7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 12:01 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 11:55 AM)
anyone having problem connecting to skype on your phone?

i posted in xda thread just now, so i might as well ask here.

Since last night i've been trying to log in into skype using my phone and it never got through. I got the message cant cownnect to skype - we are unable to log in you atm, please try again later. But i can log in fine using my computer.

Here's what i've done,
-using official market link, FAIL
-using the video mod version(both of them), FAIL
-cleared data, wiped, FAIL
-rebooted, FAIL
-change password, FAIL
-uninstall reinstall, FAIL

vmad.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  mad.gif
experienced dat shxt before. in my case, when using wifi cannot log in, but when change to HSPA then can sign in d. after sign in then next time can use wifi zor shakehead.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 03:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 26 2011, 03:02 PM)
All right guys, I think the JIG got problem.

1. Battery out for 20 minutes and put back. Place in JIB and auto start up.
2. While phone is on, put in JIG and vibrate but nothing happen.
3. Not only that, my advance menu become crazy and I can't shut down my phone. Kept rebooting itself regardless I press restart or shut down phone.
bought from derek? my jigg is still lying inside the envelope with AU stamp on it blink.gif \
nvr gt chance to test it also laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 03:47 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 03:43 PM)
lol its the networking terms. meaning, user who dont know what they are doing - dont touch it!  flex.gif

btw just flashed VR2.3 + Ninpo's 2.0.2. now configuring setCPU to match my tegrak's profile.
i dun c Villain ROM 2.3 anywhere hmm.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 04:01 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jul 26 2011, 03:53 PM)
Here u go...

VR 2.3.0
thanks smile.gif

found it on last page hmm.gif better dun flash first since the modem havent out tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 04:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 26 2011, 04:11 PM)
U wanted KG3 modem, I have a link for it. Flash-able thru CWM no need ODIN.
mind sharing? thanks biggrin.gif
planning to do it while its still office hour tongue.gif

Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 04:32 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 26 2011, 04:28 PM)
Here is the link.
thanks smile.gif

using office line dl VR2.3 ROM, speed running at 230kbps!! office line rules biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 04:32 PM)
well others have answered it so there you go. Pulser said he'll update it soon.
sweat.gif  i got many backups correcting you. tongue.gif tegrak wont even detect your device if you use other kernel lolz..

@Fallenangelz;
eh? office 230kbps? about the same as my home right now. Home ftw!!
my home is screamyx 1mb, dl speed these few days capped to single digit per kbps, home WTF~!!! mad.gif

anyway was still waiting for my USB OTG cable to come. for the meantime looking for things to satisfy my sandisk's hunger tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 07:46 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM)
I find the XXKG3 modem is working very well ( no complaints ) on my stock XXKG3 for the past 3 days. This afternoon, I flash Litening 4.1 which comes default with KG3 modem , similarly found it to be good. My area the 3G is weaker than town, but I find my downloads and browsing satisfying. I'd say it is generally better than KG2 and KE4 ( these 2 I used most of the time )
You need to test yourself as reception could be different at different places. I was on the highway ( on bus ) up to KL 3 days ago and I have no problems browsing throughout the journey from Batu Pahat to KL, on KG3 ( stock rom ). I am on Digi

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:43 pm

Streamyx speeds is slow ; my house in Batu Pahat is always ranging from low 0.35 Mbps to 0.7 Mbps. Once in a while, if lucky I get 0.8 Mbps.
YES 4G just launched and even though not well covered yet at my place, I can get at least 1.25 to 1.85 Mbps. In town , I can get minimum 3.5 to 6.0 Mbps. Wait another 2 months, I will cut off my Streamyx and just use YES 4G
for what i know Umobile's speed is quite good. in puchong my speed can run up to 10mbps, while at bukit bintang is around 3.5mbps. i think umobile have great coverage at johor bahru. sigh, when oni they will expand into malacca? cry.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 08:49 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
finally playing around with lulz kernel. it got more frequency steps i see.

btw, guys what brand of SP you guys use? i'm using anti-finger print matte SP but the surface is somewhat kadang2 smooth and kadang2 felt kasar when scrolling on my phone. my phone is smooth but that spoils it. felt the hardness when homescreen scrolling.
flashed "nymph" kernel, dont like it as i bought the paid version tegrak. kenot use tegrak is a pain to me. flashing lulz kernel now, hopefully wont show any FC or reboot syndrome blink.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 09:04 PM

3,221 posts

shit. flashed lulz kernel, now wifi stuck at "obtaining ip address".... GG

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:05 pmpulser updated XDA (finally), and its 2.4 instead of 2.3?? wtf???

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 26 2011, 09:05 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 09:14 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 09:12 PM)
now that you mention it. aargh me too!! been using 3G all the way so didnt thought bout that. i thought only speedmod~~ sweat.gif
flashed back to CF root KG3 and solved the problem. one weird thing though, my VR tweaks is blank blink.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 09:21 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 09:19 PM)
check my snapshot for speed test with u mobile above
bro, location plays a big part especially for Umobile. u go check at u.com.my their coverage and surely u will vomit blood. i enjoy high speed H+ at KL, and crying with shitty celcom 2g roaming with lesser than 64kbps at mlk cry.gif

btw the highest record i get from umobile is 10mbps. update tank hero 16mb take me 5 second biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 26 2011, 09:21 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 09:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 09:29 PM)
agree bro but didn't try in other location except jb and kl

i can even get full speed at singapore custom clearance office  whistling.gif
for ur information, Umobile's 3g coverage is mostly on KL, JB especially areas near Singapore (due to their agreement with ZTE), and also a small dot in ipoh and some areas in seremban. other places? celcom 2G... meh
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 10:08 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 09:36 PM)
bro, where's your location?
i stay at cheras, i work at petaling street, i visit my aunt's house at puchong once a week, and i travel back mlk once per two or three weeks. except for mlk, everything goes fine wif Umobile nod.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 10:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(kelynn @ Jul 26 2011, 10:10 PM)
hello guys,need help here..i am so dilemma of whether i wan to buy sumsung galaxy s2 or not,because wat scared me is i heard the phone is very hot,do anyone experience it?is it safe?normally when play game,surf net and talk thru the phone for how long it wil become hot?and another thing is the battery life?is it short or acceptable??hope to clear my doubt here:))
refer back to first page.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:14 PM)
US AT&T version of Galaxy S II with slideout keyboard: It will still won't be bulky as the phone itself is already so thin

[attachmentid=2352393]

http://pocketnow.com/android/att-samsung-g...s-qwerty-slider
wow, no solid menu key? dat's nice but i kinda hate the sidekick keyboard. had bad experience wif my N97 before shakehead.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 10:53 PM

3,221 posts

woot, either 2moro nite or thursday morning will be V10 already !! tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 11:09 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:06 PM)
Rooting will not delete your data
Since day one even mine a  UK set and I can see all Chinese characters. I did not install any apps or do any special settings. If yours is Msian set, shouldn't be issue
i think dat's related to sms encoding. change from there then can solve the problem d smile.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 07:37 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jul 27 2011, 03:52 AM)
i don't if this list have put here or not, here the samsung apps that safe to remove on your phone.

apps safe to remove
nice work mate, but already in first page FAQ

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 27 2011, 07:13 AM)
the volume one of course. didnt see any fully working power button yet. it'll pop out the power menu.
wont feel very uncomfortable? ahhh, i wish i could use the menu key as the dedicated camera key ohmy.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 11:33 AM

3,221 posts

found some problem on my VR2.3. network keeps on clinging to celcom 2g roaming instead of umobile 3g. quite frustrated for needing to keep on refreshing on the available network, zz
Fallenangelz
post Jul 27 2011, 11:51 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
i went to skype homepage and this is what they wrote

*** To make a video call you’ll need a phone with two cameras, front and rear. Right now video calling is available on selected handsets, and we’ll be adding more very soon. ***
they also state skype video call now available for android for 2.3.3 but only on selected phones only

just curious. why selected phones only? i thought as long as the OS can support and the phone has  HW already, should be ok?
they have agreements wif certain telco carrier in UK and US

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:07 AM