but those missing apps are in SD card which i didnt backed-up
nvm i try to restore all the system things also
but i scared if i restore those green and red colour title apps/system
it might make my custom rom system to change back to the default 1
mikeeeee
post Jul 29 2011, 11:06 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

you didnt backup then how to restore ?? earlier you say u backup everything , now you say u didnt backup !?!?!?

aduihh ...

how hard is it to check if the app is backup or not ?
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 11:27 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 11:06 AM)
you didnt backup then how to restore ?? earlier you say u backup everything , now you say u didnt backup !?!?!?

aduihh ...

how hard is it to check if the app is backup or not ?
arghhhh im so blur rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
i did backed-up but i backed-up internal apps but not SD card
however, i rmb the first time i flash custom rom
i also use titanium backup and only backed-up internal things
after flashing, i just restore all the internal things
then SD apps all able to work already
kkkw80
post Jul 29 2011, 11:35 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

huh? backup with titanium can choose to backup only internal storage and not both one meh??
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 11:37 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:35 AM)
huh? backup with titanium can choose to backup only internal storage and not both one meh??
im not very sure leh
but can choose
"all"
"internal"
"external"

btw,check ur inbox for my pm
mikeeeee
post Jul 29 2011, 11:45 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

doesnt matter which 1 u backup because you also so blur, just find 1 app that is now not working and write down the name. Then go Titanium and search that name, if you can restore that app, means you have backup earlier lor, if you u cant then means no backup lor, then just redownload from market or wherever and reinstall

ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 11:49 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 11:45 AM)
doesnt matter which 1 u backup because you also so blur, just find 1 app that is now not working and write down the name. Then go Titanium and search that name, if you can restore that app, means you have backup earlier lor, if you u cant then means no backup lor, then just redownload from market or wherever and reinstall
i see
i get what you mean
however,
last time i backed-up only internal
after flashing i restored all the internal
but my apps in SD are still working even though i didnt back-up it

bryanjs
post Jul 29 2011, 12:03 PM

regard to the oxy rom, the wifi spot and video recording prob, is it mean cannot use wifi?? cannot record video??
ok. so flash to oxy just like flash to void? wipe up all data??
Ricky300
post Jul 29 2011, 12:44 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jul 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
Free can?  rclxms.gif

How much is the market price for this?
Dream on tongue.gif tongue.gif
No idea sweat.gif
BlackKiraEW
post Jul 29 2011, 12:51 PM

AustinChoo
528 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 29 2011, 12:03 PM)
regard to the oxy rom, the wifi spot and video recording prob, is it mean cannot use wifi?? cannot record video??
you can use wifi , but you cannot open wifi hotspot .
Ah hao
post Jul 29 2011, 01:07 PM

1,619 posts

anyone experience lagness in small game like fruit ninja ?

i kill all apps b4 playing already... original rom, not root...

Overclock will better ? but OC will seriously affect battery performance is it ?
nabelon
post Jul 29 2011, 01:07 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

how do i set my camera to save items onto my internal sd ?

mavezai1984
post Jul 29 2011, 01:15 PM

1,610 posts

Lol, all backup apps or games data will be stored in a folder named TitaniumBackup in your SD card, keep that folder for reference. If u wiped all the stuff in your phone when flash custom rom, once done flashing, reinstall titanium backup and restore those apps and games u backup-ed, just choose apk+data and had titanium takecare of it.
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 01:16 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 29 2011, 12:03 PM)
yea same way
wipe everything
nope
it can on wifi

Added on July 29, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:15 PM)
Lol, all backup apps or games data will be stored in a folder named TitaniumBackup in your SD card, keep that folder for reference. If u wiped all the stuff in your phone when flash custom rom, once done flashing, reinstall titanium backup and restore those apps and games u backup-ed, just choose apk+data and had titanium takecare of it.
i wiped everything except SD card
but now apps in SD card are told as " not installed "

those internal source that i've banked-up and restored
all are working fine

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 29 2011, 01:17 PM
nabelon
post Jul 29 2011, 01:26 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

altough ive rooted, titanium backup sees my phone as not rooted, anything i did wrong ?
mikeeeee
post Jul 29 2011, 01:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

try click on the "Problem?" button

most likely your existing busybox not compatible/available.
bryanjs
post Jul 29 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 29 2011, 12:51 PM)
you can use wifi , but you cannot open wifi hotspot .
what is the different of wifi and wifi hotspot??

does it effect me unable to connect to the wifi if i go starbuck or MCD??

Added on July 29, 2011, 2:44 pmhow much benchmark u guys get after flash to oxy?? mind share? i got only 1517

Added on July 29, 2011, 3:07 pmfacing a problem here. i am using oxy rom now. when i wan to change the wall paper. i tab on the screen, select wallpapers, and select again wallpapers out of 4 option, it pops up a msg box say stopped unexpectedly. every time i attempts to select the wallpapers, every time the msg pop out.

here to ask, any oxy user experience this prob??

This post has been edited by bryanjs: Jul 29 2011, 03:16 PM

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:32 PM