Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

kancilpintar
post Aug 23 2011, 09:43 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, I'm new to the thread biggrin.gif
Hope can get good recommendations from sifus here smile.gif

Preferences
Brand - Minus Acer (Don't really know why I can't use Acer laptops tongue.gif ) and if can cool design is a bonus biggrin.gif

Budget - Under RM3K, maybe around RM2.5K-ish.

Usage - Gaming / University use / Maybe some multi-tasking.

Size - Maybe prefer 14' as it is lightweight.

Additional - Don't really prefer laptops with small arrow keys (Acer-like) tongue.gif

Thanks in advance to all sifus nod.gif
kancilpintar
post Aug 23 2011, 11:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 09:45 PM)
Hihi, welcome to the thread laugh.gif
Can consider these:

Thanks for the recommendation biggrin.gif
Seems like N43SL is the buck-saving one. How does it compare with A43Sv? What are the differences?
And if 15" is taken into consideration, is N55Sf-S2043v worth it? (Is there quite a difference between 14" and 15", sorry if it is quite noobish, never compare them side by side before tongue.gif )
kancilpintar
post Aug 23 2011, 11:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:20 PM)
u should go to computer store and compare and see for urself... words can never describe the size difference.... some dun mind it.. some totally feels it's gigantic or so...
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 23 2011, 11:28 PM)
We should take a photo showing the differences don't you think? hehe
BUt then nothing beats touching the real thing
LOL, thanks guys, maybe I should see it myself to feel the difference. And one question before I go to the computer shop later and make my decision, between the N43SL and N55Sf, have any major complain occur before (such as the N45Sf GPU problem)?
kancilpintar
post Aug 24 2011, 12:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:58 PM)
nX3s series have no problems that i am aware of..... haha.... plenty of users and tests...XD except that for n43sl. the driver frm asus website is old and cacat one... get latest nvidia driver then ok di.. ^^
n55sf so far no prob.. i would giv the green light .. but it's stil quite new.... XD
Ow, okay man, really thanks for the advice biggrin.gif
Will make my decision when I hit the computer shop! tongue.gif

0.0432sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 AM