11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 07:15 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jul 25 2011, 07:03 PM)
Yeah, im on Maxis.
owhhhh....no wonder lah...

Now ok already!
Yeah i thought my phone and speedmod kernel causing it. Cuz soon after flash its not working. Glad i just waited cuz speedmod kernel is awesome. No AOS and battery is nice without the need of setcpu or tegra overclock(not that it'll work anyway).
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 09:47 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Jul 25 2011, 09:33 PM)
Well, you can reply his answer with:
1. Ok then, i'll wait... nod.gif
2. F!@# you~! I'm burning this place down if i dun get my S2 now~!  vmad.gif ..... Which in the end, you'll still need to wait... doh.gif
like2~~ sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 10:34 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mogomogo @ Jul 25 2011, 10:16 PM)
guys. im using galaxy s2 with digi carrier.
sometime i feel that is hard to get the internet signal and maybe after i use for 5 minutes then i cant browse anymore. is it my phone or digi problem?
could be this problem you're having, thats if you're not connected to wifi - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1149716

i didnt experience this as i always get the H+ on my phone.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 25 2011, 11:30 PM

3,771 posts

i bought a case but never use it. biggrin.gif love to see the original look no matter what phone i use.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 03:35 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Jul 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
just bought SGS2 today, it's awesome, love it very much XD
looks like you bought it. good decision rclxm9.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 3:37 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2011, 02:34 AM)
No idea, BUT Samsung seems to be planning an official 2000mah INTERNAL battery pack for the phone (with a freakin full flat back), so it must be supported either inherently or through a future OS upgrade.

MAYBE.

Besides, I say again how in terms of batteries, I trust nobody besides Momax, Sedio and Mugen. And I've been having this battery discussion since my N900 days (Sunpower BL5J +400mah batteries with the same size - unless some Chinese factory have found out how to shrink electrons, pfft yeah right).
seriously? no hunchback with 2000mah from Samsung? I'll definitely get this one no matter how much it cost! i'll be using this phone a 2-3 years maybe so yeah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 26 2011, 03:37 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 11:55 AM

3,771 posts

anyone having problem connecting to skype on your phone?

i posted in xda thread just now, so i might as well ask here.

Since last night i've been trying to log in into skype using my phone and it never got through. I got the message cant cownnect to skype - we are unable to log in you atm, please try again later. But i can log in fine using my computer.

Here's what i've done,
-using official market link, FAIL
-using the video mod version(both of them), FAIL
-cleared data, wiped, FAIL
-rebooted, FAIL
-change password, FAIL
-uninstall reinstall, FAIL

vmad.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 26 2011, 11:56 AM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 12:17 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 12:01 PM)
experienced dat shxt before. in my case, when using wifi cannot log in, but when change to HSPA then can sign in d. after sign in then next time can use wifi zor  shakehead.gif
thanks a lot man. working now. i use HSPA only though, and our case is kinda opposite. i signed in on wifi ok, then try sign out and try using HSPA and working again. wtf skype~~ and must log out too to avoid battery drain.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 12:39 PM

3,771 posts

i always turn off my phone first, then insert jig. phone will be shocked lor if you insert straight away.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 02:48 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 26 2011, 02:07 PM)
Hi all, just got my GS2 last Friday. Previously I used HTC Desire. Very happy with the phone except that it keeps on restarting & turning off for no apparent reason. The battery is fully charged or still 90% or more. I'm still trying to detect a pattern. Anybody with the same problem ?
its the samsung's old stock kernel that have the random reboot problem. use ODIN and flash latest kernels for the fix.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 02:53 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
I never had FC or restarting on stock rom before. Did you had lots of apps downloaded. Some apps or games are bad and can cause the phone to freeze and restart.

If nothing can be found, you could try making a hard reset.

But if the problems countinue after hard reset than it's better to bring your phone a medical checkup at Service Centre.
yeah same here. while on stock never got any reboot once. biggrin.gif but for 12 hours only. after that i root, custom kernels, overclock and got reboots/crash while testing new things all the time. tongue.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 03:23 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 26 2011, 03:05 PM)
Luffy, i never had a force closed or reboot when i'm using stock rom XWKF1 before. If the dude still on stock rom, it's either he got a bad apps or something is wrong with his phone.

Let him try factory reset first before he send it to service centre. A stock rom out from the box phone shouldn't have this kind of problem :-P
yeah yeah i know. its just one of the alternative. well i'm a new version freak so any new version makes me excited. even when tell people to update. icon_rolleyes.gif sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 03:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:36 PM)
it works...thanks...why didn't they just put 3G or 2G instead of WCDMA etc confusing haha
lol its the networking terms. meaning, user who dont know what they are doing - dont touch it! flex.gif

btw just flashed VR2.3 + Ninpo's 2.0.2. now configuring setCPU to match my tegrak's profile.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 04:32 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 03:47 PM)
i dun c Villain ROM 2.3 anywhere hmm.gif
well others have answered it so there you go. Pulser said he'll update it soon.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 26 2011, 03:53 PM)
You're using Ninpo kernel with tegrak.?
Bad dude., bad.!
sweat.gif i got many backups correcting you. tongue.gif tegrak wont even detect your device if you use other kernel lolz..

@Fallenangelz;
eh? office 230kbps? about the same as my home right now. Home ftw!!

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 26 2011, 04:35 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 05:06 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 26 2011, 04:46 PM)
just sharing some more observations...

* i can't seem to find Bookmarks. dun seem to be a way to sync with my Google bookmarks (from Chrome). this is on stock Sammy OS. recall seeing this bookmarks on TF101 tablet.

* almost halfway into my billing cycle... 3G watchdog is reporting my usage as only 45mb or (1% of my 3GB quota). wah... i'm severely under-utilising my 3G internet... now, makes me wonder those who said they average like 4-5GB per mth... what the heck do you guys do with the phone?!?
thats what you get when you have wifi access always. i'm at home and i can live with 500mb. but i had to take 3GB plan cuz at my uni, wifi sucks. block this and block that. and how i'm suppose to download roms if like that. so yeah 3GB plan. planning to downgrade to 1GB next month after my Desire contract ends.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 07:04 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
ya, i guess so... most of the time, download the gameloft demo games using wifi.

but at home, sometimes i still prefer to use 3G data... faster than my streamyx (512k). wink.gif
i always use 3G network cuz i want my wifi used for my laptop and ps3 at home. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 05:41 PM)
any news when ice cream coming?
lololol just wait and play with anything you got lol. expected end of year. but seriously dont ask for ETA can r?
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 08:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:24 PM)
Any improvement on data connection while on XXKG3 Modem? hmm.gif
just like uncle benny said~~ biggrin.gif

am running VR2.3 + KG3 Modem + Ninpo's kernel. well might go for cf-root kernel since i cant stand still without tinkering with tegrak overclock. hoho~~

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM)
my home is screamyx 1mb, dl speed these few days capped to single digit per kbps, home WTF~!!! mad.gif

anyway was still waiting for my USB OTG cable to come. for the meantime looking for things to satisfy my sandisk's hunger  tongue.gif
haha lolz and home wtf. mine is screamyz 1 mb also. no download caps whatsoever. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 08:39 PM

3,771 posts

finally playing around with lulz kernel. it got more frequency steps i see.

btw, guys what brand of SP you guys use? i'm using anti-finger print matte SP but the surface is somewhat kadang2 smooth and kadang2 felt kasar when scrolling on my phone. my phone is smooth but that spoils it. felt the hardness when homescreen scrolling.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 08:59 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 08:49 PM)
flashed "nymph" kernel, dont like it as i bought the paid version tegrak. kenot use tegrak is a pain to me. flashing lulz kernel now, hopefully wont show any FC or reboot syndrome blink.gif
hihi yeah, felt limited of what you can do if cannot do tegrak. just done my settings, now will stay for 24 hours to see how it goes. though i like ninpo's kernel, i cant stand still without playing around. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 26 2011, 08:51 PM)
Ohh man., Android 2.3.5 firmware been rolled out to Nexus S already ~~ sigh

~~@ Luffy
Did your matte SP start feeling kasar when you finger sweating.? Mine do, until my finger feel like nak melecet

~~ lol ~~
2.3.5, i believe rolled out for CDMA Nexus S. so should not much change for GSM device.

yeah kinda. not sure if i'm sweating. cuz when i turn aircond on, and feel somewhat cold, it happens too. i guess can call sweating la, cuz right now feeling ok and then testing again, aargh melecet feeling~~ which i think my pointer finger melecet cuz of that. yeah now that i realize, my finger melecet after applying this SP. i need to buy a different brand. using Nillkin currently and damn Rm15 wasted. coulve use the RM8 one and feel the smoothness like i applied on my Desire.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 09:12 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 09:04 PM)
shit. flashed lulz kernel, now wifi stuck at "obtaining ip address".... GG

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:05 pmpulser updated XDA (finally), and its 2.4 instead of 2.3?? wtf???
now that you mention it. aargh me too!! been using 3G all the way so didnt thought bout that. i thought only speedmod~~ sweat.gif

thats a typo. in the download link its 2.3

btw guys, how's umobile? checked the site and looks promising. but need to know whether got line 3G at Kota Bharu or not. and Skudai also~~

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 26 2011, 09:14 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 09:40 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 09:19 PM)
check my snapshot for speed test with u mobile above
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 09:21 PM)
bro, location plays a big part especially for Umobile. u go check at u.com.my their coverage and surely u will vomit blood. i enjoy high speed H+ at KL, and crying with shitty celcom 2g roaming with lesser than 64kbps at mlk  cry.gif

btw the highest record i get from umobile is 10mbps. update tank hero 16mb take me 5 second biggrin.gif
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 09:29 PM)
agree bro but didn't try in other location except jb and kl

i can even get full speed at singapore custom clearance office  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
for ur information, Umobile's 3g coverage is mostly on KL, JB especially areas near Singapore (due to their agreement with ZTE), and also a small dot in ipoh and some areas in seremban. other places? celcom 2G... meh
if other place is meh than Kelantan is more meh ler like that haha~~ well i'm in JB mostly, and occassionally goes to KL and i guess its pretty good eh. nice2. might be trying it i guess.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0623sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:11 PM