7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

<<XIII>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V13 ] <<XIII>>, We can stop anytime. But who wants to ?

mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 01:20 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Aug 7 2011, 01:15 AM)
just to let u know..
last time i ride from lumut back to penang, 2 hour 45min non stop.
never let the exhaust rest/cooldown...
the muffler cover melted a bit..  sweat.gif
No problem for me bro.. short distance i ride bike.. tongue.gif i never ride my bike more than 1hour...

thanks for the info thumbup.gif

mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 01:48 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(patrickloo @ Aug 7 2011, 01:32 AM)
agreed. 1 of our member bought it.

Added on August 7, 2011, 1:36 am

welcome.
btw u choose black colour or other colour?
u means the Nob1 tribold ?
sure black for me lah~~ hehe~

...hmm got black colour or grey for lc135 footrest ?
mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 02:25 PM

1,589 posts

i tested my front fork... got some problem....
it got some free space when i moving it front to back
if up down is ok wan... but front to back..hmmmm
mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 03:12 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 7 2011, 02:58 PM)
Steering cone bearing needs to change.
thanks bro. smile.gif

mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 07:30 PM

1,589 posts

Hmm i found out that if using FZ150i block set.... izzit better we pare it with fz150i radiator cooling system ?
i not sure the fz150i radiator can replace our lc radiator just by plug and play....

haha

hmm nevermind i founded some info...
have to cut a bit if wan to fit to replace our stock radiator.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 7 2011, 07:40 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 7 2011, 11:25 PM

1,589 posts

GUYS raacing boy front brake pad cost how much ?
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 04:29 PM

1,589 posts

Yamaha 135 LC v2011 that can go 175km/hr after mod....

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=...48729502&type=1
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 07:48 PM

1,589 posts

Ordered RAcing boy brake caliper 4 piston red colour, stainless steel racing boy hose, bracket caliper, front 300mm disc.

Today asked the shopkeeper show me the fz150i block set... and the price + installation is around rm400 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 8 2011, 07:54 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 08:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 8 2011, 08:11 PM)
just block and installation??
gasket and others ..hmm i also not very clear.... maybe will do this mod on September or November..

Added on August 8, 2011, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(Ultimate7 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:11 PM)
why dont make it twin front discs. it'll be nicer since u ordered bigger front disc.  icon_rolleyes.gif
p/s: its just my opinion.  brows.gif
enough for me already.... those thing already cost me alot.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 8 2011, 08:15 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 08:21 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 8 2011, 08:20 PM)
package ar? include cam and valve spring? thats fakking cheap man..
not included cam and valve spring lah~

mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 08:26 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 8 2011, 08:23 PM)
owh.. reasonable like that.. me oso will put big bore mayb next month or end of this month.. depends on my budget oso.. now just have block only.. still saving for good camshaft n valve spring
nice thumbup.gif

i will use back my racing cam and others that can use back~~ i not sure 26mm carb can suitable with fz150i block or not.....
the problem is when they dismantle all the part ..before install the block.... if those valve, con rod etc.... worn out.... that will be terrible doh.gif
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 09:01 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:36 PM)
I calculate already if using Fz block and etc...
1)Block,piston pin, piston, gasket, = Rm400
2)Cam,spring valve ori,valve seal,service head, cam bearing= Rm300
3)Collent+engine oil + installation = Rm200
4)Cdi + Setting =Rm350++

Prepaid Rm1300 u will get it all and having a damn good engine..XD
So i only need around rm900 for backup if anything goes wrong...
Aftermarket CDI i installed > 1 year ago liao
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 09:08 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:07 PM)
Yeap...It should all include if not wrong..Xd
thanks a lot for the info.. saved for future reference thumbup.gif

Added on August 8, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(163119779 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:07 PM)
Yeap...It should all include if not wrong..Xd

Added on August 8, 2011, 9:08 pmIf u doesn't mind u can drive to kl for changing block and drive back to seremban...XD...U can break in while back to seremban...But doesn't recommanded hard break-in la..XD
no need go KL lah~~~ NIlai got 1 shop i trusted.

K.C.SENG MOTOR AUTO PARTS S/B also a racing boy dealer....

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 8 2011, 09:11 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 8 2011, 09:17 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:15 PM)
Today the guy reply me msg...The yoshimura carbon round cost 750 SD
And the yoshimura tri-oval carbon Cost me 796 SD...what the duck!!
no need buy yoshimura........ very super expensive leh~
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 01:49 PM

1,589 posts

Guys i found out my bike sometime (less than 3 times per week) hard to start up (not during traffic light time)..... electric or kick start also same...
I change my spark plug every time when i change my EO, i also change the racing boy plug cable for the previous service ( also happen before change to the racing boy plug cable)..

I using racing CDI more than 1.5 years.... and the battery is FM battery that just changed 3~4 month ago..
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 05:48 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(calvingmail @ Aug 9 2011, 03:11 PM)
Is it extra hard to start up especially in the morning (cold weather) ? It might be because of your battery has low voltage.

Good example  , a few days ago my horn was not horny enough , so i have to dismantle the switch to lube it up. Then I left my bike on without starting the engine.  Later on , when i try to start it  cannot , need to push start the bike.

To fix it , you just start up your bike and leave it running for a while la.

Worse case scenario , change to a new battery. biggrin.gif
Just an example1:
today morning i just press once my electric starter can start already....
Afternoon 1pm, i went for lunch also can easily start.... but after lunch i go start my bike.. pressed 3~4 times, kick start 2 times and press start again then can started liao... doh.gif

example2:
2 weeks ago, after i ride my bike 20min (around 1minute i tarik 140km/hr, other 29min 80~100)km/h back from work......
same situation happen again.. hard to start my bike.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 9 2011, 05:53 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 06:45 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 9 2011, 06:15 PM)
@mls_gamer: It's hard to start once it's warm up. The starter will turn 'keh keh keh', but engine just won't jalan, right? May I know, when you change plug, what does the tip look like? I have a feeling it is rich on the idle. Do you pulas minyak when the engine is starting? Try do it without pulas minyak.
yup...sometime hard to start once it's warm up... the starter will turn keh keh keh, engine won't jalan...
i just changed my plug to NGK GP PLUG on 1/7/2011. One more thing when i ride my bike... my exhaust there most of the time got "plak plak plak" sound just sound like mercun sound when i close my throttle but the bike still run ...

everytime i start my bike i not pulas minyak ....

and i found out my bike not suitable use the ngk iridium plug... very fast get dark....cannot start bike
use normal plug a lot better....that why i change back to ngk/denso normal plug for 1 years ago liao~

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Aug 9 2011, 06:45 PM
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 07:19 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Aug 9 2011, 07:12 PM)
@mls_gamer - i think it is a waste to change spark plug when u do service.. before this i also done like u do. but now.. i realize.. the spark plug can last long.. usually i change 1-2month once..
u means normal plug ?
i change every 3 month leh.
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 07:23 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Aug 9 2011, 07:20 PM)
o0o0.. i thought u change u plug when u do service..
or u do service 3month once?
yup.. i change my plug, do my bike service every 3 month...
I only ride my bike during work days
Month come first before mileages....
mls_gamer
post Aug 9 2011, 07:36 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(calvingmail @ Aug 9 2011, 07:33 PM)
i bought my motorbike second hand in december 2008.
Until now still ok.  sweat.gif
your bike still stock.. ok lah...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:40 PM