Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!
astria
Sep 7 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(rohit12 @ Sep 7 2011, 05:54 AM) i just wanted to tell that why recommend old processors when new have replaced them becuz 1) it takes time for new CPU to hit the market 2) depending on the use, CPU is not everything... 3) for laptops, warranty is a crucial factor to consider as well Added on September 7, 2011, 11:23 amQUOTE(工藤新一 @ Sep 7 2011, 06:35 AM) I mean is there any good site update time to time so I dun need to GOOGLE everyday for "new processor"! wikipedia is a good place to start...  Intel Sandy Bridge: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sandy_BridgeAMD Fusion: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AMD_FusionThis post has been edited by astria: Sep 7 2011, 11:23 AM
astria
Sep 7 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(rohit12 @ Sep 7 2011, 04:43 PM) i just want to inform buyers to not buy lappies with old processors...rest is their wish...why you want something which is already eoled...is it necessary to recommend??..tell them to wait for a week if they can... becuz new does not necessarily mean better... anyone remember Core i7 720QM kenna pawned kao kao by Core 2 Quad Q9000???
astria
Sep 7 2011, 05:13 PM
or AW m14x...
astria
Sep 8 2011, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 8 2011, 05:25 PM) really? i bought a book from them once. doesn't seem to have a problem delivering. not for electronic, unless u got a courier company to ship it for u... that's how i got my laptop from Amazon...