Where can I exchange Myanmar Kyatts to Ringgit?
TSSridev Pro Designer
Jul 17 2011, 10:44 PM, updated 15y ago
I have already tried a few shops around Shah Alam, Subang, Puchong but none of them could do so. I need to know a place where you can change Myanmar Kyatts to Ringgit in KL [within the Klang Valley]
irfan2u2
Jul 17 2011, 10:45 PM
bank. most of them money exchangers doesnt buy it because the money doesnt have any value.
evolution120
Jul 17 2011, 10:46 PM
klcc
TSSridev Pro Designer
what do you mean? so I won't be able to get my money?
FindingScreemo
sunway pyramid?
spacelion
Jul 17 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Jul 17 2011, 10:46 PM) what do you mean? so I won't be able to get my money? why didnt you exchange it back in Myanmar? from what I know you just bring USD to Myanmar and exchange it with the bank when you need cash, most shops also accept USD. I have no idea why you have extra Myanmar cash lying around.
TSSridev Pro Designer
Jul 17 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:46 PM) is it in Suria KLCC or anywhere around there?
cofin
Jul 17 2011, 10:49 PM
banks i think .....
If i'm money changer i wont want to keep those money that the country can simply devalue .....
TSSridev Pro Designer
Jul 17 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 17 2011, 10:48 PM) why didnt you exchange it back in Myanmar? from what I know you just bring USD to Myanmar and exchange it with the bank when you need cash, most shops also accept USD. I have no idea why you have extra Myanmar cash lying around. I have about 2,250 kyatts which approximately worths RM 1,050. My uncle who was there for a few months gave it to me, as a souvenir ... it wasn't meant to be exchanged..since i am in need of some cash, i really have to exchange it.
jinaun
Jul 17 2011, 11:02 PM
where are my stars???
there is 2 rates i believe.. QUOTE Since 2001, the official exchange rate has varied between 5.75 and 6.70 kyats per US dollar (8.20 to 7.00 kyats per euro). However, the street rate (black market rate), which more accurately takes into account the standing of the national economy, has varied from 800 kyats to 1335 kyats per USD (985 to 1475 kyats per EUR). Black market exchange rates (USD to MMK) decrease during the peak of the tourist season in Myanmar (December to January). The following exchange rates are official and are primarily stagnant. They do not indicate performance of the actual national economy. and i dun think any money changer heere will change for you also.. you can onli change it within myanmar so u r 2250 kyat may worth not more than RM10 sos : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Myanma_kyatThis post has been edited by jinaun: Jul 17 2011, 11:06 PM
asrul
Jul 17 2011, 11:03 PM
go change to USD first.
last time i spend all my remaining kyatts at airport.
TSSridev Pro Designer
Jul 17 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 17 2011, 11:03 PM) go change to USD first. last time i spend all my remaining kyatts at airport. lol. where do i change it to USD? :\
asrul
Jul 17 2011, 11:13 PM
1000 kyats = 1 USD.
just keep that money la.
cofin
Jul 17 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 17 2011, 11:13 PM) 1000 kyats = 1 USD. just keep that money la. Not that low lar 1000 kyats = 152.599 USD
TSSridev Pro Designer
Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 17 2011, 11:13 PM) 1000 kyats = 1 USD. just keep that money la. But why does it say this... http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=2250&From=MMK&To=USD
asrul
Jul 17 2011, 11:22 PM
have u even been there? or u got that money from other people?
believe me, 1000 kyatts equal to 1 USD
jinaun
Jul 17 2011, 11:22 PM
where are my stars???
QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM) did u click on the read important information on MMK on XE?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Notice: The MMK rates listed on XE.com are the official exchange rates. The black market MMK rates may vary significantly. This post has been edited by jinaun: Jul 17 2011, 11:23 PM
fiqir
Jul 17 2011, 11:31 PM
The black market MMK rates may vary significantly.