin.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 03:47 PM)
i dun c Villain ROM 2.3 anywhere hmm.gif
Check XDA forum. Pulser had put a link but he have not updated the first page yet. Even in VR forum not yet.

Added on July 26, 2011, 3:52 pmChanging to Exynos 3.4 now with SpeedMod kernal drool.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 26 2011, 03:52 PM
nicregi
post Jul 26 2011, 03:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 26 2011, 03:53 PM)
You're using Ninpo kernel with tegrak.?
Bad dude., bad.!
Actually tegrak can't work with Ninpo. Only SetCPU. I think what he meant was to change the same setting on SetCPU from Tegrak thumbup.gif

Damn! Noobi3 beat me...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 26 2011, 03:59 PM
nicregi
post Jul 26 2011, 06:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Jul 26 2011, 06:33 PM)
guys...

how to determine wat is blackmarket or whitemarket?

anything from android market is whitemarket?

app from xda?
Normal market is the one you have in the phone lo. If black market, the one you find from Uncle Google smile.gif

If you can find those apps in XDA in market, then consider it white XD

Added on July 26, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Jul 26 2011, 04:55 PM)
so i have been using my sgs2 for like a week already...if i root it is it everything gone?

another thing is tat my fren send me chinese sms it turns out all !@#$%
Root nothing gone just unlock. Unless you install those like VillianROM or Exynos Extreme. However, like always, back up first. Mana tahu... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 26 2011, 06:37 PM
nicregi
post Jul 27 2011, 07:24 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Jul 27 2011, 07:16 PM)
isn't 200MHz The default lowest frequency?
200MHz is what detected by SetCPU with stock rom on stock kernel.

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:18 pm
undervolted mine before, long press and hold the power button shall wakes it backup again for you to reconfigure your phone... in a very short time frame, isn't this the case for you?
200 Mhz is the lowest frequency and if you set it at 900 mV it will be fine and able to wake up. If you set it below 900 mV, high chance of sleep. My devide 850 below is sleep death. 875 able to wake up smile.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 27 2011, 05:25 PM)
flashed litening 4.1, undervolted by -100mv for all speed, my battery drain and warm issue seems to be solved so far...
4.1 seems solid. UV quite alot and battery seems lasting. I am testing my phone at 200 Mhz at mere 850 mV. I am thinking 80% chance it will go into sleep death later. Last time I try it went sleep death at 850 mV, but that is of course I UV both voltage bars.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 27 2011, 07:30 PM
nicregi
post Jul 27 2011, 07:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:36 PM)
i didnt do any undervolting. i;m on 4.1 litening rom tho. might be some bad apks?
Did you download any blackmarket apps? Sometime such apps can causes phone to become nuts brows.gif
nicregi
post Jul 27 2011, 07:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:40 PM)
anyways, i might do a clean "format" tonight, so i just clean all those caches and re-flash litening 4.1 using odin? or clean cache + factory restore? what is consider clean?
I always Wipe full, Clear Cache and Wipe Dalvik. As lnog as it makes you sleep well at night then it works lo biggrin.gif

Self preference laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(lynch @ Jul 27 2011, 07:38 PM)
i'm itching to do UV... zzzzzzz....
It's not illegal. So go for it. But it really save you a lot of battery and even temperature lo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 27 2011, 07:45 PM
nicregi
post Jul 28 2011, 12:43 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jul 28 2011, 12:36 PM)
Anyone know where to buy sgs2 desktop dock?

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:37 pmAnyone know where to buy sgs2 desktop dock?
I remember some website selling it but can't recall now. I think the website is located on page one... Hmm!
nicregi
post Jul 28 2011, 07:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 28 2011, 07:19 PM)
Fast-fast.. flash litening 4.2.. haha!
Already done. Playing with it for 2 hours already brows.gif Download using my company's internet..10 minutes complete drool.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Jul 28 2011, 06:58 PM)
why is it that setcpu always disappears from the task manager after a long time? does the OS close it/it close by itself/its actually running but its just not shown in the task manager?
Weird. It didn't happen to me. Mine always on so...have you try to reinstall the app?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 28 2011, 07:22 PM
nicregi
post Jul 28 2011, 10:55 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 28 2011, 09:47 PM)
but eh, sometime it suddenly goes to sleep. open also cannot. have to take off the battery. did i done somethng wrong?
It is because if you set 200mhz with low volt, high chance to sleep death. Well it depends as i undervolt both bars. If you using new kernel can UV one bar only. So new one I stable at 825myz but i pushing for 800 mV.

What I suggest is drop 25 every day. Until it doesn't start up and the previous one is the stable one. Will take time lo.
nicregi
post Jul 28 2011, 11:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 28 2011, 09:43 PM)
Before oc 1.2ghz

[attachmentid=2355597]

after oc to 1.5ghz

[attachmentid=2355600]
After reading yours, I did a quick check. Using OnDemand 1.2g I am about 3366. 1.2g using performance is 4000+. Not bad I would say. Kinda cool! Haha
nicregi
post Jul 28 2011, 11:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 28 2011, 11:36 PM)
My latest score after oc to 1.5ghz and gpu oc to 400mhz
[attachmentid=2355793]

Added on July 28, 2011, 11:39 pm

whats de difference between ondemand and performance mode? it automatically change the setting?
Consider it this way.

Performance makan more battery but give you better performance.

Can consider that once you set as performance, it will give you more better performance.

Mine at 1.6g as below. First is performance and followed by on demand.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nicregi
post Jul 29 2011, 10:30 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 29 2011, 10:24 AM)
failed to add attachment using dolphin =.=

under cwm, got "backup and restore" which is the 6th option. if u reli dun have it then go flash again CF root ba
btw today morning when connecting my phone to pc, it doesnt recognize my phone and keep on running windows update for the driver. but eventually it fails afterall. using ninph kernel FYM hmm.gif
Dolphin sometime give crazy problem. Faced that before and not able to attach image. Reinstall and seems working now.
nicregi
post Jul 29 2011, 10:32 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 28 2011, 11:49 PM)
when u set 1.6ghz, ur core voltage is?
I think it is 1400 mV. Can't remember. Since usi. F ninp kernel, only has one place to set voltage. Cf can use Tegrak so more work haha

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0553sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:35 PM