9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 09:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
guys, what app do u guys use to monitor phone temperature?
Currently i'm using Battery Solo Widget from the market.
Beside battery percentage, you can also get the temperatue with it.
Hope this help :-P
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 10:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
just the the S2 today.. checked and everything looks fine... after back home.. then i noticed there is a small white patch on the screen..
can i request a one to one exchange? i bought from the 1U SEP...
A small patch.? How big is it.?
You can always go and try to get an exchange if you feel you got defect on your phone. Consumer shouldn't get any defect on the phone they bought.
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 10:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Did anybody use any apps to monitor their OS.? I download OSMonitor from market and i find it's very usefull to check the OS activity correctly rather that using the usual battery usage.

My Android OS can go very high when idle for sometime when i check on my battery usage. But when i countercheck with OSMonitor, the percentage is a lot smaller. Around 1 - 2% only for both AndroidOS and Android System.
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 10:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
Is like 2 to 3mm...
I searched I am the net, someone actually got the same problem as what I face...
And did the someone who actually got the same problem with you manage to change for a new set.?

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 27 2011, 10:48 PM)
i had a bug today leh
i made a call and the screen goes off
and then phone switches off leh
what's up with that ?

On a stock rom.?

waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 11:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 27 2011, 10:57 PM)
yeah stock wan ...with go launcher..
Same here. Stock and using go launcher ex and launcher pro but never had any problem so far.
Maybe it just a glitch.

If the same thing happen again and frequently, you can try uninstall your go launcher and see if the problem stop. ;-)
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 11:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2011, 11:01 PM)
Oh.. This I am not sure as that's yuotube video...
Which youtube.?

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
good idea
have a nice night...
G'nite :-)

waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 11:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2011, 11:13 PM)
It's quite hard to see in the film.
Why don't you try this dialler code *#0*# and try to any sign of the patch.
Or try download ScreenTest app from market and again test your screen to see the patch at the same place.

Good luck :-)
waveweaver
post Jul 27 2011, 11:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Reza169 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:29 PM)
Hi guys. I have one question it might sounds stupid but I want to know how can I know if my SGS2 has dual core processor? I mean in the phone cant find any hardware info that indicate that this phone has dual core. even I have installed all the benchmark tools and non of them shows it has dual core processor. it only show the 1200mhz and thats it.
where can see that?
You can check at you System Info at your benchmark apps. CF benchmark, Vellamo and even Quadrant Standard benchmark apps will show SGSII are dual cores at its system info.

Hope this help :-)
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 12:05 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2011, 11:58 PM)
using the screen test code... can't see anything... that's what i did before i go away from there..
after back home.. only notice that...
In the end, you can always bring your phone to Service Centre and show your screen defect to them. Try ask for an exchange or at least the LCD screen to be change.

Good luck mate.
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 10:19 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Woottt.!! Just got my Umobile.!
Testing it now :-P

Argghhh.,
The speed is quite the same., dangg.!!
But atleast it's much more smoother and not stuttering anymore :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 28 2011, 10:25 AM
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 10:39 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:29 AM)
I'm getting this for ALL pic sent by MMS. Even from a SGS. No solution I see, or did I miss it?
Turning into videos.?
Wow.!! How did you do that?
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 10:56 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 28 2011, 10:45 AM)
i think its automatic.
~~ lol~~
I think i know what the dude means now. It's not turning into videos but some sort like slide show. If your friend sending six pictures to you, you can see it one by one in a few seconds.

It normal i think, though not quite the same with my nokia when it receive mms.
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 03:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 28 2011, 12:04 PM)
just got my sgs2 exchange for a new set... rclxms.gif

btw.. please add me to the user list.. thanks ya..
Congratz for succesfull new set exchange :-)
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 03:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

ohh man., that coming soon flexible phone is downright UGLY.!!
waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 09:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
mine just updated by itself an hour ago
Current version.?
5.8.0.?

waveweaver
post Jul 28 2011, 09:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 28 2011, 09:40 PM)
yea 5.8.0 (#5080011)
Thanks. Autoupdate already.
Thought got more latest than that :-)
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 06:30 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:44 AM)
if drop on the floor....habis lo :'(
Ya lor, one hard fall and all the casing will berterabur into pieces here and there ~~ lol

Just imagine you had to duduk mencangkung and collect all those little pieces. ~ FAIL ~ :-P
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 07:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 29 2011, 07:30 AM)
now using a rm20 cheap rubber case is better than that 1. Now still waiting for Neo Hybrid case arrive :-D
My naughty bad girl got nothing on her. TOTAL nekkid. No SP, no casing, nothing.!
The only accessories that i had is 16GB sd card, one original spare battery (sit in my pocket) and one slip-in pouch to put my phone when i go outside, that's all. :-P

For me the true beauty of this phone is its Samoled plus screen, so thats mean no SP. And its thinness so a NO NO for casing or those bulky addon battery.
Why spoil its beauty with all these extra.??
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 02:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Found some interesting article about Fast Dormancy :-)

Originally Posted by carlos67
After posting I managed to find this
which is very interesting, especially
the postings from Leslie Shannon and
Phil Twist who are both Nokia/siemens
technicians. It explains all about the
issue in great detail.
http:/ /
www.mobileindustryreview. com/. ..st-
longer.html

This should be required XDA reading.
__ ___ __ ___ __ ___ __
waveweaver
post Jul 29 2011, 06:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 29 2011, 04:25 PM)
hmmm.. maybe I think it's time for me to learn how to use Google contacts syncing... something it's very difficult as you know it may mixed up with the mail contacts and need to clean up and everything but I think I have to learn it now...

P/S: I didnt have problem syncing contacts at the first time, BUT when I export my N97 Nokia contacts to SDcard and then import it into SGS2 and the problem occurs... Anyone know what's the exact problem with this contacts moving?

and just now I tried to export my SGS2 contacts to SDcard, and then restored the contacts I backup at the first time, then Kies got no problem, and then I used Kies to import the contacts I exported from my SGS2 into SGS2 again, only 66 contacts out of 188 contacts were imported, and Kies still got no problem...
But then again I imported the contacts from my SDcard, 188 contacts were imported again, and then the SAME problem occur AGAIN...lol..I know it's a bit confusing but that's what I dd just now and it end up Kies only read 66 contacts of my 188 contacts but not the rest, fedup... and I'm still wondering WHY...

Later, I might try to TYPE IN those contacts in my Nokia N97 ONE BY ONE into my phone directly and see how Kies will read it... sigh...
Why not you transfer your contact direct from nokia N97 to SGSII using bluetooth.?
Just mark all your N97 contact. All your contact will be converted to vcf. Open bluetooth on both phone then send your contact.
All your contact details will be transfered nicely in no time :-)

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0560sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:14 PM